Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Wise Move Inc.

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Delivery Service
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4150 W Northern Ave

Phoenix, AZ 85051

https://awisemoveaz.com

Description

Moving can be a very stressful experience and we understand that. We are dedicated to making your moving experience as pleasant as possible, whether commercial or residential. We have all the necessary personnel, equipment and tools to handle any size job. It’s common for people who have not used A Wise Move before, to be uneasy about trusting someone with their families’ valuable belongings. They often assume that all moving companies are the same. We invite you to compare us with any of our competitors you are considering. In the end, we are confident that your choice will be clear.We started this business with hard work, honesty and a commitment to quality. And we’ve never changed. Our equipment, trucks and support services have always been first-rate. Our estimators, packers and drivers are carefully chosen and trained. They are efficient, skilled and courteous. They never forget that their #1 job is your satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (23)
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
5.0

03/15/2022


Shannon W.

Great - they were super quick

Description of Work
moved from one house to the other

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2022

5.0

10/15/2021


Julie L.

It was Awesome! Best move I have ever had. Communication with the office was great and responsive. Very simple set up and confirmation. Guys showed up and were very professional and respectful. Price was incredibly reasonable and follow up was much appreciated. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again for my next move!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

5.0

07/17/2021


Shannon W.

Highly recommend! They did an excellent job. Crew was fast and handled all items with care. They wrapped furniture and TVs and rates were great. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $327

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

04/14/2021


James N.

The A Wise movers did a great job. We have moved numerous times and I must say this last move was the smoothest ever. A Wise has my strongest recommendation.s

Description of Work
Move 4 bedroom house

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

10/28/2020


Lisa C.

Excellent I was very satisfied!!! Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


Marty M.

Awesome service!!! The movers were professional, polite and super quick with the move. I highly recommend these guys to anyone who's looking for an honest dependable moving company.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


Cynde N.

Great referral from Angie's List. Thank you to A Wise Move too.

Description of Work
Very nice guys! Punctual, best price, nothing damaged & they worked really fast.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

5.0

07/20/2020


Adrianna A.

They were so friendly and professional. Arrived on time and ready to work! Will definitely be hiring again for my next move and recommend them to my friends and family! :)

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


Dan R.

I was very impressed with A Wise Move. They were very prompt with email responses and very reasonably priced. When the team of 3 movers showed up, they begin working immediately and worked hard to complete the move ahead of my projected time line for the day. I would highly recommend A Wise Move to anyone who is in need of a moving company.

Description of Work
Move to Queen Creek from Gilbert

Category moving companies, delivery service

Cost $520

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

1.0

07/15/2020


Natalie P.

We DID NOT USE THEM!

Description of Work
Help Moving

Category moving companies

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


James M.

The gentlemen who did the work were professional, quick, courteous, and did not complain despite the heavy weight (over 200 lbs) of the dresser. It was NOT easy work, but they got the job done. They showed up within 15 minutes of the days-earlier quoted time, even though it was an end-of-day move. Very impressed with this company! A Wise Move not only had exemplary service, they were also the best price of all the companies I checked.

Description of Work
Moved a dresser and extra items to a second story condo

Category delivery service

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2020

5.0

06/28/2020


Anissa A.

Wonderful they worked no -stop never complained and were in great moods all day. They were very respectful of my things and took the ultimate care of everything .

Description of Work
Moved a business and a residence in one day

Category moving companies, delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

06/02/2020


Chris R.

I can't say enough good things about this company. They were very careful, timely and efficient. They had the best prices by far. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Moving household items

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

5.0

05/16/2020


Dennis S.

Extremely well with not a single cubic inch unused and not a minute wasted. Better than my greatest hopes and expectations. GOOD JOB!

Description of Work
Moving out of a very large storage into the largest truck available plus loaded a camp trailer with boxes.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Tom W.

It went great. Two guys for two hours. They were nice and efficient.

Description of Work
We needed a pod unloaded

Category moving companies

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Happy to help with your move
5.0

03/16/2020


Christopher N.

It went great. Fast service and handled each item with care.

Description of Work
Move from apartment to a home

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

5.0

03/03/2020


DAVID A.

They were on time, efficient and did a great job.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

5.0

02/20/2020


Christopher N.

The move was fast and extreme care was taken with each item moved.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

5.0

01/17/2020


Phyllis C.

A Wise Move delivered my cabinet on time and in good condition.

Description of Work
Delivery Service

Category delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

12/14/2019


Nettye V.

Great, the mover were there on time, worked in a timely manner and they knew what they were doing

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $412.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

12/07/2019


Carrie P.

Excellent! Thank you!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

5.0

11/12/2019


Ana T.

it went great the movers were clean and professional . i had no trouble with anything all my things were moved and delivered in one nothing was damaged or torn ! i will definitely be having them if i ever need another moving i truly appreciate their hard work and generosity . i will be recommending to everyone i know !

Description of Work
i needed to have my furniture moved to my new home

Category moving companies

Cost $445

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

11/05/2019


Frog F.

Fantastic! They were friendly, personable, happy, and caring. They had an affordable price.

Description of Work
They moved my pool table.

Category moving companies