Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GarageFloorCoating.Com

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2004

5.0

(101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3801 E Roeser Rd # 1

Phoenix, AZ 85040

Description

In 1996, Robert Hanson, GarageFloorCoating.com’s founder, started a small company that specialized in the installation of residential coating systems (garage floors, walkways, driveways and patios). Robert quickly recognized that the available generic store-grade epoxies were inadequate for use in Arizona’s climatic extremes. Years of intensive R&D ensued, leading to the creation and perfection of proprietary coating products, systems and installation processes. Garage Floor Coating.com is the sole authorized user of our sister company Eco-CorFlex Molecular Industrial Polymers. Eco-CorFlex Industrial Polymers are used in all of our coating applications....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/22/2020


Joyce H.

Very professional, were punctual & communicated continually through the process

Description of Work
Epoxy coat garage floor

Category home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing us for your floor coating needs!

5.0

08/27/2018


Lawrence B.

I can't say enough good things about this company. Over 4 years ago they ground down the flagstone on our patio and coated it. It looked beautiful. There was a 5 year warranty. Our patio gets a lot of water and three years ago ilthe covering was spotty. We called the company and there was no hesitation on their part. They came out right away and redid the patio. Last week we called them again as there was.a lot of water damage on the patio. Again, without hesitation, they came out and redid the patio one.more time. Here is a company that does not hesitate to stand by their work. After.the latest visit, they did state that they were not doing outdoor flagstone sealing. I don't blame them. But they do backup there work.

Description of Work
Cost flagstone on patio.

Category epoxy flooring, patios

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that you are still pleased with our services after four years! We strive for customer satisfaction and stand behind our products/warranties. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and hope that you will consider us for future concrete and paver coatings.

5.0

07/11/2018


Toby S.

These guys were great. I got quotes from 3 different companies. Matt explained the entire process in great detail. Their quote also explained in detail what was included. Their price came in the middle of the 3 quotes. We decided to use these guys because we just felt more comfortable with them during the meeting we had. IT WAS THE RIGHT DECISION. They called the night before the start and explained when they would show up and they were right on time. Same thing for day 2 and the last day. Very professional, friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
2 Car Garage Floor Coating

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to know that you are happy with the completed work. Thank you for choosing us!

5.0

10/18/2017


sean M.

Pretty good. Took a couple of time to get it right. Overall the floor looks good but a bit uneven. Make sure you talk about getting four coats of clear. It does not look good with only two.

Description of Work
Garage floor coating

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to help improve our installs. Thank you for using GFC!

5.0

04/26/2017


Karla T.

Beautiful finished floor. Professional and prompt service.

Description of Work
Epoxy garage floor coating.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed] for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you like your new floor and appreciate you choosing our company for your coating needs!

5.0

03/17/2016


Robert W S.

it was a two day process , crew called before arriving, arrived on time , told me what they were going to do and about how long it would take, very professional and polite would recommend to family and friends.

Description of Work
Epoxy Flooring for two car garage.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business!

5.0

07/20/2015


MARTHA R.

We had several different companies estimate this project. We chose Garage Floor Coating for their multiple-coat process. The job took several days to: prepare the surface, apply the base coat, apply a clear coat and speckled chips, smooth surface after drying and then the final coat. Always arrived on time, very professional, explaining each step as they worked. Garage floor (with new cabinets installed before coating) looks spectacular! Would definitely hire again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Poly coating of garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

5.0

07/14/2015


Julie W.

It went GREAT from the time they arrived to give us a bid, until it was complete!!!! We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Put a clear sealer/coating on existing pavers. We needed to do this in a two step process as to not be out of our home for the 48 hours needed to walk on the pavers. The crew who worked on our home did a terrific job.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and your business! We appreciate it.

5.0

07/02/2015


Scott S.

I had a fantastic experience with Garage Floor Coatings.com! from the bidding process to the final walk through extremely professional. always on time and walked me through every step of the process. Monica in the office was so helpful with keeping me on top of the schedule and what was going to be done from day to day. and Junior who oversaw the entire job was just incredible! I am having them coat the rest of my hardscape on my property with their products!

Description of Work
Coated flagstone courtyard.

Category concrete driveways, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business! We look forward to working with you again in the very near future.

5.0

06/27/2015


Yvonne W.

Removed heavy articles from garage floor and expertly matched previous epoxy floor covering. All work done on-time and we love the result!Covered garage floor w/speckled design epoxy.

Description of Work
Covered garage floor w/speckled-design epoxy.

Category concrete repair, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled to hear you love your new floor! Thank you for your feedback.

5.0

05/25/2015


Margaret Z.

I was referred to Garagefloorcoating.com by a customer of mine and after reading all the glowing reviews gave them a call. We didn't bother to call anyone else for an estimate because I knew approximately what the job would cost and we were very happy with the sales rep, John. The floor of our three car garage was stained and etched from a water softener overflow. We chose the chestnut fleck and the color is beautiful. Norberto, Javier, and Jorge arrived on time during the three days it took to finish the job and we love our new floor!

Description of Work
Epoxy garage floor

Category concrete repair, flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and for leaving us feedback, [Member name removed]. We appreciate it!

5.0

05/15/2015


James B.

Excellent. Both the pavers and the flagstones look better than when initially installed.

Description of Work
Provider cleaned and coated my paver drive way and flagstone steps and walkways

Category concrete driveways, epoxy flooring, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us feedback! We appreciate it.

5.0

04/26/2015


Jody T.

Chuck is very customer service oriented. The crew arrived on time and ready to work. The application went as planned and as expected. The results are what we wanted.

Description of Work
3 coat epoxy garage floor coating.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave your feedback!

5.0

04/23/2015


Chris L.

It went better than expected. The result is gorgeous, we are very pleased

Description of Work
They cleaned the garage floor at our new house then epoxied the floor, stem walls and base of cabinets. It was a great job and we were very satisfied. Since I am living about 35 minutes from my new house, they notified me when they were on their way. They kept me up to date on everything.

Category floor cleaning, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback!

5.0

04/09/2015


Ginger K.

At first the floor was uneven and where the crack had been was obvious. They came out again and sanded it some more and applied more coating. It was very well done.

Description of Work
Stripped and evened out concrete floor which was in bad shape. Repaired cracks. Applied coating and sealant.

Category concrete repair, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

5.0

03/13/2015


Erika H.

GarageFloorCoating.com did an awesome job! They were referred to us by someone who has been in the garage cabinet business for a long time and we couldn't be more pleased! They showed up on time and were very professional. Our floors look great! I would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Installed epoxy flooring in our garage

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!

5.0

02/26/2015


Michael S.

Great communication, on time, fast, efficient and professional. I have already referred them and would not hesitate to use them again if the need arose. Oh, and did I say 'Great communication'?

Description of Work
Diamond ground the floor and placed epoxy and sealer over two days.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your business and for referring us!

5.0

01/07/2015


Jamie M.

Dale arrived on time for the initial estimate. He was well prepared and thorough. He had all the samples and went over every facet from beginning to end. Once they completed the garage we did our initial walk through; it is gorgeous. Every crevice was detailed perfectly. Absolutely amazing. I did have a couple of mini issues which were immediately taken care of without problem. Dale ensured the details were properly handled. Our Living room was done with liquid art. The color is beautiful. Dale did have to coat it again to take care of the undesired mini craters. We can still see craters, but not as many as yesterday. The other concerns I addressed were taken care of without problem. Dale did go above and beyond to handle/satisfy my concerns. The pattern is nicer than I anticipated. I would highly recommend Dale for any floor coating projects. He is meticulous. I feel it is extremely important that an owner will stand by their workmanship and finished product. Dale does both. Thanks Dale, I will recommend you.

Description of Work
three-car garage epoxy, living room liquid art.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback.Thank you!

5.0

12/29/2014


Noralane L.

fantastic job, excellent result, knowledgable

Description of Work
epoxy double garage, repaired cement prior

Category concrete repair, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!

5.0

12/19/2014


H. Thomas C.

Workers with courteous and professional. Work done and completed as scheduled.

Description of Work
Prepared new floor, applied coating with chips.

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving feedback!

5.0

10/27/2014


Frank M.

Everything went well, and I'd highly recommend them. They used a material that's actually better than epoxy because it won't yellow, doesn't have VOCs, and doesn't have a smell. Furthermore, they were very professional, had the lowest bid, and did a great job. They even gave me a discount for paying with cash.

Description of Work
I hired them to apply a polymer coating to my garage floor.

Category

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

5.0

10/02/2014


Janet K S.

My husband arranged for the service but was out of town when Norberto and his team were here to complete the 3 day process. Norberto was so easy to work with. He patiently explained the work each day and had me review it before leaving. The team was professional and efficient. The work space was completely cleaned up each day, they arrived on time, and completed the work in the expected time frame. I would recommend them!

Description of Work
We had a coating placed on the garage floor of our newly built home.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our company. We appreciate it!

5.0

09/10/2014


danielle S.

We had our floors done this last week and cannot say how great the management handled any issues. The floor installers were always on time, polite. The floors had a few minor issues however, Dale the manager handled them immediately. He called back within minutes of our emails and phone calls. Zach the installer was a pleasure to work with, very polite and truly he and his team are hard workers. Price was high due to the type of flooring my husband chose.

Description of Work
Floor epoxy

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

5.0

09/08/2014


Daniel J.

It was easy...we cleaned out the garage, it took them a couple of days and they were very responsive. Came and gave a quote and we were able to get scheduled within days.

Description of Work
The guys were great, very professional. It was pricier than some other options, but the warranty and the quality of the product really turned out well.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!

5.0

08/14/2014


Victor S.

The whole process was smooth and they were very neat and clean. The preparation was detailed and coordinated--we didn't have to do anything but move our cars! GREAT COMPANY--GREAT PEOPLE!!!

Description of Work
Our 5 car garage floor is gorgeous. We had a nice light color applied with sparkly flecks of color. It is perfect!

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Croc Painting Company

    Address: 1501 E Baseline Road, Suite 111, Gilbert, AZ, 85233 Croc Painting Company is a full-service painting company serving the Phoenix East Valley, Paradise Valley, and Scottsdale, Arizona. We are proud to offer superior customer service and professional workmanship to both residential and commercial customers. Whether you need to touch up or repaint your home or business an entirely new color, Croc is here to help.  

    BGB Painting

    We are a local, family owned and operated residential paint contractor eager to provide the best value service in the industry. We have been in business for 12 years since two best high school friends started it and we have been running and growing it ever since. Over the years our boutique business has acquired large company resources to tackle a range of different projects while taking ultimate pride in maintaining small and local customer service. Our experienence and pride in doing quality work are second to none. We specialize in exterior residential exterior repaint projects and have the appropriate process down to a detailed science. We are 5 star rated on virtually every advertising platform for a reason. We take pride in providing the absolute best service and value for any residential repaint project. We don’t have a lot of mid level management since the two owners are involved in every project allowing for a much more fair market price to our customers. We have made it the standard to only use the absolute highest quality products across the board. Our reputation speaks for itself. Give us a shot and we guarantee you will not be disappointed! Your home is our craft!  

    Marcel Painting LLC

    Marcel Painting is a full-service painting contractor serving Phoenix, North Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, and throughout the valley. We specialize in both interior and exterior residential and commercial projects. Our crew of painters provides the highest quality painting service, professional preparation and application at most competitive price. License Number: ROC249341, Bonded, and Insured with $2 million general liability. Never use subcontractors, employees covered by full workman's compensation, free estimates, 3 year warranty, and color consultation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage floor, patio, sidewalk, driveway, basement, Arizona room, airport hangar, warehouse, show room enhancement

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete overlays, polymer modified cement, cool deck, artificial flagstone

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GarageFloorCoating.Com

    How is GarageFloorCoating.Com overall rated?

    GarageFloorCoating.Com is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are GarageFloorCoating.Com open?

    GarageFloorCoating.Com is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does GarageFloorCoating.Com provide

    GarageFloorCoating.Com accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does GarageFloorCoating.Com offer free estimates?

    Yes, GarageFloorCoating.Com offers free project estimates.

    Does GarageFloorCoating.Com offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GarageFloorCoating.Com offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GarageFloorCoating.Com offer a senior discount?

    Yes, GarageFloorCoating.Com offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by GarageFloorCoating.Com?

    Yes, GarageFloorCoating.Com offers warranties.

    What services does GarageFloorCoating.Com offer?

    GarageFloorCoating.Com offers the following services: Garage floor, patio, sidewalk, driveway, basement, Arizona room, airport hangar, warehouse, show room enhancement

    Are there any services GarageFloorCoating.Com does not offer?

    Concrete overlays, polymer modified cement, cool deck, artificial flagstone