Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alan's Plumbing

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2010

4.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

519 W Lone Cactus Dr 104

Phoenix, AZ 85027

Description

We are a family owned and operated business. We offer 24 hr service, 7 days a week. Overtime rates apply after 5pm on on weekends and holidays....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/23/2016


Catherine J N.

I had no issues. I didn't have any problems with them. They were here when they said they were going to come. They did what they said they were going to do. They fixed it. They were nice. I didn't have any issue with them at all. Their punctuality was fine.

Description of Work
I used Alan's Plumbing. They were sent through my home warranty company.

Category plumbing

3.0

07/18/2015


WAYNE T.

Leaky tub faucets - warranty service bid accepted by Alan's Plumbing; took two visits to locate and replace hard to find faucet cartridges - then another visit, the third - a week later - to replace a broken locking nut. The plumber, Daniel, was good - very honest, hard working plumber. The challenge was the fact that I had to contact the company to inquire about their promised return visit to complete the job - locate and install the locking nut. After a week of no contact, I called and left a message on Thu afternoon = no response. Wife then had to call again on Friday to get a response. Disappointed in the customer service and focus on finishing a job. The plumber, Daniel, was not to blame - again, he did his best while on the job. Although they had to order this locking nut - no way it took 7 days to get it in and their communication was non-existent.

Description of Work
Replace tub faucet cartridges

Category plumbing

5.0

02/25/2015


Mahlon H.

unit. He was very professional, courteous, quick, and did the job efficiently.

Description of Work
They replaced our hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/12/2015


Catherine J N.

The provider was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very professional. He came in shook my hand and went right to work. He gave us information on cleaning mineral deposits off fixtures, The service overall was excellent.

Description of Work
The provider fixed a hot water tank issue, tightened our sink faucets, repaired the garbage disposal and advised on a leaky fixture.

Category plumbing

1.0

12/10/2014


Thereasa M.

He showed up with a horrible attitude. When I tried to tell him what was wrong, that there was a foul odor coming from my water heater and kitchen sink. He said I dont care I am only here to look for leaks. I said I don't know if there are leaks which I told the warranty company but the water is so foul I can not use it. Again he argued with me, degraded and demeaned me, telling me that if there is a foul smell then it can only be the quality of water the city is pumping to my house. . He never checked the plumbing only opened the the cabinet door under the sink and saying there was no leak. However, the cabinet was full and there is no way he could have known. I know for a fact there has been a leak because there is black mold growing. He would have known this had he actually checked. Then he walked out to the garage to look at the water heater, which had paint cans in front of it obstructing any way to actually check it. Instead he turned his flashlight to the garage door and started checking that, stating there were no leaks. I take this as a way of scoping out the house for way to break in. Then I told him to get out of my house. He wrote up a service order but never actually did any work just argued with me. I am not a plumber but I know the difference between the water heater and a garage door. Also, I spoke with an actual plumber on the phone who told me the anode in my water heater is probably bad and that was the smell. There was a handyman in my house who witnessed all of this, and said you know he only talked to you that way because you are a woman. This kind of work practice is beyond despicable.

Description of Work
He was suppose to check the plumbing and water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

1.0

09/24/2014


kelly C.

My water heater went bad. Leaked causing subsequent water damage in my home. Called homeowners insurance they sent water remediation service that arrived first. Called home warranty, they sent out Alans Plumbing. Their tech Jeff said that if I used his water remediation service that he would get me a new water heater tonight. "Doesn't matter that you just signed the papers with those guys, my guys will come in and take care of your issues and I will bring you a new heater tonight." I explained that my homeowners insurance sent out a group and that I was going to use them. I further explained that they would do whatever necessary to make it possible to install the new water heater tonight. He said, "I was going to do it as a favor if you used my guys" again pulling their card from his pocket. I won't be able to help you if you don't use them. I called the desk at Alan's plumbing. The scheduler said, "we don't make two calls in one day". If he doesn't have a tank on his truck, then we will have to schedule another time. "I just spoke with him, he did not tell you he would bring you a water heater tonight." Being extorted by a tech is not an ethical way of doing business...... I hope Jeff's kick back is worth this review and the reviews I will write to Google, Angie's list, the BBB and Fidelity my warranty company.

Description of Work
Removed leaky water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

2.0

06/09/2014


Patricia G.

Description of Work
American Homeshield sent Alans Plumbing out to fix a leak below our kitchen sink. We had to pay a $75 service fee. They determined that our Price Pfister faucet needed a new cartridge so they ordered the part. They replaced the part when it arrived but it took over a week to schedule them to come back out. That evening, the sink was leaking even worse. It took another week to get them back out. They again replaced the cartridge with one they had in their truck. Now there was no pressure from the cold water but good pressure from the hot water. He determined that there was a pressure problem outside of the house and reported that to American Homeshield. We asked the technician to disconnect all hoses so that we could test the pressure directly out of the wall and there was no pressure problem. We asked that he tell American Homeshield that he was mistaken about his pressure assessment and he said he would but he didn't. By the evening, the sink was leaking again and we had no cold water pressure! We called American Homeshield and had to fight to get them to send a different plumber. Pruitts Plumbing found that Alan's Plumbing had broken a small rubber o-ring when connecting the hoses which caused the small pieces to get lodged in the cold water hose. They cleaned that out and connected the new faucet and cartridge and all has been working well since.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/07/2014


Kathay K.

Alan was very professional and provided great expertise on the different sinks I could select from based on the granite countertops and wood cabinets that were already in place. He brought over 2 different sinks so I could compare and he measured to ensure the perfect fit. Then he gave me several choices regarding the faucet(s) to pick from online. I then gave him my top choices so he could tell me which ones would fit/work better, why one would be better over another, etc., so I would know which one(s) were the best for my current space. After I selected the choices I wanted, he placed the order; he did not require a deposit by me; and a couple of weeks later he called to schedule the install at my convenience. He arrived at the specific time he said he would with his specialist who knows how to cut existing granite and his other assistant. They removed the old sink, the old fixtures, cut the granite to fit the new sink and installed all the parts. Alan also cut a wood brace for under the granite since the new sink was a drop in and the old sink was a under mount. Alan also showed me how to care for my new crushed granite sink with a spray product to seal it and keep water spots from forming. The whole job took them less than 4 hours. They cleaned up the area and left me an AWESOME sink and new fixtures. Alan and his team did a spectacular job and I am so satisfied with his work I highly recommend him. He always showed up at the time he said he would and I think the price he charged was very fair given the delicate work they had to do to remove the old sink from under the granite counter and cut the granite to fit the new sink without cracking the existing granite countertop.

Description of Work
Our 10+ year old sink and faucet were really showing their wear and tear from use and the hard water. But we didn't want a whole kitchen remodel and after looking for a couple of years finally found Alan who replaced the sink, the faucet, R/O, air gap and installed a garbage disposal button. Previously the on-switch for the disposal was under the sink and required you to open the cabinet door to switch on and off which was a little awkward.

Category plumbing

1.0

02/13/2014


Paul H.

He was nice enough, but didn't fix the problems that he came here to fix.

Description of Work
He changed the flush valve in one of the toilets and now it is worse than it was before. He was meant to stop the leak in the bathtub tap and fix where the water was running both, from the shower and tub at the same time. The water is still leaking, so he didn't fix that. He went out to look for parts came back an hr later with no parts. Said I could order it myself or they would order it but charge me a premium for it.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/17/2013


Steven K.

David came to my sister's house and replaced the hot and cold water valves in S's laundry room. She has been trying to have a washing machine installed for several weeks and the delivery man refused to install it due to the plugged up valves. S is disabled and has difficulty communicating. David inspected the valves then explained the required repair to S. S called me during David's visit and David explained the repair to me as well. David was very patient with S for which I am very grateful. The washer was delivered last week and works perfectly. S showed the receipt to the deliver man to prove that a registered contractor had performed the valve repair. He was impressed with the work and the price! Thanks to both David and Alan's Plumbing for helping our family. We will be contacting Alan's Plumbing to help us with some plumbing work in our house soon.

Description of Work
Replaced both washing machine valves.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/16/2013


Ryan M.

Work was great and part of warranty coverage from AHS. Great job of communicating around tech (David) coming out and subsequent communication that he was delayed. Still arrived within the time frame given and apologized immediately for the delay. David was great to work with! Very professional, knowledgeable, and performed quality work. Also gave some great advice for maintenance going forward. Would definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
Fixed a leaking water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

08/20/2013


william S.

Alan's plumbing did a great job! Both the woman handling the phones and the plumber who did the work were cheerful and very professional. They were able to perform the service the same day I called. The plumber, David, was through and quick and the price was very reasonable. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Replaced two outdoor faucets and cleared a tub drain.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

07/11/2013


THE P.

They showed up, told us what the problem was and then they fixed it. It happened once and a week later it happened again on a different faucet, totally unrelated. They took their full time. It is a old house and it is time even the warranty company considered it weird that it occurred on two faucets. They were a referral from our real estate agent and checked them out on Angies List too.

Description of Work
We used Alan's Plumbing to fix 2 leaky faucets for us.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/09/2013


bethann L.

Service was done on the same day that I called and at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replaced water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/02/2013


Andrea E.

Technician David was on time, professional, neat and highly competent. The office lady handling appointments was also top notch. Couldn't ask for more. (This was a call through American Home Shield so there was no charge to me beyond the usual call fee)

Description of Work
Fixed backed up and clogged T trap behind the washing machine wall.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

1.0

06/07/2013


Leah S.

If you value your home and time don't use this company. Do not let your home warranty tell you they have no other vendors. Two weeks ago I called my home warranty about a link between the first and second floor of my home. Within an hour I received a scheduling call from Alan's to come out the next day. So far so good, right? The tech shows up, say its the toilet washer ring not the shower like a thought. Ok fine, I'm not a plummer what do I know. Works done, I pay my co pay for the service and we all go on our marry way. Fast forward two weeks, the 'toilet' leak is now a big water bubble in my kitchen and a big mess. I call my home warranty and they send the same company. They call right away to schedule the visit the next day. So far so good. They say they will be at my home between noon and 5 pm. After my husband wastes his whole day waiting for the plummer to show. They call at 5 pm to tell me that the plummer is finally on his way (finally). I get home at 5:45 pm and they plummer is just getting to my home. irritated at this point but not his fault.... until I find out that this is the same plummer that came out two weeks earlier and didn't to the job right the first time. He tells me its another call, he can't fix it tonight and it will be another $75 copay. I ask him to explain what is wrong and his response is: "Your warranty authed the work then took it back and i'm late for my next call" I ask for his name since he has now gone from being unprofessional to down right rude. I ask for his last name and he refuses to give it to me. At this point I getting pretty ticked off so I ask he was the person who came out the first time and he says yes. So I ask him to help me understand how the same leak is now a whole new problem because he missed it the first time? it deteriorated from their ending with get out of my house. My next call is to my home warranty, turns out he bold faced lied, they did issue the auth to fix the leak but did not reverse it. After explaining what happened I was for another vendor to do the repair. I may still have to use them but I was clear that I would rather pay my $75 copay again to another vendor than allow Alan's plumming into my home ever again! If you have read this far head the warning don't allow this company into your home!!!!

Description of Work
nothing, replaced something that wasn't broken and didn't fix what was.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/23/2013


constance W.

Overall we were happy with the work. The staff was punctually, friendly and very professional. The work was done well.

Description of Work
I used Alan's Plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/19/2013


Clinton B.

I liked them a lot. They were really good. They were very informative, considerate of my needs as a customer, very fast, very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
I used the plumbing services of Alan's plumbing.

Category plumbing

1.0

02/04/2013


Bob L.

I initially had them come out for a water heater leak through American Home Sheild. they installed a new water heater although I had to pay $120 for a new connection that wasn't covered. I had them come back for a water softner leak. Although I was told by the scheduler that they didn't fix water softeners, that they could install a bypass. They didn't come out until 7:30 pm and the service tech told me he wouldn't do the bypass even though I was willing to pay for it.(It wasn't covered by AHS). I then had to wait over the week end worrying that my garage would be flooded to get someone else to do the work; which took about a half hour.

Description of Work
Did not perform work

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We recieved the call at 2pm and gave same day service even though we had a full schedule.We do not work on water softeners so we do not stock any parts for them including a bypass valve.This call was a home warranty call and different policies have different coverage , it isn't up to us what is covered and paid for by the home warranty we are just the middleman and do our best with what we are given thanks Alan
5.0

01/16/2013


Naomi B.

Found leak coming from evaporative cooler, that it wasn't properly winterized and froze, so HUGELY HELPFUL as others that had been around(handymen) had not found it. SO HELPFUL AND KIND TOO! LOVED THEM!

Description of Work
Joe and Chris came out and assessed a potentially huge leak and scary situation, and calmly, thoroughly looked around.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/10/2013


Darrell D.

Everything worked out just fine. The technician showed up in short order. He had to come back the next day since everything was still wet, but I understand that. He showed up on time and he cleaned up after himself well. I was happy with the work.

Description of Work
They installed a new water heater since my old one blew up.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

09/12/2012


Nicole C.

This plumber provided work through our home warranty service, so I did not chose them myself and the cost reflects only the call uot charge required by the warranty. The technician within the two hour scheduled window and the work was performed well, The toilet has worked fine ever since.

Description of Work
Repair and snaking of toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/05/2012


DIANE M.

Was contacted within 10 hours of requesting service. Repairman showed up on time, determined that old disposal was unable to be repaired, and replaced it quickly. He also gave several good suggestions for properly using a disposal which would give the best results and prolong the life of the unit.

Description of Work
Kitchen disposal replaced through a home warranty.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

4.0

11/29/2010


STEPHANIE W.

They did a good job.

Description of Work
They installed a new water heater for us. We got this through our home warranty and the price above was our portion of the bill.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tucker Hill Air, Plumbing, & Electric

    Locally owned and operated Air Conditioning, Heating, Plumbing and Electrical contractor. 100% satisfaction guarantee. All technicians are background checked and drug test. Licensed, bonded & insured. BBB accredited.  

    Custom Plumbing of Arizona

    Custom Plumbing of Arizona better known as the Drain Whisperers, the home of the 69.00 drain. No trip charge, No extra charges for nights and weekends Apples to apples price guarantee. If you’re looking for a Plumbing company that isn't looking to make you laugh at their commercials then make you cry when you get the bill, Call 602-Too-Cool. That’s 602-866-2665  

    Offers by Custom Plumbing of Arizona on Angi
    Water Heaters Plus

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    water heater repair and replacement, sewer and drain cleaning, faucet repair, toilet repair, leaks in wall, leaks in attic, gas line repair or replacement, leak location, camera location, rerouting both hot and cold lines as well as sewer line replacement. Slab leaks, jackhammer and repairing.

    Services Not Offered

    we do not do commercial plumbing, sewage ejectors, sprinkler systems, water softeners or reverse osmosis systems.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alan's Plumbing

    How is Alan's Plumbing overall rated?

    Alan's Plumbing is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alan's Plumbing open?

    Alan's Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alan's Plumbing provide

    Alan's Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Alan's Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Alan's Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Alan's Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alan's Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alan's Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Alan's Plumbing offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Alan's Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alan's Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alan's Plumbing?

    Yes, Alan's Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Alan's Plumbing offer?

    Alan's Plumbing offers the following services: water heater repair and replacement, sewer and drain cleaning, faucet repair, toilet repair, leaks in wall, leaks in attic, gas line repair or replacement, leak location, camera location, rerouting both hot and cold lines as well as sewer line replacement. Slab leaks, jackhammer and repairing.

    Are there any services Alan's Plumbing does not offer?

    we do not do commercial plumbing, sewage ejectors, sprinkler systems, water softeners or reverse osmosis systems.