Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A1 Garage Door Service

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2010

4.6

(372) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3254 E Broadway Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85040

Description

A1 garage door service is one of the top and highly rated garage door companies servicing the Phoenix Valley since 1998. We're family owned & operated and offer Lifetime warranties on all parts. Here at A1, we service all major brands of operators and doors. Residential repair and installation of garage doors is our specialty. We also offer epoxy flooring. Remember; "A1 from day one!". Learn more at: http://a1garage.com/phoenix/...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2022


Tiffany K.

A1 got us scheduled for next day services, then called when a same day appointment came open to bump us up! Communication was excellent, techs Eric Parks and Ramon were punctual, personable, and knowledgeable. They explained the issue and options available. It was out of our price point for now (recession and all), but I 100% know who I will call when we are ready to repair or have future issues!

Description of Work
Garage Door Openers Not Working

Category garage doors

5.0

06/10/2022


Bonnie Harris B.

It went very well, did a nice job. It was not easy to do it in a garage.

Description of Work
The service person who came put up the lights on it, they checked the spring, they checked the mechanism then put a new light.

Category garage doors

1.0

01/13/2022


Chris L.

Horrendous!!!!! Absolute worst possible service and treatment from this company. My doors were never ordered. Even though I called company twice to verify they were on the way. Expensive doors, special order, 18 weeks at max quoted to receive them. 5 months later I am told distribution did not order my doors. At best 3 additional months to get doors. They took my money and did not honor their contact. Absolutely unacceptable and completely dismissive of my garage door needs and order placed in good faith. Do not order from this company. Buyer Beware. If I could do zero stars I would. I was lied to and no one is taking responsibility. Deal with this company at your own risk.

Description of Work
New garage doors.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/06/2021


Carol F.

What a professional company! Called and got an appointment for the next day between 8 am and 1 pm. At 8 am we received a call from the company that the driver's truck broke down. They promised to keep me informed what time he would arrive. A few minutes later, the driver called and said it was fixed and he was on his way. We really appreciated the level of customer service we received! Steve showed up and never tried to up-sell us anything. He looked at the garage door, made recommendations for things that needed replacement and things that could wait. We had him replace everything since all the parts and the opener were 25 years old. Very nice guy. My only regret.....we forgot to ask for the senior discount! RATS!!!

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener, springs, cables and brackets

Category garage doors

5.0

09/28/2020


Nathan J.

Prompt arrival, and repair was completed quickly

Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Replaced

Category garage doors

5.0

09/24/2020


Karyl S.

They came exactly when they said they would and were very thorough. My motor was still good for a few years so they didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need.

Description of Work
I had broken a spring and they put a temporary one in as after 34 years and many problems in the past two years I needed an entire new garage door.

Category garage doors,epoxy flooring

5.0

04/15/2020


ALBERTO M.

OUTSTANDING!!! Kyle was so so professional and understanding on the door problem. He has such a courteous, friendly personality as well as professional. Arrived early as texted. Fixed the door and improved its operation. I will DEFINITELY use A-1 Garage cause of Kyle. But the way the whole operation communicates its arrival times to your residence via texting and sending picture of the of your assigned service technician plus a brief bio. A very FIRST CLASS operation and as well as extremely personable employee/technician. I am extremely impressed and pleased with the services rendered by Kyle and A-1 Garage Door Service. Look no further for Garage door Issues. Just remember A-1 !!!!

Description of Work
re-beefing up the structure of garage door since a vehicle put a slight dent in it and replacing the rubber bottom the length of the garage

Category garage doors

5.0

03/18/2020


Lynn R.

My team was right on time, explained my options, answered my questions, and hopped right to it. The project was done quickly, and cleaned up afterward. We discussed how to use the remote, and what to do if I had questions. Left manual with me, and I couldn't be happier! If you don't know anything about garage door remotes, these folks will walk you through your choices.

Description of Work
Install remote for garage door and maintain garage doors

Category garage doors

1.0

01/21/2020


Mary M.

We called because our garage door wouldn't open. The repairman said we needed new springs even though they weren't broken and would have to go from there if that wasn't the problem. This would cost around $800.00. We told him no that we weren't going to replace the springs since they weren't broken. After about 15 minutes of arguing, my husband told him we would contact someone else. He then said there was a $20.00 trip charge even though it said free estimates. He said it was only free if we bought something. On one side of the flyer it stated free estimates but on the other side it stated free estimates but to call for details. We called another repairman who clicked the garage door opener and stated the belt was broken which needed to be replaced but the springs were fine. The belt could only be purchased by also buying the carrier but this came to a total of $200.00 and not the $800.00 that wouldn't even have fixed the door. I would never hire A1 Garage Door service for anything I needed.

Description of Work
Garage door wouldn't open.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

This is Bruce, Manager of A1. I spoke to the customer and listened as she told me what happened. Seems to me our tech could have provided some lower cost items and gotten the job done, like the competitor who did get the job done after we left. So I actually paid for the other company'[Member Information Removed] repair, I sent the customer $200 to pay for the other company'[Member Information Removed] repair. The customer was very happy about this and told me the matter was resolved and she doesn't think of us as an "F" rated company after that. I hope that'[Member Information Removed] true because I see this review is still here, 3 months later. Please call me if I have failed you, here at A1 we go above and beyond to provide amazing customer service. Sincerely, Bruce
5.0

12/10/2019


James B.

It was an emergency after-hours repair after the notification was made, I was contacted that the contractor would arrive within 30 minutes, he arrived within 20 minutes. he was professional and explained the service he was providing. the repair amount was actually what was quoted. The after hour fee was waived. Very happy with the service. would strongly recommend to anyone else.

Description of Work
Replaced the garage door spring.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    American epoxy pros

     

    A Authentic Garage Door Service

    We are open for business and we are taking every precaution necessary to be as safe as possible. A-Authentic is known as the best. It’s a reputation they worked hard to win. They’re a family owned company that has been serving the Valley of the Sun with expert garage door repair for over 15 years. They are expert at what they do and their expertise has won them the following accolades.  

    Offers by A Authentic Garage Door Service on Angi
    Iconic Garage Door Services

    From the moment you call to when a technician leaves your home, our goal is to make sure the customer experience is the best in the valley! We have satisfied customers all over the state of Arizona. Give us a call to see the difference for yourself. We answer calls 24/7 365 days a year. Iconic Garage Door Services offers quality, fast, friendly garage door, opener, repair, & replacements at a very affordable price. We only use top-rated parts to ensure your getting excellent service backed by the best guarantees.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Iconic Garage Door Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage doors repair, installation, electric openers & keyless entry. Now offering full-service epoxy floor coatings.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial Garage Doors & Gates.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 Garage Door Service

    How is A1 Garage Door Service overall rated?

    A1 Garage Door Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are A1 Garage Door Service open?

    A1 Garage Door Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does A1 Garage Door Service provide

    A1 Garage Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does A1 Garage Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, A1 Garage Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does A1 Garage Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A1 Garage Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A1 Garage Door Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A1 Garage Door Service offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does A1 Garage Door Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, A1 Garage Door Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A1 Garage Door Service?

    Yes, A1 Garage Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does A1 Garage Door Service offer?

    A1 Garage Door Service offers the following services: Garage doors repair, installation, electric openers & keyless entry. Now offering full-service epoxy floor coatings.

    Are there any services A1 Garage Door Service does not offer?

    Commercial Garage Doors & Gates.