Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Day & Night Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

4.8

(1457) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
189806
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

3669 E La Salle St.

Phoenix, AZ 85040

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Day & Night is a full-service Air Conditioning, Heating & Plumbing company in Phoenix, AZ. We have earned an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Something we work very hard everyday to keep. We believe the main reason we've been in continuous operation since 1978, is because we treat our customers like family. If your air conditioner is in need of repair or service, give us a call to find out how a customer should be treated. We offer a best price guarantee and a buy back guarantee. We offer both Senior Citizen & Military discount. Call for details, we are standing by!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1457) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1293

4

87

3

42

2

14

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1040)plumbers (562)water heaters (138)drain cleaning (104)water softeners (33)well & water pump repair (28)sewer cleaning (17)gas leak repair (12)drain pipe installation (7)insulation (5)home energy audit (3)air duct cleaning (74)
Showing 1-10 of 1457 reviews
5.0

05/26/2021

Very good company. They were insightful and completed the job and also conducted overall maintenance and did follow-up.

Description of Work
Sink installation, drain cleared and plumbing maintenance agreement.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words you shared about our plumber and the service he provided you. A customer recommendation is the highest compliment we can get, we appreciate the support. Have a great day.
5.0

02/17/2021

They did a very good job, were reliable and professional. I signed up for their annual plumbing maintenance visit and I would recommend them as well. .

Description of Work
They replaced my commodes.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing about your recent plumbing service with us. It is our goal to deliver a 5-star experience each and every time, we welcome you to our maintenance program for plumbing! Have a great day
1.0

12/11/2020

We used to be customers. The last two times they failed to show up in the 2-3 hour time window they had committed to. After I call them....The first time the dispatch told me that other unscheduled customers took priority over my scheduled repair job. The second time they just could not make it during the morning window. I picked morning so we would not get bumped. They did not even have the court...

Description of Work
Air Con repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,100

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. After researching the situation, we see opportunities for improvement. Unfortunately, your original appointment in October had to be pushed back because we were running behind schedule due to an emergency call earlier in the day. At that point you chose to cancel the appointment entirely. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. In December, you were rescheduled ...
5.0

10/22/2020

The tech, Cameron, arrived early. He was very professional, practiced safe distancing and completed the job in 15 minutes. I am very impressed. Thanks, Cameron!

Description of Work
New shut off valve under utility sink

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a "A" rating review!!! It warms our hearts to hear the kind words you shared about our plumber, and that he went above and beyond to impress you. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future!! Enjoy the rest of your day!!
5.0

10/21/2020

Ivan, the tech, arrived early & after a thorough exam of the moisture leak, he explained the problems! He used photos to help explain the issues @ hand! He Also wore a protective mask, gloves, etc.,to prevent the spread of virus, and was very thorough with the clean-up from the moisture leak! Fee for the 2 hour work was very reasonable!

Description of Work
Air conditioning problem

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for giving us a "A" rating! We are so happy to hear that our technician was able to repair the leak while keeping health and safety in mind! We truly appreciate your kind words. We hope you have a wonderful day!
5.0

10/17/2020

Smoothly! Eric, the technician was prompt, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you giving us an "A" rating! We are thankful for the feedback about our technician and happy to see you were satisfied. We hope you have a great day!
5.0

10/15/2020

It went very well. The plumber, Troy, texted me twice to let me know his estimated arrival time and he arrived when promised. He was polite and friendly. He explained my options fully and, despite it being late afternoon, he proceeded with the installation that day. The appointment was handled in a very professional and efficient manner.

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience with us! We love hearing our service technician was considerate of your time and safety. It is our goal to provide you with a 5-star experience every time. Have a great day, and we look forward to continued business with you!
5.0

10/14/2020

I had to call for an A/C problem on a Saturday. Day and Night sent a service technician in a couple of hours. After a thorough inspection, it was determined that a new unit was needed. That was set up for the following Tuesday. The technicians are very courteous and are experts at what they do. I am still amazed at how quick and smooth the entire operation went. The price they quote you is the pri...

Description of Work
New A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience with us! We love hearing our service technician was considerate of your time and safety. It is our goal to provide you with a 5-star experience every time, we are happy he provided you with suggestions, options and professional service! Have a great day, and we look forward to continued business with you!
5.0

10/12/2020

Awesome service and very punctual and professional. Always explaining what they’re doing

Description of Work
Semi annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you for giving us a A rating. It's our goal to provide you with a 5-star experience every time! We greatly appreciate the support.
5.0

10/09/2020

Great company on time and fixed the problem I would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
A new valve pipe put on hose water main

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for giving us an "A" Angie'[Member Information Removed] List rating! We are happy we did a great job and we thank you for supporting us, we truly appreciate it!

Services Offered

Air conditioning, plumbing, water heater, softener repair, replacement & installation. Sheet metal, duct, vent, sewer cleaning & gas line.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes