Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control

Founded 1927 • With Angi since July 2008

4.1

(145) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8550 N 91st Avenue Ste 77

Peoria, AZ 85345

Description

When pests or termites move in, you want the ultimate weapon to take them out: Terminix, America’s leading provider of termite and pest control. It's no wonder more than 2.7 million customers trust us to protect their homes and families from the havoc that unwanted intruders can create. You can

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/26/2017


Georgia R.

These guys treated my property for over a year, with no success in controlling the problem. They just kept coming and doing the same thing (setting traps and bait stations) without confirming whether what they were doing was working. It was a complete waste of money.

Description of Work
I needed pest control (rodent problem).

Category pest control

5.0

09/01/2017


Carolyn B.

We’ve used Terminix on a regular basis. We have them coming out every 3 months at this point to spray. We had trouble with them getting rid of the rats, but they don’t like to use Deet. That was the problem and we didn’t want to resort to it either, but we had to. That’s they only trouble we had with them. Because, we have got an annual contract with them they will come out at any time without a problem.

Description of Work
They came out to spray.

Category pest control

4.0

07/18/2017


jean S.

Once contact was made with the local technicians, the service was great. Prior to that, you have to go through the national call-center to get someone on the phone. Their website is clunky and not accurate. I can't knowledgeably comment on the cost but it did seem pretty excessive.

Description of Work
Needed termite and beetle treatment, vapo-barrier, and rodent control.

Category pest control

5.0

06/17/2017


melissa S.

.......................................................................................

Description of Work
....................................................

Category pest control

5.0

10/20/2016


Mary B.

They come periodically, on a yearly basis and they check everything out and spray around. I've had no problems. I think as far as other companies, I believe they're in line with pricing. We've had them when my husband was still alive. It's been over five years when we've had them. The reason why I called them in the first place was of the squeaking on the floor. I was a little concerned why it would squeak like that and the came out to check for termites. It was just a board that needed a nail. If I remember right, I think they put a nail in that area where it was a little bit lose. They've gone under the house, checked for termites and everything, and there was no termites. Being elderly, we can't get under the house and we can't do those things anymore. We definitely didn't want to fight termites.

Description of Work
They sprayed around make sure there are no bugs and spiders.

Category pest control

5.0

10/20/2016


Mary B.

I was a little concerned why it would squeak like that and the came out to check for termites. It was just a board that needed a nail. If I remember right, I think they put a nail in that area where it was a little bit lose. They've gone under the house, checked for termites and everything, and there was no termites. Being elderly, we can't get under the house and we can't do those things anymore. We definitely didn't want to fight termites. They did a good job. I didn't feel that we were being taken advantage of because of our age and stuff like that like you read sometimes.

Description of Work
of the squeaking on the floor.

Category pest control

5.0

10/10/2016


Mark B.

Very well. Cost was above what I wanted to pay, but Terminix's guarantee on structural repairs was key to my decision.

Description of Work
Termite treatment and long term preventative treatment.

Category pest control

1.0

08/11/2016


Drew H.

The call center is impossible to work with. We would have appointment and they would not show up. The call center was always messing up the appointment. So for three days we waited, we would come home early from work or take the day off work for them to be here and they wouldn’t show up. Then the call center would have some sort of reason why it wasn’t mark in the system. When they do show up they do a half ass job, it’s terrible. And then they say they can come back and redo it if you don’t like but it’s impossible to get them to get out here. We have been customer since 2007 and the service has not been the same.

Description of Work
We use Terminix.

Category pest control

3.0

02/25/2016


Candace H.

Terminex didnt show up. The ants had moved back inside, as they periodically do. I changed my work schedule to make certain I was there for the inside treatment. They were scheduled between 1and 3. Three o'clock arrived: no Terminex. I called T and was told to wait longer by quite the disinterested phone representative. i waited. Finally, at the end of the day, the service tech called and said his truck broke down and that's why he couldn't make it out that day.He said I would have to call Terminex to reschedule. I found it curious he didn't call earlier in the day alerting me then thathis truck wasn't working. His excuse was lame d to the late call and his lack of concern over my time schedule and inside ants. i called Terminex the next day and canceled the contract for regular service we held with them for 7 years. The other reason I canceled was that it used to be I could call a local office for scheduling. But a few years ago, Terminex made it so customers have to call Terminex central, which employs the most uninterested, disaffected reps answering the phones. They are horribly trained and have no clue how their scheduling affects the local serviceman's timing with location and traffic. The serviceman often called to see if he could come out at a time different from what was scheduled. I will find a local-only company for regular treatments.

Description of Work
quartly treatment inside and out for ants.

Category pest control

4.0

08/24/2015


KAREN S.

We have been having checks quarterly for the carpenter ants and they have treated other pests for us as well, all included in the quarterly cost. We are warranted against any future carpenter ant infestations or damage, as long as we maintain the quarterly checks. My only complaint would be that what we pay for monitoring the carpenter ants quarterly does not include monitoring for termites. That would have to be an additional quarterly cost. They have been responsive to our calls regarding other pests such as spiders, kitchen ants or mice.

Description of Work
Carpenter ant treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

08/21/2015


WANDA P.

I’ve used Treminex for over 20 years. I pay an annual bill, online auto pay (by my choice). They visit regularly every 3 months. They will also come out as needed. They have completely gotten rid of the sugar ants. My neighbors have chickens within I then realized there were rats living in my garage. They came out right away for this as well, and they set the traps. They have trapped them and disposed of them. I think that they are fabulous. They can help with bugs and pests (critters), which isn’t typical! They’ve been under my crawlspace and treated that even. I’m so glad I am a customer of theirs and I would not be without them. I received same day service. One time annual fee covers unlimited visits. They give a 3 day call ahead notice that they will be coming to do your routine check up and leave a notice on the door once they’ve competed the inspection.

Description of Work
I had them out for sugar ants. I pay $203.00 per year for their service.

Category pest control

1.0

05/06/2015


Karen O.

They now showed. Did not call. I called the call center to find out what happened. They tried to reach the local rep. No luck. There was no effort to have service recovery or correct the situation. It was the most pathetic customer service I have ever seen. I don't now how they can stay in business.

Description of Work
I scheduled ant spraying and an estimate for a Termite Bond.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your experience on Angie's List! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need additional assistance at 1-800-TERMINIX (1-800-837-6464). Thank you again, Executive Services Department Terminix International
5.0

02/17/2015


Richard H.

We have been doing business with them for ten years, so we are happy with them. They come out and spray the perimeter of the house. The staff is just fine.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

1.0

10/30/2014


KHRYSTLE H.

I phoned Terminix and spoke to a representative to schedule a service to treat a sugar ant problem at my rental property in Portland, Oregon. The service representative said they weren't sure how to price the service for a duplex but that they would get back to me. We set up a date and time for the service and I contacted my tenants to let them know Terminix was coming to take care of the ant problem. The tenants of the larger unit told me they didn't want any chemicals sprayed around their unit because of health issues, so I called Terminix back BEFORE the service took place to let them know I only needed the smaller unit done. The Terminix national service center said they would have someone from their local Portland office call me to discuss the price, since now the larger unit would not be included. I waited and waited but no one phoned. The day of service came and still no one called me from Terminix (by now I had phoned them 3 times). My tenants who were expecting the service took the morning off from work to meet with the Terminix exterminator but no one came to the door. Instead my tenants said they saw someone outside spraying and tossing out some Torro ant traps and that was it. NO ONE EVER CALLED ME TO DISCUSS. I did get a bill however for $200. After which I made a few phone calls again to speak to customer service about this problem to try and have it resolved. Customer service with Terminix is NON-EXISTENT. The times I called I was treated as though it was MY fault and I just needed to PAY THE BILL. Finally after MONTHS of ignoring the bill, I phoned Terminix AGAIN to try and straighten things out. It took quite a bit of work because again, the customer is always the idiot. Finally someone in account resolution sent and email to someone in Portland and I GOT A CALL!!! Too little too late. I will NEVER use Terminix or recommend them to anyone again. My advice is to BUY LOCAL and purchase services from local providers.

Description of Work
The provider did the MINIMAL service and ONLY sprayed and spread Toro ant hotels around the exterior of ONE SIDE of my duplex. Because Terminix is such a HUGE company, their customer service is hideous.

Category pest control

5.0

10/02/2014


Linda M.

They do a wonderful job. Their pricing is very good.

Description of Work
They come out every three months. We have a contract with them.

Category pest control

5.0

07/22/2014


Jeannette L.

They were fantastic! I called and they came fairly quickly. At the last minute the lender said he wanted a termite report and we will be closing in 4 days. When I called them through the 1-800 number, they were quick and courteous, and they found a slot that met my time restriction. When the lady came out, she did a great job of explaining exactly what they were doing and what they were looking for, and she quickly got through, got the report done, and we actually did everything right there on the field. I paid her, she gave me the report, and went back to her office and gave the report for distribution to the lender and some other people. It was just a really good interaction with the company and they provided the service they said they would promptly. My realtor at that time was not shocked at the price. She was 5 minutes early and was all ready to go.

Description of Work
We used Terminix. Tracy Burchett was the inspector and she really did a fine job.

Category pest control

1.0

04/15/2014


Barbara F.

I was blown away by the unprofessionalism of the Terminix tech when he arrived at my home. I had used the same local Terminix company a few years ago at a different house, so decided to try them again since their service was satisfactory and they could schedule the extermination appointment for two days later. I recognized the tech from my previous extermination and we entered into small talk. When we discussed my last service, and that I only had two or three out of their four recommended treatments within a year, he had the nerve to say that he was "reluctant to enter into a service agreement with me since If I stop service with him it reflects on him, and his commission would go down". He then tried to bargain a better deal for a yearly deal with me since I was a past customer, but said that he would need to get his manager's approval tomorrow. He refused to do my treatment that day, but said that he could come back tomorrow and spray if he could work up a deal for me- although pointed out that it was supposed to rain. (I never said that I would not sign the contract at that time, he just assumed that I would not follow through with all treatments. Apparently I was not his ideal customer). I explained that there were several extermination companies that I could have called, but I chose them and waited two days for them to be able to come out and exterminate. They were there as scheduled, yet he refused to perform the service that was scheduled. He was clearly more concerned about his commission, rather than customer service!! I recommend that you do not waste your time or money with them!

Description of Work
He showed up to the scheduled extermination appointment for an ant problem in my home, but refused to perform the service, concerned only about his commission.

Category pest control

5.0

05/30/2013


Toni W.

As of right now they're providing me an excellent service. They're easy to talk to when there's something that you don't like and they would take care of it right away. The guy that came to my house did a very nice job.

Description of Work
For some pest problems, I contacted Portland - Terminix to do some pest control service in my house.

Category pest control

3.0

05/17/2013


Leanne S.

We noticed a spider problem so called terminex. They came to our house the next day and sprayed inside and out for bugs. We haven't noticed any bugs since. We did not sign a yearly contract and were not pressured to do so. Once a year sprays seem to control the problem for us.

Description of Work
Sprayed for bugs

Category pest control

1.0

02/26/2013


Patricia H.

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY, PERIOD.

Description of Work
Terminix took over or bought a company I was previously using and it has been a night mare ever since they did. They came and sprayed around the outside of our house and we still had ants and in fact we had many more than we had ever had and they were even crawling on us when we woke up in the mornings or sat at our dining room table which we did not have before. I attempted numerous times to call them at their local number in Wilsonville and never got any answer and in fact until yesterday I never reached a recorder. Every time you call you get an call center in Florida. They offered to transfer me to Wilsonville, OR and I told her "good luck", and she tried several times with no answer. It was yesterday 2//25/2013 that she finally was able to connect me with the recorder. I left a very detailed message on the recorder and asked for a call back or I was going to fire them. No call. So this morning 2/26/2013 I call the call center in Florida again and told them to cancel my service period - forever. She wanted to know why and I told her how disappointed I was with their service and the responses or lack of responses that I got from the local office. I would NEVER RECOMMEND this company to anyone as they are strickly a rip off. If I sound upset, I am because these ants are driving me nuts and they are nasty and I want them gone so I found someone that knows what they are doing to take care of them and much cheaper also.

Category pest control

5.0

06/28/2012


Kathy M.

They did a really good job. We recently moved, so we won't be using them any more. We would highly recommend them to others, though.

Description of Work
They come out and do a quarterly spray for bugs and mice.

Category pest control

5.0

06/22/2012


Phyllis M.

The fact that after they once do it, if you have any problems, they'll come back and they don't charge you.

Description of Work
We'll use Terminix for flees and other stuff, they'll do the whole yard. He comes once every three months.

Category pest control

4.0

06/14/2012


Joe P.

I have been using them for few years. They are doing a pretty good job. I would continue to use them.

Description of Work
I used Terminix Pest Control the end of last year.

Category pest control

5.0

06/06/2012


julie W.

They seem to do a very good job. Their customer service and their knowledge are very good. I would use this provider again.

Description of Work
Terminix provides pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

06/02/2012


Ron H.

They did very well. They came out when they said they would. The guy that came out was very knowledgable, and took the time to thoroughly explain everything. What they do seems to be very effective. The customer service also seems to very good.

Description of Work
They sprayed around my house for carpenter ants and critters. I purchased an annual contract with them.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Energy Choice Insulation

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Elevation Solar

    Energy can be complicated. We're here to make it simple. Elevation’s whole-home solution gives you everything you need to power your home more efficiently. Elevation is one of the fastest-growing companies in the country, a multi-year Department of Energy Contractor of the Year, and recognized as one of the best places to work. Reduce Your Energy Use An energy audit will spot ways to reduce your home’s wasted energy by 10% or more and help your home earn Energy Star Certification. Produce Renewable Energy Elevation’s top-tier solar equipment comes with a 30-year warranty and renewable power. Take Power Over Your Energy Advanced, real-time energy monitoring through Curb technology gives you the information you need to take control of your energy use.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    AZ insulation & Energy Solutions, LLC

    Licensed, Bonded, Insured. We are The Energy and Insulation Experts of Arizona. Our experienced team of professionals shows up on time, ready to produce the best results every single time. That’s why we confidently stand behind our work and offer a 100 percent satisfaction guarantee on every project. We stay until the job is done exactly to your expectations.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Ant, Mice, Pest, Termite & Bed Bug Control, Exterminators, Baiting Systems, Prevention Treatments & Attic Insulation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control

    How is Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control overall rated?

    Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control open?

    Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Does Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control?

    Yes, Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control offer?

    Terminix - Peoria -Termite & Pest Control offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Ant, Mice, Pest, Termite & Bed Bug Control, Exterminators, Baiting Systems, Prevention Treatments & Attic Insulation