Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AR Legacy Home Improvement

4.6

(104) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
295775
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

7583 W Krall St.

Phoenix, AZ 85303

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Handyman services, painting, home improvements

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Licensed, bonded and insured, small family business...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

4

3

6

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (86)interior painting (36)house painting (23)door installation (16)electrician (14)plumbers (13)drywall (12)tile installation (8)decks & porches (7)home remodeling (6)drain cleaning (5)cabinet refacing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
5.0

07/06/2021

We needed an extensive amount of work done on our home. Everything from drywall and door replacement to new kitchen cabinets (and everything in between!) Every room, including the outside of the home needed attention. I had met with several different home repair groups/individuals. Tony, by far, had the most positive, can do attitude. I felt a huge relief after meeting and discussing all our home ...

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category decks,drywall,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

07/06/2021

Always extremely happy with all the work performed. I have been using him for over 15 years and I have never been disappointed with the results. Very professional and responsive. Reasonable pricing. A great value for the money spent.

Description of Work
Handymen, Electrical, Painting (interior & exterior. Cabinet work, equipment/furniture assembly

Category electrician,handyman service,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

07/04/2021

Always top notch service with a smile! Highly recommend for any repair work and remodel work.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

07/04/2021

The work was completed in a timely and very satisfactory manner. Great attention to detail; I am very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Handymen

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2021

5.0

07/01/2021

Tony is excellent and knows what he is doing at a fare price

Description of Work
Handymen

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

07/01/2021

Quality workmanship, reasonable price. Tony has been our go-to guy for many years. From re-bricking fireplace to remodeling bathroom, he does it all. Very nice guy as well.

Description of Work
remodeling

Category ceramic tile,decks,drywall,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

07/31/2020

Tony and his crew, including Manuel, did a great job with a second master bedroom project. They replaced our baseboards, repaired the door frames and painted the bedroom and bathrooms. It looks beautiful. Thank you all!

Description of Work
Tony's crew replaced our damaged baseboards, fixed the damaged door panels and painted a bedroom and a bathroom.

Category handyman service,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $1,371.12

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

02/07/2020

Tony is very professional, project focused and does each project the correct way, not just the fastest way. We had him for 8 hours that turned into 10 hours. He built shelves, put in new garage lights, new light in the laundry room, added board hangers in the garage, and a lot of other smaller tasks. Not only would I hire him again, but he is now my "go to" handyman.

Description of Work
Various handyman services

Category handyman service

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

5.0

12/17/2019

Excellent. Tony did a great job and we would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Miscellaneous Handyman Work

Category handyman service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

11/27/2019

Tony was on time, did a great job on the setup and was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Hang TV's

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

Services Offered

home improvements services, 30 years experience, we do all the repairs a house might need

Services Not Offered

landscape, roofing, carpet, a/c,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes