Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fan Doctor Electric LLC

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2004

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13636 N Tatum Blvd Suite 16

Phoenix, AZ 85032

Description

Fan Doctor Electric, is dedicated to being the valley’s leader in “Green”, energy efficient lighting and fan products and the one-stop-shop for all of your electrical needs. With 30 years experience, it is our goal to provide the most affordable, energy saving solutions in fans and lighting. Our well-trained staff is committed to providing first class customer service. With unique fans and a host of energy efficient products, we have something for every budget and every décor....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2019


william A.

Excellent job very knowledge in work being done

Description of Work
Install new ceiling fan and balance additional fan

Category ceiling fans

5.0

10/12/2018


Jim H.

Very well. We used them last year for the same issue. When the technician came by this time, he realized that the problem was on their end. He took care of it and did not charge for the service. This show that the business operates on a model of integrity and professionalism. You don't see that much these days. We will use them when we are ready to replace our existing ceiling fans.

Description of Work
Fans were not operating properly

Category ceiling fans

5.0

09/11/2018


Jeraldine C.

He quickly diagnosed the problem, explained what her could do and what it would cost. He had the parts to do the fix and was in-and-out in less than an hour. He arrived almost on the dot of the first hour of the time-range I was given. I couldn't be happier. I asked him to check on new blades for an outside fan. He did and called me to let me know they are out-of-stock but will be restocked if I'd like to check back.

Description of Work
Repair a non-working fan

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

08/03/2017


Jim H.

Very professional, although the fix was simple Kevin the technician was prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
There were two non functioning ceiling fans.

Category ceiling fans

5.0

07/14/2017


Doug D.

Went great -- they showed up on time and did the work professionally and quickly.

Description of Work
The guys from Fan Doctor did some electrical work -- enlarged an outlet, added dimmer switches, added a new outlet, and swapped the position of some light switches.

Category electrician

5.0

04/04/2017


Colleen M.

If you want your ceiling fan fixed right the first time, call these guys. My fan was only working on one speed. Fan Doctor got me scheduled. Kevin, the electrician, came out and diagnosed that two capacitors were out. He was able to fix my ceiling fan. He also spent some extra time balancing the fan for me. It now works great and just in time for summer. This is professional business and they know what they are doing. Their service call is competitive with many home warranty companies and parts needed were at a minimal cost. Awesome Job!

Description of Work
Ceiling fan repair

Category ceiling fans

5.0

09/28/2016


Debra L.

My husband took it down and brought it in to Fan Doctors for an estimate. It seemed reasonable to get it working with a new motor for a fraction of what a new ceiling fan would cost. It's back up and running smoothly with a new motor!

Description of Work
We needed a 30-year old Casablanca ceiling fan repaired because it no longer worked after it was zapped by an electrical surge during a lightening storm.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

06/02/2015


Heidi K.

Brian was great! I will call this company in the future!

Description of Work
repaired ceiling fan

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

10/27/2014


Deborah L.

The representative was very professional and knowledgeable about lighting products, lines, manufacturers. Learned more than I ever wanted to know! In the end, we selected a competitor with some different products that we liked better.

Description of Work
Extensive product search and estimate for whole home remodel

Category ceiling fans

4.0

08/16/2014


Della B.

It's been a while so I don't recall the exact date nor cost. As I recall the person was professional and completed the work. The ticking fan, however, didn't stay fixed, so they came back at a later date without charge to fix it again. It's better but still ticks. I believe it may need to be replaced to fix it.

Description of Work
Ticking fan and remote controlling more than one fan

Category ceiling fans

    Other local Pros in your area

    Diamond Energy Solutions LLC

    We strive to give you fast and reliable service with attention to detail. http://diamondenergyaz.com/  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Parker & Sons

    Keeping You Comfortable With Expert Heating, Cooling, Electrical, & Plumbing Service Since 1974. Parker & Sons has been serving homeowners and businesses for over 40 years and is recognized nationally for being one of the most knowledgeable heating, cooling, plumbing and air quality contractors in the industry. Serving Maricopa, Pinal & Gila Counties, Parker & Sons continues after all these years to maintain a picture perfect record with the Better Business Bureau.  

    Offers by Parker & Sons on Angi
    Turn It On Electric

    WE ARE AN ESSENTIAL SERVICE AND ARE CURRENTLY OPEN! Turn It On Electric is one of the top electricians in the Phoenix area. Regardless of how big or small your electrical needs are, we have professional and licensed electricians ready to respond to your home and business electrical needs. Whether commercial, residential, or industrial our highly skilled electricians will take the time to determine your needs. We are insured, bonded, and licensed Phoenix electricians to give you peace of mind. Our number one priority is the customer and our list of clients is as diverse as the various needs we are requested to address. We believe that if it isn't done right, it isn't done and remind customers that every time a light turns on, thank an electrician, and when it doesn't, to call us. Prompt emergency electrical service is available 24 hours a day for Phoenix and surrounding cities.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Turn It On Electric on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Ceiling fan sales and service, LED lighting sales and residential electric service. Recessed lighting installation, accent lighting installation and under cabinet LED lighting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fan Doctor Electric LLC

    How is Fan Doctor Electric LLC overall rated?

    Fan Doctor Electric LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fan Doctor Electric LLC open?

    Fan Doctor Electric LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Fan Doctor Electric LLC provide

    Fan Doctor Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fan Doctor Electric LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fan Doctor Electric LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Fan Doctor Electric LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fan Doctor Electric LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fan Doctor Electric LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Fan Doctor Electric LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Fan Doctor Electric LLC?

    Yes, Fan Doctor Electric LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Fan Doctor Electric LLC offer?

    Fan Doctor Electric LLC offers the following services: Ceiling fan sales and service, LED lighting sales and residential electric service. Recessed lighting installation, accent lighting installation and under cabinet LED lighting.