Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2004

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21825 N 16TH ST

Phoenix, AZ 85024

Description

Handcrafted Cabinets has been in business since October of 1984. We are a small custom cabinet shop with complete inhouse finishing. If you are looking for high quality, we are the shop to use. Require 60% deposit upon signing our contract and remainder due upon install. Limited Lifetime warranty on all our products. Licensed, bonded and insured with a full commercial and residential contractors license....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/18/2018


Terence W.

1 week without ever a courtesy response to my request. Very poor customer service

Description of Work
1 week without ever a courtesy response to my request. Very poor customer service

Category custom cabinets

5.0

01/31/2017


Leonard L.

Very well . Work was very professional and done in a timely manner. Doors matched cabinet adjacent.

Description of Work
Cabinet doors

Category custom cabinets

5.0

03/11/2016


Janice R.

Description of Work
They replaced cabinet drawers in the kitchen. Workmanship was first-rate and they manufactured and installed the drawers in less than 2 weeks. Steve Mosely is an excellent customer-centric owner.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

03/02/2015


Russell T.

We met with Steve during the early phases of our kitchen remodel to design the look and layout of our kitchen cabinets. He was so easy to work with, thorough in understanding what we wanted, and recommended several ideas based on his years of experience that helped with the function and look of the design. Installation went flawlessly and the final product was beautiful. The cabinets are of the highest quality in both finish and construction. We had several custom ideas we wanted implemented in our design and Steve carried them out perfectly. In addition to cabinets, Steve also designed and installed a custom range hood/chimney. We are extremely happy with his work and plan on using him for future projects.

Description of Work
Steve designed, built and installed custom cabinetry in our kitchen.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

02/23/2015


Elizabeth L.

We could not be happier. From the minute we called Handcrafted Cabinets and Furniture for an estimate, the process was smooth and about as stress-free for us as it could have been. The owner and his team were professional in every way, and their workmanship was extraordinary. They are true cabinet and furniture makers who do their own work. Their work ethic was as good as it gets. They were honest, carried everything out according to plan, did not waiver from their estimate, and paid attention to the smallest details. They were also extremely patient and pleasant about project delays that had nothing to do with them. We would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Handcrafted Cabinets and Furniture built and installed custom cabinets for our master and guest bathrooms and refaced our kitchen cabinets to match. We replaced raised panel cabinets with a floating, flat panel design to fit our new "industrial" design concept. The owner of Handcrafted Cabinets and Furniture personally met with us and gave us computer-generated designs within a few days. He then provided us with multiple samples of different woods and stains to help us make our decision. Once we made our decision, he personally hand-picked the wood slabs in California and matched everything perfectly. He removed the existing bathroom cabinets and did the installation according to our project schedule. When we were finished with the baths, we were so pleased with the new look that we refaced the kitchen cabinets to match.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/12/2015


Robert E W.

It went great. We are very satisfied.

Description of Work
Made cabinet base, installed glass in cabinet doors and did refinishing.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

02/12/2015


Robert P.

We are very satisfied. We asked for some adjustments two years after work was finished. Came out and adjusted at no charge

Description of Work
Custome built cabinets to add to existing cabinets. His people was able to match and duplicate perfectly.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/12/2015


Jonathan C.

Fantastic, with all trade were like them! I'm an architectural designer of 25 years in high end custom residential and have used Steve on many projects so when it cane time to do mine I knew I would use him. His honesty and will do it attitude is the best! all my clients have said he was the best!

Description of Work
Steve and his team provided me with a complete custom kitchen cabinet package of my design and their input.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/01/2013


Jonathan C.

Description of Work
Great job guys thanks!

Category custom cabinets

5.0

07/28/2012


Akhtar H.

They are extremely professional and very easy to work with. The quality of work is excellent and they always work to meet your expectations. He can find a way to do anything. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did the enitre cabinetry in the house.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

10/12/2004


LAURIE N.

HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY DOES A BEAUTFUL JOB BUILDING CUSTOM PRODUCTS, THEIR PRICES ARE REASONABLE AND THEY USE FIRST RATE MATERIALS.

Description of Work
BUILT A CUSTOM DESK AND COMPUTER AREA. HANDCRAFTED CABINETS. BUILDS CABINETS AND FURNITURE.

Category custom cabinets

    Other local Pros in your area

    SPACE SOLUTIONS HOME STORAGE SYSTEMS

    Space Solutions mission is to design, manufacture, and install the highest quality, most reliable, and cost effective home storage products while exceeding our customers’ expectations with each and every job. Our vision is to be recognized as the industry leader by our customers, employees, and amongst our peers. Our business is founded on a set of core values that include: integrity, professionalism, dedication, and teamwork. Space Solutions is a local, family owned company, fully licensed, bonded and insured. Our exceptional approach to, and passion for home organization including the custom design and construction of closets, garages, home offices and unique spaces has been at the heart of our strategy for building the Valley’s #1 cabinet company in Arizona. We genuinely enjoy and are proud of the long-lasting relationships that we have developed with Valley residents. We have been welcomed and chosen to successfully install our products in over 35,000 homes all over Arizona. You can count on us adhering to our principles. As a valuable part of our family, we want all of our customers’ experiences to be exceptional ones. ROC LICENSE # 248245  

     South Carolina Painting LLC

    Quality is our first priority! Painting company providing professional services for residential, industrial and commercial painting projects. Whether you’re looking for a fresh coat of paint in your bedroom or your entire home, our South Carolina painters are available for all your needs. Carlos and his team not only paints the interior and exterior of properties, but also provides his customers with exceptional painting removal service. Book your free estimate now!!!  

    Offers by  South Carolina Painting LLC on Angi
    ANC

    We specialize in custom cabinets, carpentry services, wood working, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Cabinets install, kitchen remodeling, countertop’s install…baseboard, crown molding..  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    If You Can Dream It, We Can Build It! Our skilled team of custom cabinet and furniture craftsmen have been creating cabinetry, furniture, woodworking and kitchen remodeling with unmitigated customer satisfaction since 1984. Handcrafted Cabinet & Furniture Company has grown to become a company that is synonymous with "Authentic Quality". There is no project too small or too large. We have our own custom shop and professional finishers to match any existing work or create a unique look.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY

    How is HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY overall rated?

    HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY open?

    HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY provide

    HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY offer free estimates?

    No, HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY does not offer free project estimates.

    Does HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY?

    Yes, HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY offers warranties.

    What services does HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY offer?

    HANDCRAFTED CABINET COMPANY offers the following services: If You Can Dream It, We Can Build It! Our skilled team of custom cabinet and furniture craftsmen have been creating cabinetry, furniture, woodworking and kitchen remodeling with unmitigated customer satisfaction since 1984. Handcrafted Cabinet & Furniture Company has grown to become a company that is synonymous with "Authentic Quality". There is no project too small or too large. We have our own custom shop and professional finishers to match any existing work or create a unique look.