Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chimney Cricket USA

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2004

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

714 E. Mckinley St.

Phoenix, AZ 85006

Description

Since 1982, Chimney Cricket USA has been providing chimney sweeping and air duct cleaning services to Scottsdale, Paradise Valley, Tempe, and Mesa Arizona Our experienced technicians have the knowledge and training to get the job done quickly and efficiently to ensure happy customers, with a no mess guarantee! We specialize in chimney cleaning, air duct and dryer vent cleaning primarily for residential customers. We also clean, repair, and relocate dryer vent systems, and provide disinfectant and deodorizing services. At Chimney Cricket USA, we are happy to work directly with realtors. In addition, we also offer humane animal removal. We offer unbeatable pricing and the best service around. Your family's safety is our number one priority. We are licensed and insured, and with over 30 years of experience, we are the valley of the sun's trusted chimney and air duct experts....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2019


Diane P.

Excellent! Things went smoothly and the technician was polite and friendly.

Description of Work
Dryer vent inspected and cleaned

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/27/2018


Debra M.

The two team members who came to my home (Aaron, cannot remember the other individual's name - Chris? sorry!). They were both very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They cleaned the chimney, provided an assessment of the fireplace, and offered advice on building a fire. They were awesome and I would definitely use them again. Deb

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/03/2018


Denise Q.

Fantastic. very professional and courteous! :)

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and dryer sweep cleaniing

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

12/08/2017


STANLEY K.

It took about 35 min, up on the roof,cleaned out quite a bit. Glad we got it done...maybe fire hazard

Description of Work
clothes dryer duct cleanup

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

11/27/2017


Carol V.

It went very well.

Description of Work
put net over chimney to keep out rats and clean chimney

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

5.0

08/22/2017


Drew T.

The tech was prompt, professional and very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
We just moved into a new home with a fireplace and the chimney was in desperate need of a cleaning.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

4.0

08/12/2017


will R.

Average to Good. The tech was in and out as quickly as possible and exaggerated the items he actually checked (He said he checked the flashing around the chimney but never went on the roof). He also said there was a build-up of creosote to which I replied, "Isn't that what you're here to do? Clean the chimney?" He gave an excuse of it not being part of this service. He also left a bit of a mess with footprints and marks from the vacuum on the floor. Overall, they did the bare minimum.

Description of Work
Chimney clean and inspection per AL coupon.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

06/15/2017


Rachael A.

Perfect. Easy to make appointment. Arrived on time. Everything went as expected.

Description of Work
Chimney and dryer vents cleaned

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/14/2017


Jerri G.

Very well.

Description of Work
I already submitted a review for this service. The gentleman was prompt, courteous, and efficient. He cleaned the dryer vent of accumulated lint.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/15/2017


James F.

Very well. Josh was very professional and explained things thoroughly, since this is the first time we have had a vent through the roof. He also pulled the dryer from the wall to check on that end. I have used Chimney Cricket for 25 years for both a fireplace chimney and dryer vent.

Description of Work
Cleaning out a dryer vent the went through the roof..

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

03/28/2017


Patricia B.

Great. They were professional and very easy to work with. They exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with the work they did for me.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection plus they capped off the line where propane had been used.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/28/2017


EVA S.

went well. completed job and have had no problems since.

Description of Work
Needed a birds nest removed from chimney. Needed a cap placed on chimney to stop the problem of birds getting in the chimney.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

5.0

03/19/2017


Martha M.

went well and they did a good job

Description of Work
clean and inspect the chimney

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/15/2017


Margaret B.

Great! Josh was awesome!! And my chimney looks great!

Description of Work
Clean my chimney cleaned and checked.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/16/2017


tony T.

Very good except I had to contact them to get the job set up a few weeks went by and I was never contacted

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/16/2017


Ginger T.

As expected.

Description of Work
Yearly sweep and inspection.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/20/2016


Tom S.

Easy to schedule appointment. Gentleman that did the work was prompt, explained the work to be done and left the area as vlean as when he arrived. Would recommend and definitely use this business again.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

4.0

10/31/2016


Stan P.

Although they cleaned the vent from top to bottom, they didnt clean from the drier to the wall. They said to wait two years between cleaning.

Description of Work
Annual drier vent clean out

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

01/22/2016


V.A. S.

Description of Work
Cleaned our clothes dryer vent and did a great job. Took many hours because we had neglected this so long. Our dryer works like a new one now.

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

12/18/2014


Suzanne D.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

06/09/2014


Win T.

He appeared to be honest and thorough. Complete his job and let me know that chimney cap is loose, but he can make it tighter and does not need to be replaced now.

Description of Work
Inspect and clean chimney and fireplace.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

5.0

04/21/2014


Janice L.

.

Description of Work
Swept chimney. Cleaned dryer vent.

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

12/18/2013


Elaine G.

When the guy comes out, he actually wears a black top hat. We've been very pleased with him. He checked out chimney and made sure nothing had been damaged when we had a fire scare.

Description of Work
He cleaned our chimney a while ago.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/18/2013


Raymond R.

He arrived a little early, which was fine. He cleaned and inspected the chimney and discussed his findings with us. Everything was OK and he recommended a follow-up in 3 years. He left the house as clean as it was when he arrived.

Description of Work
Cleaned & inspected chimney & firebox.

Category chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    F & M Services

    F&M Services has been committed to providing our customers the highest quality of service with the soundest advice in cleaning dryer vents. Dryer Vents are the #1 cause of household fires in the United States, so take the time to make sure that yours is clean and safe today. Soon we will also offer air duct and chimney cleaning services!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AZ XtremeClean LLC

    Additional Phone Number- (623) 329-7262 - Let AZ XtremeClean take care of all of your cleaning needs while you enjoy your discount by mentioning Angie’s list when calling! We are a family owned and operated carpet, tile, upholstery and air vent cleaning company whom prides ourselves in above quality workmanship! We love to maintain relationships with clients and become more than just a cleaning service. We want to be part of the routine that makes your life better, healthier, and cleaner. And, the more often we come by, the less work we have to do, and the more you save – not to mention the intangible benefit of living in a spotless place!  

    Offers by AZ XtremeClean LLC on Angi
    Honest Air Care and Home Services

    Honest Air Care and Home Services is a family-owned HVAC service company and the valleys Premier indoor air quality specialist serving homes in the Phoenix area. We have over 20 years of industry experience and over the years we’ve established a reputation as a company that provides honest services for a great price. We care about creating comfortable living environments for Phoenix families, and we’ll do everything that we can to help get your system running as efficiently as possible. We provide services for your HVAC system such as repairs and maintenance on your heating and cooling systems as well as indoor air quality improvement.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Chimney cleaning and inspection: Full system cleaning and visual inspections making sure that system is not only clean, but safe to use. Residential Chimney Services, Fireplace Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Humane Animal Removal, Tuck Pointing Repairs, Crown Repairs, Chase Covers, Dryer Vent Extension, Rebuild Fireboxes

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chimney Cricket USA

    How is Chimney Cricket USA overall rated?

    Chimney Cricket USA is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chimney Cricket USA open?

    Chimney Cricket USA is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Chimney Cricket USA provide

    Chimney Cricket USA accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Chimney Cricket USA offer free estimates?

    No, Chimney Cricket USA does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Chimney Cricket USA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chimney Cricket USA does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Chimney Cricket USA?

    No, Chimney Cricket USA does not offer warranties.

    What services does Chimney Cricket USA offer?

    Chimney Cricket USA offers the following services: Chimney cleaning and inspection: Full system cleaning and visual inspections making sure that system is not only clean, but safe to use. Residential Chimney Services, Fireplace Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Humane Animal Removal, Tuck Pointing Repairs, Crown Repairs, Chase Covers, Dryer Vent Extension, Rebuild Fireboxes