Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Floor Source

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17829 N Black Canyon Hwy

Phoenix, AZ 85023

Description

We are a family owned and operated business started with the goal to provide quality flooring and service at affordable prices. We are centrally located and easily accessible off of I17. We have a beautiful showroom and warehouse with friendly staff to guide you through your flooring purchase. We provide free in home consultations and offer evening and weekend times by appointment. We accept all major credit cards and also offer 6 months no interest financing OAC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/24/2020


Carol F.

What a great experience we had with Floor Source! From the initial appointment with Jarod for the estimate, to the install, everything was perfect! We went through Costco and Costco uses Floor Source. We also receive a Costco cash card (10% of the total cost of the floors) which is really nice. Our floors are beautiful! The installers did a wonderful job and we would not hesitate to use Floor Source again in the future.

Description of Work
Installation of engineered hardwoods in bedrooms

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/01/2017


Bill A.

...

Description of Work
...

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/06/2016


Barry R.

Description of Work
Could not be better from start to finish. One of the most professional companies I have ever dealt with. The sales person was very thorough and spent all the time needed to explain all details. The installers (both hard wood and carpet) were neat clean and organized. They arrived exactly as they arranged, the installation was perfect and left our house cleaner than what they found.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/29/2015


Jennifer R.

I was immediately impressed with our tile installer and team lead, David. He had a lot of experience and knew exactly what to do with my 1959 concrete preparation. He and his team spent extra time grinding and making sure my floors were ready for tile, which has never been laid in my home. David and his team were very polite, listened to my ideas, and they cared about doing a quality job from start to finish. My tile is gorgeous. I chose a 12 X 24 ceramic tile and it is flawless. David kept in touch with us by phone and in person and he made sure the job was done as quickly as possible. I am disabled and needed the use of my home back very quickly. He worked very long hours and I highly recommend him because he is truly professional. The showroom was nice too, I liked being able to see the samples and get immediate price quotes. Ask that your tile guy be David and his team!

Description of Work
Installed new tile in 2 living rooms, kitchen, and hallway.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile

5.0

02/27/2015


Robert S.

Flooring Scoure did an outstanding job. Pricing, quality of carpeting, and installation went flawlessly. Every facet of the job went smoothly. The carpet installers did a wonderful job. Our condo was immaculate when they left. We will use them for future needs.

Description of Work
Recarpeted our condo with brand new nylon carpeting

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/01/2014


Ken B.

I contacted these guys through the Costco flooring program. The salesperson came and helped us with our choice. He told us about the different pricing and the costco discounts and benefits. We purchased a dark hardwood floor. As scheduled the team came. They were very professional and thorough. They worked quickly - got the entire job done in 4 days. They cleaned up everything. We discovered some issues when we took out the old tile. They were able to call handymen and plumbers. The folks came quickly and were very reasonably priced. These issues did not significantly delay the job. They moved all of the furniture and put it back. They came back on Saturday to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Removed tiles throughout entire first floor and replaced with hard wood.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/18/2014


VIRGINIA C.

After another provide let me down, Jeff Gaines was able to quickly find wood that would match my floor and came by very quickly. Because I only had 3 weeks until a large party was scheduled at my house, I had asked two companies to work on this - the other guy came through a few hours earlier so I didn't use Jeff but would certainly recommend him! Great service.

Description of Work
Gave me a quote for a wood floor repair.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

03/14/2014


Kim S.

Excellent, we actually walked into the retail center about 15 minutes before they closed on a weekend and yet Scott was attentive and thorough providing detail on the various products to help us select both quality and color at a reasonable price. He followed up with install dates a few days later and the team on-site was efficient and professional.

Description of Work
installed new quality carpet in 2 bedrooms, removed old, laid engineered wood flooring in hallway.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/14/2012


Aimee F.

Overall we are very satisfied. The delay for the laminate was annoying but Anne kept us in the loop the entire time. If the laminate came in on time I would give this company an A+ instead of just an A. The product, the installation, and the finished result are magnificent!

Description of Work
Anne the salesperson was FANTASTIC!!! She came right out after I called and she was very professional and friendly. She measured and showed us samples in our price range. She worked w/ our budget and we got laminate and carpet throughout the house for under $5K. Other companies wanted to charge us up to $18k for the same products. The only problem we had was when the laminate became delayed due to a truck problem. Anne kept us informed during the delay and said that it was very unusual for this kind of delay to happen. The workers were prompt, professional, and so nice. They did a beautiful job installing the carpet and the laminate. We are thrilled w/ the result and will use them for tile in the future.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/03/2011


K J W.

Excellent experience. Professional, honest, everything done in a timely manner. Anne Pearson came to my home the day after I called and was very knowledgeable in helping me decide what to choose. Top quality carpet for a good price when compared to two quotes from other companies. Excellent job on install. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in 3 rooms of my home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC

    installation and refinishing of hardwood floors in phoenix and scottsdale since 1989  

    Offers by Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi
    M.G.M. Unlimited Construction LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of construction, and home improvement and handyman services that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Arizona Floor Works

    Owner does the work himself to control quality. We accept cash, check, or credit cards.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet & Tile Sales & Installation. Engineered Wood, Laminate

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete Staining & Coatings

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Floor Source

    How is Floor Source overall rated?

    Floor Source is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Floor Source open?

    Floor Source is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Floor Source provide

    Floor Source accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Floor Source offer free estimates?

    Yes, Floor Source offers free project estimates.

    Does Floor Source offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Floor Source offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Floor Source?

    No, Floor Source does not offer warranties.

    What services does Floor Source offer?

    Floor Source offers the following services: Carpet & Tile Sales & Installation. Engineered Wood, Laminate

    Are there any services Floor Source does not offer?

    Concrete Staining & Coatings