Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geek Elite Computer Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2012

4.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

25861 N 47th Pl

Phoenix, AZ 85050

Description

Computer problems? We can help! We specialize in providing quality and affordable on-site, pick up & drop off, and remote computer repair and services in the Phoenix area for commercial or residential customers. We have the skills and experience to deal with any computer problem you may need help

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/21/2017


Bob O.

Excellent and timely, with very fair pricing.

Description of Work
Correcting very slow computer, cleaning off viruses, and dealing with conflicting programs.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/14/2016


GEORGE S.

I contacted Don about a crashed hard drive on Friday afternoon. I had my computer back functioning around noon Monday. What more need be said!

Description of Work
Replaced hard drive; reinstalled operating system.

Category computer repair

5.0

12/10/2015


Thomas L.

Ah, that sick feeling you get when the computer fails to boot up. It's when you start wondering how bad your day is going to be. Found Geek Elite on Angie's List and based on the reviews and proximity to my house, gave Don a call. I was able to drop the computer off at his location within 30 minutes (did I mention proximity to my house?) and Don said he would check it out after returning from another call. Had a callback within a couple of hours and Don advised the hard drive was failing. He recommended replacing the hard drive obviously and said it might be possible to clone the old drive; a process which would take overnight. If the clone failed we would have to go the route of reinstalling the operating system and applications, and recovering my data from Carbonite; which I knew would be a much more onerous process. Don called the next morning and advised the cloning appeared to have worked and I picked up the computer the same afternoon after Don completed some additional validation testing. Upon booting up at home you'd never know I was having issues. Everything is exactly as it was before the issue began; desktop icons, files, programs, everything. Of course it helped the failing drive could be cloned but it's not something I could have tackled. Restoring backed up files? That I could have done and I would have liked it a whole lot less. Excellent price. Excellent service. I'll definitely call Don again should I need computer service in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired computer that failed to boot up on Windows 7. Replaced hard drive and provided hard drive clone.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/13/2015


Sam B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/22/2015


Daniel P.

Fast communication, easy drop off/pickup, great service-would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Had hardware malfunction errors and an inoperable machine. Don identified and fixed the issue, cleaned my hard drive, and at my request installed Carbonite backup and Kapersky anti-virus for me.

Category computer repair

3.0

12/30/2014


Jack S.

Had to go back a second time to resolve issues. Does not have an office to go to, had to meet in front of his address and also had to meet at Starbucks.

Description of Work
Put in new hard drive and reinstalled windows7

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

I am surprised by this average review and feel compelled to respond. 1) All of your requested work was completed correctly, efficiently, and within 24 hours. 2) Yes, my business is out of home. I travel to clients and receive drop offs. I have no need of a brick and mortar store that would simply increase my costs which would then increase the cost to my clients. This has never been an issue in 4 years. If it was an issue for you, I could have simply picked up and dropped off the computer at your home - which is a standard service offered at no extra charge. 3) The "second time to resolve issues" was, in reality, extra work you requested to have done fine tuning your Live Mail and some other items after a fresh install of Windows. I met you at Starbucks as agreed upon by you to assist you with your additional requests. All of which were completed to your satisfaction and without any additional charge to you. 4) "Professionalism: C" ? Perhaps because I do not have a store? This rating certainly cannot be referencing my attitude or presentation, which is always professional in every manner. As users can tell from my reviews, I pride myself on providing exceptional quality work with a professional presentation. It is unfortunate that despite all work being completed correctly and quickly, that you felt the service provided was not up to your expectations because, as you stated here - you had to meet me at my home (which is my place of business) and you requested follow up work be done, which was completed satisfactory and at no additional charge.
5.0

11/12/2014


Brian K.

Geek Elite had the problem diagnosed within a couple of hours, and had my PC fixed within a day. I am confident that if I had taken it anywhere else, I would have waited at least a week and not gotten the results I got with Geek Elite. He also installed a better anti-virus program than I originally had for only $30. His rates are extremely reasonable; he is prompt about communicating his progress; and the results are perfect. I would use him again any time I had a PC issue.

Description of Work
Removed viruses from my personal computer. The PC had been severely hacked, and the viruses were residing in the boot sector, making it impossible to even boot the PC.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/12/2014


Alan R.

We had not had a 'check-up', overhaul or cleaning in several years. We are only somewhat literate in PC's and laptops. Don was fantastic, talking/teaching as he went. He spent quite a bit more time with us than he actually billed. We called him twice after he came, he went on-line/off-campus to adjust his original installations at no charge. The guy is kind-hearted, knowledgeable and a pro. He also picks up the phone when you call! We never had such a good experience with a computer guy. Can't recommend him more highly...

Description of Work
Transferred files from Microsoft Outlook/ several databases to Gmail; Cleaned up machines, installed some software. Apple desktop, iPad, two PC laptops.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/30/2014


Lee F.

Description of Work
I gave Don a broken hard drive to try and recover. He gave it his best effort and would not charge me for all of his time when he could not revive it.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/25/2014


Sydney R.

Don Stunoff, owner of Geek Elite performed removal of files that were slowing down our machines. He removed hundreds of bad files and malware. We highly recommend him and will use him again when the need arises.

Description of Work
Removed malware and viruses from two networked machines.

Category computer repair

5.0

07/12/2014


SALLY J.

I had the same problem about 1.5 years ago, and took my computer to Data Doctors. They charged me about $500 and had my computer for a week. I called Don on July 3rd, he met me on July 4th (unbelieveable that he would do this on a holiday), and had my computer fixed and back to me on July 5th. He found no hard drive problems like Data Doctors did with this same error message. I give compete recommendation to Don for his work on my computer.

Description of Work
My computer kept crashing and I thought it was my hard drive. I was concerned with losing all of my data or an expensive fix like happened with the same error message 1.5 years ago when I took it to Data Doctors. He said there were some corrupted files and fixed it so it works like new.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/18/2014


Kathryn V.

He was great! Easy to work with, knowledgeable, quick turnaround, and he even met me outside of normal business hours to facilitate my drop-off and pick-up. I would definitely use him again!

Description of Work
I contacted Don to assist in troubleshooting problems I was having with my laptop.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/11/2014


Colleen L.

Description of Work
Don is absolutely fantastic! Knows what he's doing, work was done promptly. I wish every service provider was as amazing!!

Category computer repair

5.0

05/23/2014


Paul S.

Wow! I could no longer access my main user profile in Windows 7 after a routine update. My profile had everything in it but Windows no longer recognized it. Although I perform regular backups, I still had one critical file I needed off the desktop. At first, I went to Best Buy, but they told me it couldn't be fixed and recommended I send the laptop off for data extraction. Not satisfied, I decided to try finding someone local on Angie's List. I'm so glad I did. Don was extremely courteous and professional. I met him at his apartment complex off Greenway (near Bell Rd). He was very prompt and provided outstanding communication. I'm totally impressed! When this problem first happened, I fretted over finding some place to take my laptop for repair. I tried an internet search for the problem to fix it myself, but no luck. I don't like the idea of taking my computer to a stranger. I took a chance with Don and couldn't be happier. Not only do I have my laptop back like it was, but it runs even better than before. If you're having any kind of computer issue, I would heartily recommend Geek Elite before taking your machine to one of the big box retailers. A++++++++

Description of Work
Don fixed my laptop after it had problems during a routine Windows 7 update.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/17/2014


Mark S.

Don was very prompt to return calls and punctual with his appts. He was very professional and personable and was able to work on more than one computer at a time while he was at our house. One of our desktops was running extremely slow and making a strange clicking noise. He tuned it up and removed malware and it is running much better. Our other desktop was crashing constantly to the point where it was non-usable. He cleaned it out, reset some internal components, tuned it up and it runs beautifully now. Additionally, my 5 yr-old laptop was virtually non-functional. Don took it home and pretty much wiped it clean and reinstalled everything and it runs like it is brand new. Don seemed to be genuinely more concerned with resolving our computer problems than what he was going to charge us for his work. We couldn't be happier with his service and will definitely use him again and have already referred him to family members.

Description of Work
Repaired two desktop computers and one laptop.

Category computer repair

5.0

03/06/2014


Lana W.

I was visiting my aunt in Phoenix who had downloaded a miscrosoft program for windows 8. She downloaded it from the internet and didn't remember her password, she's 89. I called on a Sunday afternoon, NEVER expecting a call back until the next day. Don called within 10. I was shocked at how prompt he was and delighted he could help. He was going to need to come out and my aunt had to wait a month because she is on a fixed income. He was very easy to deal with. Very pleasant. Were relocating back to the valley adn will call him to help us set everything up!

Description of Work
Was very quick to access what my aunt had done and a way to help.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/11/2014


michael M.

Process went extremely fast. Don diagnosed the problem and had my computer back within 24hrs. I am impressed by his professionalism. Would highly recommend his services to family and friends. Very personable.

Description of Work
Fixed a corrupt operating system

Category computer repair

5.0

11/02/2013


Christine H.

I chose Geek Elite because the address indicated it is close to my home. I called and arranged to meet at a convenient spot. He took my computer, installed what I needed, and met up with me again the next morning to deliver the PC. I don't know how many technicians there are, but the one I dealt with was polite, accommodating and punctual. I was very pleasantly surprised. June 2015 UPDATE: I had both computers back, in perfect working order, in less than 24 hours! The cost...100! I'm glad I found this place when I did. I've never had much luck with just taking something to a location close to my house.

Description of Work
My computer had crashed (literally fell on the floor) and I had a working computer within 24 hours. Geek Elite reinstalled my operating system. UPDATE: 6/26/2015 ANOTHER of my computers fell on the floor! I took my non-working computer, along with another desktop that was doing weird things, to Don.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/28/2013


George R.

We were receiving numerous pfishing popups on our desktop computer. Just couldn't make it stop. Checked Angie's List for recommendations. This one had received all As and excellent reviews. This is a one-man operation. I made an appointment and he showed up promptly on the day and time agreed upon. He was neatly dressed, wearing a t-shirt with his company logo. He was very polite, personable, professional, and efficient. After explaining the problems to him, he gave us a quote. He then got right to work and explained what the problems were as he found and fixed them. He charge us what he quoted. We thought it was very fair for the amount of time he spent with us. We were very impressed with his knowledge, expertise and professionalism. We would absolutely use his services again and recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Checked and tuned up both our desktop and laptop computers. Removed viruses and malware.

Category computer repair

5.0

09/06/2013


Jeff J.

Today every business needs computer services of some type. Large companies usually have the luxury of having a full time IT person on staff, but for small companies it’s hard to find someone who can be there when you need them, who knows what they’re doing, and is reasonably priced. We had gone through a number of different people and never were satisfied. Large companies that had someone available were expensive and we got a different person every time. Sometimes they were good and sometimes they were not so good. If possible we prefer to have the same person every time so they know our systems. It’s hard to get that from a large company so we tried a few one man shows, and while we got the same person regularly, we really never found anyone that fit out needs. Some were part time and had another job so they were only available certain hours; others were good at the computer work but you never knew when they would get back to you. Some were good with software issues and others were good with hardware, but it was hard to find someone who knows both. I’ve never been disappointed with anyone from Angie’s List but for some reason I didn’t think of looking there for Computer Services. Then one day it hit me and looked on Angie’s list and found Geek Elite. The comments about Don, the owner of Geek Elite were very positive so I gave Don a call and it wasn’t long before he called me back. I had a laundry list of things for him to do when he came out and I showed him the first items. I could tell right away he was very customer service oriented and knew his stuff, and unlike most people he could deal with both software and hardware problems. Since then I’ve had him back to my business and my home several times each, as well as having him do some remote repairs. Geek Elite is by far the best computer service company I’ve ever used and my whole staff loves Don. He’s so attentive they all feel like they have their own personal IT person. We couldn’t be happier. Just don’t tell anyone because we wouldn’t want him to get too busy.

Description of Work
We first used him on 6/21/13 and we've used him 7 or 8 times since then. Updated all of our Point of Sale Systems with additional memory and other services as well as updated some of our computers. The first call was a long one and it was $260. Since then we've had service calls as low as $65 or as much as $260 again. Don is well worth every penny spent.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/28/2013


Richard B.

He was great. He did an excellent job and got up running fast. I'm going to use him again to set up remote access from my home. He was very professional, was on time and he knew his trade very well. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
He networked the computers after we put in place a new computer.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/26/2013


Roberta F.

Extremely well. Don was very professional and very helpful. I know little about computers and he was patient and available for all my questions. I highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Removed a Malware Virus, loaded new anti-virus software and directed me on what type of new modem to purchase.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/21/2013


Rebeca M.

Their service turned out quite well. I had no complaints. The work was done quickly. The guy that did the work was very nice and professional. They are located near me so it was convenient to drop it off before work so he could work on it. I picked it up two days later when it was convenient for my schedule. I have recommended him to my neighbors as well.

Description of Work
My computer was locked by a virus. They removed the virus and tuned up my computer.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/05/2013


Rachel G.

We have been extremely pleased with our experience with Geek Elite. Regardless of the issue we have experienced, or the service we have requested, Geek Elite has always been able to achieve a resolution, most often above and beyond our expectation. They are professional, efficient, and very knowledgeable. They have always been willing to work around our busy schedules. I have and will continue to recommend them for for anyone experiencing computer related issues. If this is you, please check out their website. If not, why not bookmark it for future reference? No one likes to think about it, but you never know when problems might arise. For my husband and I, having a trusted resource on whom we can depend has truly been invaluable.

Description of Work
Geek Elite has performed a myriad of computer related services for both my husband (including at his office) and I for a few years. From virus & spyware detection and elimination, software removal and installation, data backup, hardware tune up, diagnosis and resolution of various "other" software and hardware issues; we have even requested special desktop builds and rebuilds of existing PCs. And, although we have utilized Geek Elite for computer needs requiring on-site service, since we've moved we most often use the remote assistance they offer--it's fast, easy, and incredibly convenient!

Category computer repair

5.0

09/24/2012


Cynthia L.

I have used Geek Elite since Feb 2012 and I have never been disappointed. His servicing of my computers is excellent, his problem-solving skills incredible, and his fees are very fair. I highly recommend Don and Geek Elite for all of your computer needs.

Description of Work
I have been using Geek Elite for all of my computer and computer-related issues since February 2012. Don Stunoff, owner of Geek Elite is professional and extremely knowledgeable. I have had many bad experiences with so-called computer repair experts and was hesitant to try out another company. Geek Elite is now my computer servicer of choice and I consider him my personal IT staff! I have a small business with 5 computers. Although Geek Elite is also perfect for large companies as well. In fact, my husband also uses Don's services for his company. One of the things I like the most about Geek Elite is their ability to use remote access to fix my computer, rather than having to drive out to my office. He always takes his time, tests everything before he declares his job as completed, and charges extremely fair service fees.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Angi Certified

    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Virus and malware removal, PC tune up, data back up, PC trouble shooting, hardware installation, peripheral installation, software installation, home network setup, operating system re-installation or repair, Windows password reset, MS Office installations, computer recycling. On site, pick up & drop off, and remote services available.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geek Elite Computer Services

    How is Geek Elite Computer Services overall rated?

    Geek Elite Computer Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Geek Elite Computer Services open?

    Geek Elite Computer Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Geek Elite Computer Services provide

    Geek Elite Computer Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Geek Elite Computer Services offer free estimates?

    No, Geek Elite Computer Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Geek Elite Computer Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Geek Elite Computer Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Geek Elite Computer Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Geek Elite Computer Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Geek Elite Computer Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Geek Elite Computer Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Geek Elite Computer Services?

    No, Geek Elite Computer Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geek Elite Computer Services offer?

    Geek Elite Computer Services offers the following services: Virus and malware removal, PC tune up, data back up, PC trouble shooting, hardware installation, peripheral installation, software installation, home network setup, operating system re-installation or repair, Windows password reset, MS Office installations, computer recycling. On site, pick up & drop off, and remote services available.

    Are there any services Geek Elite Computer Services does not offer?

    ask for details