Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anthony's Plumbing Inc.

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2012

4.6

(164) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1201 N. 54th Ave., Suite 127

Phoenix, AZ 85043

Description

Home of the Special $55 on Drain Cleaning plus camera inspection where applicable. We have four Licensed Journeyman Professional Plumbers. We accept Cash, Checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing......

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/04/2018


Larry B.

Very well. In addition I had them replace on main water supply shut off.

Description of Work
Fixed a water leak under kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/17/2018


Richard S.

Very professional and knowledgeable, arrived exactly on time and when finished everything looks great. I will Absolutely use Anthony's Plumbing for any future plumbing needs..

Description of Work
Had water softener and carbon filter installed and removed old RO system from under kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/05/2018


Robert V.

Everything went great! A very positive experience

Description of Work
We had an expansion tank hooked up to our water heater. We had gone through 4 water heaters in 5 years and no other plumber could explain what the problem was. The technician from Anthony's plumbing knew right away what the problem was and that an expansion tank would prevent the water heater from breakdowns in the future, Also had a new toilet and new faucet installed. They are very professional courteous and cleaned up well afterwards. The price was also reasonable,

Category plumbing

5.0

01/09/2018


Carole F.

New outside spigot installed, quickly and well done!

Description of Work
New spigot outside

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you taking the time to leave a great comment! Your business is truly appreciated, we look forward to being able to help you with any plumbing needs. Lisa Leon Office Manager
3.0

01/08/2018


Eric C.

The plumber Erick was very professional and seemed really knowledgeable. That translated into a great deal of what seemed to me as upselling after creating even more fear that my older townhouse is facing imminent doom if I do not get a water softener. My next issue is the mysterious absence of a soap dispenser that should have been included in the Kohler kitchen faucet set that I purchased for installation. I was not present when Erick opened the sealed box for the Kohler, but he reported the soap dispenser was not in the box when I asked about it after he completed the installation. I was working in my office while Erick was doing the work. It sounded strange to me but I want what I pay for and immediately made my way back to Costco to find out why it was not in the (unopened) box. The manager of Costco happily broke open another box, found the included soap dispenser and gave it to me. Hmmmm?!?

Description of Work
Unclogged a bathroom sink. Uninstalled an leaky kitchen faucet and installed a new one.

Category plumbing

4.0

12/19/2017


Gerald M.

Because of the date of install, the tech (Andres Rios) said he could not guarantee a leak or damage would not occur. That being said, I chose not to proceed. When asked about a refund, no response has been returned.

Description of Work
Purchased a water heater flush.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, unfortunately when the water heaters are age, the tech does need to be very careful while performing these flushes. As they can damage the system. You can request a refund from Angie's List, we do not have the ability to request a refund from the office, as all "Big Deals" are handled directly between Angie's List and the purchaser. Thank you, Lisa Leon
5.0

12/13/2017


Susan S.

The plumber showed up on time and worked to clear the disposal, but it wouldn't clear. He was very informative regarding getting a new unit. He also was helpful as I went out to find a disposal. I don't have doubt that he would have done a fine job of replacing my disposal. My issue with them was that they appeared to be pretty expensive when I compared to a couple of other services....both the cost of the disposal and the charge for installation were significantly higher than other services. So, I only hired them for the assessment but did not have them do the replacement. I said that I'd hire them again...and I would...if they are competitive with cost.

Description of Work
Needed assessment of garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the review! I appreciate you taking the time to give us input on how we can better provide our customers with competitive pricing, while acknowledging our great customer service. Your continued business is truly appreciated. Lisa Leon
1.0

11/07/2017


Candace S.

Terrible! The tech arrived and immediately started recommending the most expensive work; trying to support his recommendation by remarking on how old the water heater was (which had nothing to do with the bath leak), remarking on hold the bath fixtures were and insisting that I needed an entire bathroom remodel. This is not the first time I have used this company. The first time they offered an $80 plumbing special through Angie's list only to show up and charge an additional $280 for the repair.....typical gauge job from a plumbing company!!!

Description of Work
Find a water leak in a bathroom

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hey there Mrs [Member Name Removed]. I really appreciate your review in all its honesty. I want to personally apologize for any added frustration we may have caused in dealing with your last plumbing issue . i see you mentioned you've used us before so i'm sure there had to be something we were doing right that allowed us the opportunity to earn your business the second time around. Ive talked with both the technicians that serviced your home and based off your review and the notes I gathered while talking with them , i've come up with we fell short in a few areas the biggest one was obviously communication . because you were unable to be in the home at the time of service and we were meeting with your tenant. there were only phone calls to explain our summary of findings and options to resolve issues and possible contributors to the issues at hand. This is a tough [Member Information Removed] to get a good understanding of things. the guys clearly didn't take the time and use there tools at hand like there emails ,video phones. Things like pictures and video could have been sent so we could have better communicated all options and solutions for you. I will personally take the blame for this , and will go over all the tools and how to use them in our next meeting so we can better communicate with our landlords or homeowners that are unable to be in the home during a service call. because we could've used tools like email for pictures or even skype to video conference someone in so they can actually see what we are doing at the home. we definitely failed you in this area . And we would love the opportunity to make it up to you. If i've missed anything that can make us a better over all company please call me at 623-936-5400 Id be super happy to talk with you about that or even this call at hand. if were not learning were not growing. your opinion matters . again thank you for your time I look forward to our talk. sincerely Brandon Williams
4.0

11/05/2017


Crystal W.

Way too expensive!! I ended up flying our friend out to AZ. he replace two toilets and it was still less expensive. He was knowledgeable that was given, but the cost oh my!!

Description of Work
Toilet repair, or replacement.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/18/2017


Joan G.

good - no pressure to buy anything,. He did what he came to do. He was polite and professional.

Description of Work
Water heater drained/flushed and overall checking of other plumbing.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let Anthony's Plumbing know how we are doing. We look forward to servicing your home with all your plumbing needs. Thanks, Lisa Leon
2.0

10/07/2017


Mary B.

It was a sales pitch. We called them out here and he starts the sales pitch. Like I said, it's a brand new home, and they're trying to replace toilets an trying to replace water heaters. And so the thing we had them come out and bid, they bid like an outrageous amount, like twice, I think it was like an $800 job and they bid like 1600 bucks, so I wouldn't use them again. I finally said at the end of the sales pitch, "I thought we were going to get a plumbing service." He did one thing for us and then he left.

Description of Work
$59 for a plumbing service and they come out here in a brand new home. We had literally just moved in. A brand new build, and he's trying to sell me toilets and all this other stuff. It's like dude, I needed you to do one thing, and he ended up doing it, but there was a sales pitch involved, so I hated it. It was misleading, let's just say, what their ad in Angie's List said it was $59 for an hour or hour and a half of plumbing.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

good day Mrs [Member Name Removed] Thank you for grading us threw angieslist. Were grateful for all feed back from every customer we service. Its truly the only way to grow and learn what were doing both wrong and write. I would like to again thank you for your time in doing this quick review. I can see in our notes we did a few things at your home,, and gave you multiple options on things discussed from the plumbing evaluation and or life style questions. however based off your grade of our overall service I feel we missed something and would love the opportunity to make make things wright. we strive for 5 star service and excellence in all that we do ! so if we didn't wow you. wed like to correct that as soon as possible. please feel free to reach out to me directly. even if its to just share where you think we could improve in any area. Brandon Williams 623-936-5400
4.0

08/29/2017


Kathy S.

The plummer was on time and reviewed what was need to fix the broken facet.

Description of Work
Repair of bath tub facet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your honest review! We truly appreciate your business. We strive to provide all of our customers with 5 star service, this being said all of our services are done by Licensed Journeyman Plumbers. Thanks, Lisa Leon
5.0

08/28/2017


Susan G.

Got valve working for service call fee. Identified part that needed to be replaced, gave options for them to do it, or for my husband to do it when he's back in town.

Description of Work
Master Shower valve was stuck

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review Anthony's Plumbing! Thanks, Lisa Leon
5.0

08/22/2017


Thomas G.

They cleaned out the little filter and they showed us how to do it. So it was great. High quality. Absolutely I would use them again. They were extreamly professional, they showed us how to make a reapir on our own if we needed to. They were really good.

Description of Work
They came out and fixed the dishwasher.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We appreciate your feedback. Lisa Leon
5.0

08/11/2017


Regina S.

Avery was fantastic. My son loved him! We have some more we work we need done and they will certainly be who we call.

Description of Work
2 hose bibs replaced.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank your Ms. [Member Name Removed], for you great review. I am so happy Avery Scott made your plumbing experience a great one. We look forward to servicing you for all your plumbing needs. Thanks, Lisa Leon
4.0

08/11/2017


Shana S.

This is the 2nd time we have used them. The first time was amazing. The plumber that performed this service was not as good an experience, but the end result was good.

Description of Work
This is the 2nd time we have used them. The first time was amazing. The plumber that performed this service was not as good an experience, but the end result was good.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I can assure you that all future visits will be as great as your first. Your continued business is truly appreciated. Thanks, Lisa Leon
5.0

08/10/2017


Giselle B.

He was excellent. I didn't pay anything extra than the Big Deal. The irrigation guy was the one that messed up the valve, so he walked me through how the guy did it wrong. Two people came out. Their communication was excellent. He did some changes in the back that I didn't pay for. He walked me through what was wrong and what caused the little leak on the hose. He communicated that he could do a patch up job, or replace it. I told him to replace it. He did things that weren't part of the plan.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for one hour of plumbing services plus a plumbing inspection. He came out and did an exchange on the hose valve.

Category plumbing

1.0

08/09/2017


Richard M.

The draining went ok but then they included a free plumbing inspection and told me my water softener wasn't working. I called Sears water softening group since my unit is a Kenmore. They came out and checked everything and indicated all is working good. Bottom line is that I am out $85.00 for the Sears service call. Who will give me that money back? I've been going back and forth with Anthony plumbing. I think they should pay for the Sears service call. Still waiting for a call back from them.

Description of Work
Drain hot water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your honest review, I hope this reply finds you content with the final outcome. We here at Anthony's Plumbing strive for 5 star service experience with every customer. I apologize that we may have fell short, we have taken this situation into account for future training. Thanks, Lisa Leon Office Manager
5.0

08/01/2017


Steve B.

Great. I will call again if and when needed.

Description of Work
Hot Water tank flush

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your great review! We definitely appreciate your continued business. Lisa Leon Office Manager
3.0

08/01/2017


Janel S.

Didn't buy any high priced suggestions, didn't get the toilet fixed

Description of Work
needed told why toilet didn't flush completely {still doesn't} but instead had a number of high price purchases offered to me

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review. I apologize that Anthony'[Member Information Removed] Plumbing did not exceed your expectation, we here at Anthony'[Member Information Removed] Plumbing, Inc. strive for for a 5 star service. We will definitely use this feedback as a learning tool for future service. Thanks, Lisa Leon Office Manager
5.0

07/31/2017


Judith L.

All went very well. These guys work fast, are efficient and clean up after their repairs. Who could ask for more!! They are willing to take the time to answer questions, offer requested advice and are kind, thoughtful and friendly. Having them work here was one of my most fortunate experiences with a contractor. I intend to have them back again and again until all items are repaired or replaced as needed. Great job by Andy's Plumbing from a grateful client. Judy L in Glendale

Description of Work
My home needed code updating to water heater lines and venting. Andy's also installed a new toilet and kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks Miss [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review! Lisa Leon
5.0

07/17/2017


Deanna M.

I bought a Big Deal for $39. I understood the the basic tune up was $39 and I would get $100 off the work. There has been no mention of the $100. Waiting to hear from Angie's List on the mix up. I will continue to use him if we can agree on this Deal price. It was a pleasant experience and businesslike. The way he was dressed, spoke and carried himself, I would say he was very professional..

Description of Work
He gave me a quote to replace the toilet and a drain assembly under the kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the mix-up with Angie's List, not sure how this happen. I have made a note to your account regarding this mix-up. As soon as you are ready to proceed with work, feel free to contact me for any specials. Thanks, Lisa Leon
4.0

07/17/2017


Bridgette M.

overall the work was done but it took a long time as he had to leave and find a HOME DEPOT to get addtl parts, for that i gave him a C as he didn't tell me he was leaving, I went out to check on his progress because of how long it was taking and he was gone; 30mn later he called saying he was trying to find a Lowe's or Depot, I told him if he would've told me he was leaving i would've just told him where the nearest one was as it's less than 10mn from my home...other than that it was good

Description of Work
work was done to my satisfaction

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Miss [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with our company. 5 star service is a matter that we take very seriously, when serving our customers. We will use this as training opportunity here at Anthony's Plumbing, to ensure that we are delivering you great service in the future. We do hope that we can mend our relationship with you as your go to plumber. Thanks, Lisa Leon Office Manager
5.0

07/12/2017


Paul B.

Excellent quality service and would highly recommend

Description of Work
Shower fixture repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! I'm happy our tech was able to repair your shower fixture with the best service experience possible. Your business is truly appreciated. Thanks, Lisa Leon
5.0

07/12/2017


Donna M.

Excellent! I strongly recommend this company and will use them again.

Description of Work
Fix a toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for your great review. Glad you received 5 star service, we here at Anthony's Plumbing strive for a great customer experience. Thanks, Lisa Leon

    Other local Pros in your area

    Elite Rooter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Tucker Hill Air, Plumbing, & Electric

    Locally owned and operated Air Conditioning, Heating, Plumbing and Electrical contractor. 100% satisfaction guarantee. All technicians are background checked and drug test. Licensed, bonded & insured. BBB accredited.  

    Custom Plumbing of Arizona

    Custom Plumbing of Arizona better known as the Drain Whisperers, the home of the 69.00 drain. No trip charge, No extra charges for nights and weekends Apples to apples price guarantee. If you’re looking for a Plumbing company that isn't looking to make you laugh at their commercials then make you cry when you get the bill, Call 602-Too-Cool. That’s 602-866-2665  

    Offers by Custom Plumbing of Arizona on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    216982
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We Specialize in general plumbing, water heaters, slab leaks, water leaks, gas leaks, water line repairs/replacement, sewer line and drain service

    Services Not Offered

    24 hour service.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anthony's Plumbing Inc.

    How is Anthony's Plumbing Inc. overall rated?

    Anthony's Plumbing Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anthony's Plumbing Inc. open?

    Anthony's Plumbing Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Anthony's Plumbing Inc. provide

    Anthony's Plumbing Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Anthony's Plumbing Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Anthony's Plumbing Inc.?

    Yes, Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offer?

    Anthony's Plumbing Inc. offers the following services: We Specialize in general plumbing, water heaters, slab leaks, water leaks, gas leaks, water line repairs/replacement, sewer line and drain service

    Are there any services Anthony's Plumbing Inc. does not offer?

    24 hour service.