Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Garage Door Solutions

5.0

(150) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
279047
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 86446

Phoenix, AZ 85080

Description

Garage Door Solutions is a family owned and operated company proudly servicing the valley for the past decade. Being owner operated we are able to offer the same service and product as our competition at a much lower rate. At Garage Door Solutions we believe in offering the customer honest advice at a reasonable price. From complete door replacement to a simple repair we’ve got you covered. We service and sell all major brands offering warranties on both our product and service. We offer free estimates and our service call is waived with any purchase. We take pride in the quality of our work offering fast and reliable service. We are licensed roc# 279-047, bonded and insured. Our future is built on customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

143

4

5

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (149)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
5.0

03/29/2021

Weston is awesome! We arrived home after being away for 8-months to discover our garage door didn't work. After looking at Angi's List reviews, I contacted Weston on Sunday and he was out at 8am on Monday to fix. Very professional and definitely recommend Garage Door Solutions.

Description of Work
Broken springs replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $249

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

01/06/2021

They were awesome to work with, got the work done in 30 minutes and I feel they went above and beyond for me.

Description of Work
One broken spring will probably replace both.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

Arrived on time, got right to work, price reasonable....no surprises. Helped set up remote controllers and explained how to operate. Cleaned up after themselves. Very satisfied with all they did.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener, motor and track.

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

06/21/2020

The two gentlemen that showed up were very pleasant, professional and responsive to my needs. They completed the job and went a little beyond by adjusting the door allignment and opener motor chain. They also answered my questions regarding required home maintenance of the door and addressed my concern that I needed to upgrade the opener. I was upgraded from a 1 spring to a 2 spring system at no a...

Description of Work
Broken Garage Door Spring

Category garage doors

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

05/30/2020

Very well. Very quick to respond with a phone call. Sent sample pictures to help decide on the look I was asking for. And installed quickly.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation on 2 new garage doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

04/11/2020

Best price out of three quotes. Estimated and installed on time. Kind operator to schedule and prompt response. Clean and professional work done. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
garage window install

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

02/12/2020

Weston did excellent job in replacing the roller and fixed the light issues. He also fixed the Door Seal that was coming out at one end

Description of Work
Replace Rollers

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

5.0

01/25/2020

Work was done same day as coupon was purchased. Quick and friendly service.

Description of Work
lubricate hinges and replace rollers

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

5.0

09/14/2019

Garage Door Solutions gave the best price and excellent service.

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

5.0

03/21/2019

Came out the next day (on a Saturday), called to let me know he was on his way, replaced the bottom seal quickly and neatly, explained the process, re-supported the bottom track that was loose.

Description of Work
Garage door bottom seal replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2019

Services Offered

Garage Door Repair/Replace/Service, Garage Door Opener Repair/Replace/Service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details