Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 68771

Oro Valley, AZ 85737

http://www.thecuttingedgeaz.com

Description

Get the best for your tress and lawn! We offer experience with quality work at affordable prices. With our background of 20 years, we can give your trees and yard just what it needs to look beautiful and healthy. We deal with residential and commercial properties, big or small. Call now for your FREE ESTIMATE. Whether you need a tree trimmed, weeds treated, a new irrigation system, or a complete landscape, we have the experience, tools, and knowledge to provide your outdoor space with the perfect look and feel to meet your needs. No Job is Too Big or Small!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

10

3

3

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (101)lawn care (17)lawn & landscaping (12)leaf removal (1)irrigation system (1)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
5.0

04/07/2021


Enrique M.

Every think was well done on time and to my satisfaction

Description of Work
tree trimming

Category tree service

Cost $930

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our company. We are so happy to hear you are satisfied with our work. We truly appreciate you and your business. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Amy Drennan
5.0

10/03/2020


Kim F.

Amy and Bill made sure the job was done completely and beautifully, on time, at a reasonable price. I was amazed at the difference before/after. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again and again. They went above and beyond. Nice people, too! They obviously care about their work.

Description of Work
Oleander removal, yard cleanup, landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. Yes, we definitely do care about and take great pride in our work. We truly value and appreciate you and your business. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care and be safe! Sincerely, Amy Drennan
5.0

09/01/2020


Gary A.

Great, will call again, service as promised!

Description of Work
stump grinding

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for us. So glad to hear you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate and value your business. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Amy Drennan
5.0

09/01/2020


Anthony N.

Price was fair, completed on schedule, work completed as agreed. No complaints, will hire again next time I need the trees trimmed.

Description of Work
palm tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing a review for our company. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with our service. We do appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Amy Drennan
5.0

05/29/2020


Loretta S.

Went well. He came late. In the end both front and back yard looked amazing.

Description of Work
Yard cleaning

Category lawn service,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing a review. I think you have the wrong company. We do not have any records of working at your property. Please check to make sure you are writing a review for the correct company. We are sorry for any confusion. Feel free to contact me to discuss further if you would like. Sincerely, Amy 520-293-3753
4.0

05/28/2020


Margaret D.

Very professional job all around. They explained what was needed for significant trimming (and why). Total cleanup when completed More expensive than another estimate, but had a good schedule and were totally on time.

Description of Work
major of mesquite tree in front yard

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing a review. I think you have the wrong company. We do not have any records of working at your property. Please check to make sure you have the correct company. We are sorry for any confusion. Feel free to call me to discuss further if you would like. Sincerely, Amy 520-293-3753
5.0

11/04/2019


Holly C.

They do excellent work. They arrived on time, and worked fast and efficiently. They trimmed my trees and bushes in a processional manner and made my yard look wonderful. They are very hard workers. I will definitely be hiring them again.

Description of Work
monthly landscape service

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our company. We also want to thank you for all your wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate and value your business. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Amy Drennan
5.0

07/14/2019


Rebecca C.

Well, they removed it and illegible and were punctual.

Description of Work
Removing misquote that fell down

Category tree service

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our company. We are very sorry your tree fell over and had to be removed. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. We hope you keep us in mind for anything you may need in the future. We appreciate and value your business. Thank you, Amy Drennan
5.0

06/05/2019


Walter S.

Bill and his son Will showed up promptly, gave us advice about watering and pruning. Very professional and no charge.

Description of Work
Consultation on an unhappy mesquite tree.

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the consultation and our advice. We appreciate you allowing us to come by your home and give our recommendations to help your unhappy tree. We would definitely hope and appreciate you keeping us in mind for your future tree needs. Thank you again! Sincerely, Amy Drennan
5.0

06/02/2019


Robert W.

Excellent work. They arrived on time, worked fast and efficiently and trimmed trees in a professional manner. I bought a package for 6 hours tree service. They had extra time when completing what was requested and offered to do additional work with the time remaining rather than wasting it. Very hard workers. I will definitely be hiring them again.

Description of Work
Seasonal tree trimming of 4 large mesquite trees, removal of two medium acacia, trim large Cholla cactus and several smaller trees.

Category tree service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our company and crew. We appreciate all the amazing feedback. We want to thank you for purchasing one of our deals and trusting us with your tree needs. We are so pleased to hear you were happy with our services. We look forward to working with you again in the future. We truly appreciate and value your business. Sincerely, Amy Drennan

Services Offered

24 hour storm damage, palm tree trimming, landscape maintenance, all types of tree trimming, tree removals, cabling/bracing, gravel, stump grinding, irrigation, and planting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC

How is THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC overall rated?

THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC open?

THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC provide

THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Does THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC offers free project estimates.

Does THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC?

No, THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC offer?

THE CUTTING EDGE TREE SERVICE AND LANDSCAPING LLC offers the following services: 24 hour storm damage, palm tree trimming, landscape maintenance, all types of tree trimming, tree removals, cabling/bracing, gravel, stump grinding, irrigation, and planting