Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

European Design Flooring

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20635 N Cave Creek Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85024

Description

When it comes to shopping for floors, you don’t have to drive all over Phoenix to find the best deals. Whether it’s hardwood flooring, tile, vinyl or carpet you’re looking for, European Design Flooring has all the materials you need to make your flooring project a success. We are a family owned and operated business with over 15 years of experience and pride ourselves on our reputation for great prices, quality flooring, and exceptional customer service. We have our own in house installer that are highly qualified to make your flooring vision a reality. The majority of our services have been catering to custom, and semi-custom, remodel projects. Our experienced designers are ready to assist you in selecting, installing, refinishing, and repairing hardwood floors. We offer free in home consultations and guarantee you will receive your free estimate quickly. Give us a call today at (623) 444-5503....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/31/2019


Mikkel S.

This was the second time I used this family operated flooring company to install flooring in my home. Yet again European Design Flooring exceeded my expectations. Always courteous and respectful to our ideas and input, but also bringing their expertise and professionalism in. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Tiles in kitchen, hallway, 2 bathrooms

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

03/31/2019


Stephanie V.

These guys do excellent work! We just purchased a house built in 1996 with the original hardwood flooring in pretty bad shape. There were scratches and sun fading where furniture and carpets had been and noticeable shrinking of the boards in some areas. They were careful to mask off cabinets and appliances and kept the sanding dust at a minimum. A repair had to be made in the middle of the room and it is perfect! The floor looks like new and is beautiful!

Description of Work
Sand and refinish hardwood floors.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/04/2018


Rhonda M.

We had the work done in the fall of 2017. I always like to wait to review work, to see if the work holds up. Marin Man, the owner, was professional in every way. He gave us very good advice on the flooring and how it should be installed. He had to remove carpet in the bedroom and great room and jackhammer up the tile in the foyer and the great room (tile was under the carpet). We also had made plans to be out of town when Marin could schedule the work. We were going to change our plans, but Marin said that would be better for all of us, since the jackhammering was very dusty. Marin installed a lockbox outside for the house key. So we left for the week, just as Marin and his men arrived. When we returned, the house was spotless and the floors were beautiful. But Marin did something that impressed us even more. We got a phone call from him on our last day away, and he told us that as they were leaving and closing the garage door, the power went out in our house. Marin checked the circuit breakers; they were fine. Marin asked the guards at the gate if they had lost power (they had not) then went to the neighbors to see if they had power (they did). He then called APS to get them to come out but they would not because he was not the owner. He then called us on our cell to report the problem and his efforts to fix it. I called APS and they had replaced our meter and it somehow turned off the power and never noticed or checked it. Marin spent several hours beyond his job for us and even said he would come back the next day to see if it was back on. But we were returning home that night so I told him that was not necessary. Marin came by the next day anyway to bring us some cleaning supplies for the floor and to make sure all was OK. He went way beyond what I would have expected from a company. We have two more rooms that we want to install wood floors in and I will definitely call Marin again. And the floors are still beautiful.

Description of Work
Wood flooring in great room, foyer and master bedroom

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/18/2018


Trudy M.

This was a big (approximately 2300 square feet) and very messy job! It required the use power equipment to remove the existing tile, remove and replace all baseboard and it even required some unexpected repair work on the existing sub-flooring. Prior to beginning the dirty work, they carefully moved and covered all of our furniture and even sealed off carpeted rooms with plastic sheeting in an attempt to contain the fine tile dust created by chipping up the saltillo. I have had other construction/remodel jobs of various sizes done both in this and other homes, and I have to say I have never had a company that I could as wholeheartedly recommend as I do this one. They arrived promptly on the scheduled starting day as well as every day except Sundays until the job was complete. We nearly always had at least 3 men working and occasionally 4. It was always the same crew and without exception they were all highly skilled. As an example, we had slate tile placed in front of the openings of our two very irregular rock faced fireplaces. I was extremely impressed and pleased with the care and precision with which the slate was shaped to fit. There were many other examples of their attention to detail and responsiveness to our needs, but I will just mention one other. As our baseboards had to be replaced it was necessary to stain the new ones to match the old door trim. That required a little trial and error with samples but they worked to refine the stain without complaint until it was an excellent match resulting in new baseboards that look better than the old ones. In summary, our expectations were more than met and we are delighted with our beautiful wood flooring! It was an expensive job, but we feel we got more than our money's worth.

Description of Work
We recently had European Design Flooring replace all of our saltillo tile and carpet flooring with engineered hardwood.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/08/2017


Mikkel S.

We had an amazing experience start to finish. Their work was impeccable and of the highest quality. They were real perfectionists. The work was completed on time and the price was more than competitive. It is great to support a family business and we highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installation of 800 square feet of real hard wood (and carpet removal), including some tricky transitions to tile and other hard wood.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

01/25/2017


Jo L.

We could not be happier with the process and the results. We received exceptional service, pricing, and expertise. If you are considering flooring, they are definitely worth a look!

Description of Work
Removed carpeting and installed wood floors.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/16/2016


Rob & Shelly K.

Very good; the floors look beautiful. The only thing we are not happy about is that too much tile was ordered, and they will not let us return the extra box for a credit. However, we will use them again as they have a great selection, the installer does a beautiful job, and the work in completed very quickly.

Description of Work
Removed carpet and installed tile in our dining room. Also did the same a few months ago in our family room and small area in our bedroom.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

09/12/2016


Martin B.

Mr. Man did the estimate promptly. The work was performed after the new tile was installed in a very professional manner. Housekeeping on the job was excellent. Quality of work was also excellent.

Description of Work
On 2100 sq ft home had new baseboards installed.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/25/2016


Amy B.

I recently remodeled my home with new counter tops, back-splash, tile, carpet and wood floors. European Flooring was fantastic in every way. The owner, Marin, oversaw the project and made sure that everything ran smoothly from the beginning to the very end. Each member of their crew was pleasant to deal with, on time, did a quality job and made the process stress free. I would highly recommend European Flooring to anyone considering a remodeling project, they a are first class company delivering both high quality and exceptional customer service.

Description of Work
Installed counter tops, back splash, carpet, tile, and wood floors

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor

5.0

07/19/2016


Shannan D.

We loved our experience with European flooring. Marin and John were both polite, professional and always attentive. This family owned business is by far the best vendor we have worked with in Phoenix. The Engineered hardwood is beautiful, it really exceeds are expectations and our gray carpet is plush and perfect. We got 4 ¼ inch baseboards which are stunning with the flooring and very happy he gave us a deal on them. Marin and his team did an amazing job with installing all our flooring for our new home. The workmanship, detail and overall completion was exactly as expected. John was great in always getting back to us and being very helpful on the phone with questions. We received quotes from 2 other hardwood flooring companies and not only were they both more expensive for the same thing but the customer service lacked with one company in particular. We are very happy with our choice and would definitely be a repeat customer as well as referring anyone we meet. Thank you European Flooring! Shannan & Matt

Description of Work
Engineered Hardwood floors, Carpet and baseboards

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC

    installation and refinishing of hardwood floors in phoenix and scottsdale since 1989  

    Offers by Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi
    Arizona Floor Works

    Owner does the work himself to control quality. We accept cash, check, or credit cards.  

    Home Solutionz, LLC

    Home Solutionz Services all of Marricopa County. What really separates Home Solutionz apart from the other guys is their unmatched attention to detail and high standards, custom installation, Lifetime Warranty, and outstanding customer service. Home Solutionz Specializes in Tile, Backsplashes, Showers, Fireplaces, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, LVP, Carpet, Granite, Quartz, Baseboards, & Interior Paint Being a locally owned and operated business makes it really easy to reach us for any questions you may have, or even look over our samples. We care about the quality, look, and feel. We only use the highest quality materials in order to ensure our customers satisfaction and offer a Lifetime Warranty.  

    Offers by Home Solutionz, LLC on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    241294
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Arizona: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, Sand, Refinish and installation of Hardwood Flooring, Engineered Flooring, Solid hardwood flooring, reclaimed hardwood flooring, Laminate Flooring Ceramic and Porcelian Tile,travertine and other natural stones,glass and natural stone backsplash, Carpet, Cabinetry and Granite/Quartz Countertops

    Services Not Offered

    none

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about European Design Flooring

    How is European Design Flooring overall rated?

    European Design Flooring is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are European Design Flooring open?

    European Design Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does European Design Flooring provide

    European Design Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does European Design Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, European Design Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does European Design Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, European Design Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does European Design Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, European Design Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by European Design Flooring?

    Yes, European Design Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does European Design Flooring offer?

    European Design Flooring offers the following services: Sales, Sand, Refinish and installation of Hardwood Flooring, Engineered Flooring, Solid hardwood flooring, reclaimed hardwood flooring, Laminate Flooring Ceramic and Porcelian Tile,travertine and other natural stones,glass and natural stone backsplash, Carpet, Cabinetry and Granite/Quartz Countertops

    Are there any services European Design Flooring does not offer?

    none