Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2006

4.8

(261) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1430 E Hadley St. Suite 110

Phoenix, AZ 85034

Description

Get Your Move On is a family owned moving, storage, and delivery company based in Phoenix and serving all of Arizona. Since founding the company in 2005, owner Derek Greene has welcomed every customer with the same promise: 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. We think that's why most of our company's growth, so far, has come directly from customers recommending us to their friends. We take great pride every time we complete another well-organized, painless move for one of our clients. If you're new to us, you may be surprised to know that we completely pad-wrap every piece of furniture in clean moving blankets! That's just one example of the unique standards that set us apart in the moving and storage industry. ***For the quickest response, please email us @derek@getyourmoveonllc.com or call directly to 602-820-3559***...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2017


J Robert C.

From estimate to the completion of work, everything went very well. While move took longer than estimated and cost was higher than estimated, the price was fair and reflected the work done.

Description of Work
The company was hired by our daughter who was making a two-step move between two homes in Scottsdale. The owner, Derek, came out to give an estimate and because other people that our daughter knew had hired this company she agreed to use their service. While we packed up all her belongings, GYMO wrapped and moved all her possession that we placed in storage for a short period of time. She has not yet made the second step into her new home but GYMO will make that move.

Category moving companies,storage units

5.0

06/13/2017


Rich D.

This was the sixth time we have used GYMO and, as we expected, they excelled in everything they did for us. The move required them carrying things up to our children's third story apartment and they did this with ease. The guys were wonderful. We will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Moving our children from our home into an apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/10/2017


Sue R.

This moving company was truly outstanding. They were prompt and extremely careful handling our furniture. Very nice people and a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
They moved our belongings from one location to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/20/2017


Rich B.

This is the second time we have used GetYourMoveOn. Very professional, Vaa and Noa were are pack out team, and they were careful, and worked their tails off. On the receiving end, they helped us re-arrange furniture, and install washer and dryer pedestals. The guys are great !! The company sent is the pack out teams names in advance, and followed up all thru the process. We would use them again in a heartbeat

Description of Work
Pack our home in Rio Verde, and move us 60 miles away to Surprise, Az.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/15/2016


Linda P.

They were really efficient and they were quick. They smiled a lot, while they were doing all that heavy lifting. They were quick, he called me back in 15 minutes. They were right on time.

Description of Work
They moved all my stuff and put it in.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/08/2016


Paul S.

Outstanding, we closed on Thursday and Dereks crew completed the job two hours before our noon deadline. We did not get the keys to new house til the following Friday so they stored for us (at a reasonable rate) and then delivered on time. No damages, friendly, clean cut workers, our first time using a moving company and could not be happier!

Description of Work
Move furniture to new home

Category moving companies

2.0

06/22/2016


Alan W.

I recall those guys. I was not real happy with their packing and their overall speed. There was one or two of them that spent more time on their cell phones than they did doing the work. They were responsive.

Description of Work
I used Get Your Move On.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/21/2016


Colleen M.

This company was amazing! They kept in touch with me before the move, emailed and called a few times. One of the emails was an introduction to the 2 gentlemen that would be doing the work. The day of they called and asked if it was okay to come an hour early and that worked out perfectly for me. Both men were very polite and worked hard; they were never standing around. After they left my new place my new neighbor across the street came over to introduce herself and she said she was very impressed by the movers. She said she was watching them the entire time and they were very careful with everything they took off the truck. I highly recommend using this company. I hope I never move again but if I do, Get Your Move On LLC will be the only company I call. Oh, by the way, the rates are very reasonable!

Description of Work
Moved a 500 sq ft apartment to a 1237 sq ft townhouse

Category moving companies

5.0

04/13/2016


Gail B.

Excellent service, very friendly and professional. I was very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Moving service

Category moving companies

5.0

01/25/2016


Rich D.

This was the fifth time we have used Get Your Move On and we will continue to use them in the future. This time, we had Javier and Ryan helping us and they were fantastic. They were early at our first stop and ready to go. They wrapped her furniture carefully, handling everything very carefully. They were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were very pleased, again, to work with Get Your Move On!

Description of Work
Moved our mother's belongings from her care home, moved some items to our home and then placed the rest into our storage facility.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    SPACE SOLUTIONS HOME STORAGE SYSTEMS

    Space Solutions mission is to design, manufacture, and install the highest quality, most reliable, and cost effective home storage products while exceeding our customers’ expectations with each and every job. Our vision is to be recognized as the industry leader by our customers, employees, and amongst our peers. Our business is founded on a set of core values that include: integrity, professionalism, dedication, and teamwork. Space Solutions is a local, family owned company, fully licensed, bonded and insured. Our exceptional approach to, and passion for home organization including the custom design and construction of closets, garages, home offices and unique spaces has been at the heart of our strategy for building the Valley’s #1 cabinet company in Arizona. We genuinely enjoy and are proud of the long-lasting relationships that we have developed with Valley residents. We have been welcomed and chosen to successfully install our products in over 35,000 homes all over Arizona. You can count on us adhering to our principles. As a valuable part of our family, we want all of our customers’ experiences to be exceptional ones. ROC LICENSE # 248245  

    T&E Hauling and Junk Removal

    We haul unwanted junk or items. Whether it be cardboard, tile, bags of debris, construction material from a remodel, and more.  

    All Service Moving

    Award winning Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. We provide the best trained and highest quality service on the West Coast. Featured on the front page of the Oregonian. Winners of the American Moving & Storage Association Enterprise award! Highest rated company on Yelp and Google. The only actual certified GREEN moving company by the sustainability association; All Service Moving provides professional household and commercial relocation services. Our crews are well trained, drug tested and background checked. We specialize in large homes/offices and challenging situations. ASM provides a specialty long distance moving service that you can not find anywhere else. We also move pianos and provide storage and equipment to meet your needs. We do not use day labor and we provide an efficient and high quality service. Let us impress you. Find us in Los Angeles CA, Portland Oregon and Seattle Washington.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All Service Moving on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Moving, Storage, Packing, Art Installation, Furniture Restoration & Piano Moving.

    Services Not Offered

    please inquire

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC

    How is GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC overall rated?

    GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC open?

    GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC provide

    GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC?

    Yes, GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offers warranties.

    What services does GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offer?

    GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC offers the following services: Moving, Storage, Packing, Art Installation, Furniture Restoration & Piano Moving.

    Are there any services GET YOUR MOVE ON LLC does not offer?

    please inquire