Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since September 2007

We are a local Phoenix plumbing company specializing in every aspect of residential plumbing. From clogged drains to leaking pipes and everything in between, we can help you fast. Call us at (602) 767-7772 to schedule your next plumbing appointment. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+11 more images

Verified Reviews

4.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

plumbers (12)drain cleaning (2)water heaters (2)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

07/02/2022


Kimberley V.

Had a leaky valve and needed repairs. Deer Valley Plumbing took the time to listen to our problem and recommend type of repair and explained costs. Before scheduled appointment, we received a text confirming time and a photo of the tech. Jared, the tech, was awesome and let us know what he also found and recommended during his repair. Based on what Jared found, we ended up replacing all valves, hoses and entire faucet set up for both sinks and could not be happier. Bottom line - Deer Vally Plumbing will now be our go to and Jared is the best!

Description of Work
Leaky valve under faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2022

5.0

10/29/2019


Carl S.

Top rate. We couldn't be happier. They were prompt. Service was top rated. They did it properly. Very good quality. Excellent service.

Description of Work
They fixed the water heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $369

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

5.0

03/19/2018


Ian P.

Perfectly. Eric was very professional and efficient

Description of Work
Shower cartridge changed, drains unplugged, drain leak sealed

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

09/28/2017


Ruth A.

It went great. They arrived on time, finished in timely manner, removed all debris, took extra time with sink installation. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

Description of Work
Had four "comfort height" toilets and new kitchen sink installed today

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

4.0

02/24/2014


Janice H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2013

1.0

01/16/2014


David S.

I had multiple issues with Deer Vally Plumbing. Water Heater problems which lasted for months because of improper venting. They also left a sewer pipe uncapped which leaked under the house and caused a terrible situation. Hands-down the worst customer experience I've had.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2011

2.0

12/08/2013


Gail W.

Description of Work
I do not know the date of the service nor do I remember the cost. I used them twice and sure enough both times they replaced the same part. They also recommended I replace by A/C unit. I have since used a different service who fixed my A/C and told me I did not need a new unit.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

1.0

07/02/2012


Dan P.

We had a toilet that was continually backing up and needing plunged regularly, so called for a drain cleaning service. The plumber checked out the flushing efficiency of the toilet and said that we would need a new toilet because of calcium build up that could not be fixed. SInce it is a wall mounted toilet, he could not give an estimate, but took pictures and measurements and said that they would be back to us within a week with an estimate. He charged us $106 for the service call. We have yet to receive a call back with the estimate. Needless to say, we are looking for a new plumber for the job.

Description of Work
Evaluation of a slow draining and backing up toilot.

Category drain cleaning

Cost $106

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2012

2.0

04/27/2012


Sheryl L.

For $850, I want a whole new shower. For a new fixture and a plastic line from my kitchen drain to my freezer? Sorry, Deer Valley. That is waaaayyy out of line.

Description of Work
I asked Deer Valley to come out and fix a leaking toilet, check to see if a leak in my landscape irrigation system was within their scope and to see why my guest shower was so hot. The plumber who came out was very nice, quite professional and worked quickly - I had no problem with him. But for an hour's work, the only item taken care of was the toilet - he took pictures of the shower when he couldn't fix it by replacing a seal, said he couldn't do the outside work and took pictures for an estimate on running a water line to my refrigerator. He also sat out in his truck for about 20 minutes while trying to send those pictures from his iPhone. That's what cost me somewhere around $100 -120.00. The real shocker came with the estimate for replacing the shower valve and installing the water line for the fridge. $850! I nearly fell off of my chair. Although that includes parts, it doesn't even repair the drywall that would have to be removed to access the valve.

Category plumbing

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2012

1.0

10/18/2011


Robert G.

It never went . The price was way out of line for a home owner and not a business.

Description of Work
No service performed when I was told the price of just coming over to the house. I personally think they are not in step with a senior home owner in this recession.

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 08/30/2011

5.0

08/19/2011


Frederic W.

Extremely reasonable, they explained everything, cleaned up after themselves. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Washer connection that was leaking. Extremely reasonable, explained everything,

Category plumbing

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2011

5.0

05/10/2011


ROBERTA S.

He was prompt and personable. The price was a little high but was ok. He did exactly what he was suppose to do.

Description of Work
Fixed a couple minor things that went wrong.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2011

5.0

08/03/2009


KISTEN S.

They are very prompt in returning my phone calls. They always come on time and are very responsive to my needs. They work with me and give me options as well. Their pricing is fair and reasonable. The quality of their work is very good and I have been satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
They did some plumbing work for me. I have used them on few occasions in the past.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2009

5.0

08/03/2009


KISTEN S.

They are very prompt in returning my phone calls. They always come on time and are very responsive to my needs. They work with me and give me options as well. Their pricing is fair and reasonable. The quality of their work is very good and I have been satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
They replaced a water heater for me. I have used them on few occasions in the past.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2008

5.0

08/03/2009


KISTEN S.

They are very prompt in returning my phone calls. They always come on time and are very responsive to my needs. They work with me and give me options as well. Their pricing is fair and reasonable. The quality of their work is very good and I have been satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
They fixed the drainage system for me. I have used them on few occasions in the past.

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2008

5.0

09/18/2007


BETH S.

They were honest with me, gave me options, and then took care of the problem. They are great guys and know what they are doing. They are certified and use products that will last. They take their time to get the job done correctly.

Description of Work
I had them fix my broken garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2411 W Lone Cactus Dr

    Phoenix, AZ 85027

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.deervalleyplumbing.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer septic tank services.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    AZROC 083357 C-37; AZROC 259942 CR77
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc

    How is Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc overall rated?

    Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc open?

    Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc provide

    Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc?

    No, Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offer?

    Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc offers the following services: drain cleaning, drain line clog removal & repair, gas line repairs, water line leak repair, faucet & fixture services, water heater services, toilet repairs, bathtub services, repiping services, and backflow prevention.

    Are there any services Deer Valley Plumbing Contractors Inc does not offer?

    We do not offer septic tank services.