Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Authentic Garage Door Service

4.7

(318) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
173822
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

419 W Lone Cactus Dr

Phoenix, AZ 85027

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are open for business and we are taking every precaution necessary to be as safe as possible. A-Authentic is known as the best. It’s a reputation they worked hard to win. They’re a family owned company that has been serving the Valley of the Sun with expert garage door repair for over 15 years. They are expert at what they do and their expertise has won them the following accolades....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(318) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

252

4

36

3

9

2

7

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (316)door installation (10)electrician (8)
Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews
5.0

12/20/2020

Reed had the problem figured out literally before the door finished opening to let him in (broken spring). He replaced the springs, the rollers, and cables quickly and had everything working again. We would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Our garage door was slow to go up and the opener did not sound like it was working correctly.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

***SCAM ALERT*** My daughter received a coupon in a mailout from this company.It had "free service call $65.00 value! " written on it. So she called them , and a worker came to her home. He told her that he could replace the garage door, but that it would be $360 plus $180 for labor PLUS the $69.00 "free service call" ( a total of over $600.00!!). She said that was too high, and he then said would...

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

They were excellent. They were prompt, professional and did a great job. The service technician was very professional and did a great job, and very friendly.

Description of Work
replaced the garage door opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

Very good experience; it turned out to be an easy fix. The technician was very helpful - would recommend!

Description of Work
Garage door wouldn't open

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

01/07/2020

It was extremely good, I had no trouble using them again. They were very professional, on time, they did it quickly and they were really pleasant, they smile a lot.

Description of Work
They put in a anew listing system.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Good Morning! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave a review. Have a great day! Darrell
5.0

10/04/2019

Everything went very well. He explained what he was doing and why. Also told me about monthly maintenance that I could do, and showed me how to do it. I will definitely call them again!

Description of Work
garage doors

Category garage doors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2019

5.0

10/03/2018

It was a great service. They clean after themselves.

Description of Work
They replaced a spring

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

10/03/2018

They were good. The work was done properly and on time.

Description of Work
They fixed my garage doors.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

5.0

10/03/2018

They did an excellent service. They cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
They installed a garage door opener.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2018

5.0

08/04/2018

They showed up on time and I was very pleased with the work done. The cost of replacing the spring was less then they quoted since it only required 1 spring.

Description of Work
Replace broken spring on garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2018

Services Offered

Sales, Installations, & Repair- Garage Doors

Services Not Offered

Carport Conversions

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes