Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Right Way Roofing Inc

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2010

Right Way Roofing, Inc. is proudly family owned and operated and we strive to provide excellence in workmanship and customer service. As a third generation roofing company, we have the knowledge and skill to achieve this goal. At Right Way Roofing, Inc., you will find our crews neat and clean, our job sites safe and efficient and our attention to detail second to none. We are proud members of the Arizona Roofing Contractors Association along with the BBB and are certified by several roofing manufacturers. This sets us apart from the many companies that come and go every year! As a matter of fact, we stand behind our work with some of the best labor and material warranties in the roofing industry. We are licensed in both residential and commercial roofing, bonded and insured. Please feel free to look us up with the Registrar of Contractors. Our license numbers are 188504 for Residential and 191139 for Commercial. We service all types of roofs, including: Tile, Shingles, Foam, Modified (For flat roofing), Single-Ply, Wood Shakes, Metal, Walk Decks, Ventilation...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (52)
Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews
5.0

08/08/2022


Karen M.

I highly recommend Right Way, from the Sales Rep to the completion, great communication, work detail by crew/ supervisors. Very satisfied. Happy Customer/Sun Lakes

Description of Work
Underlayment replaced after 23 yrs. roof & patio roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We're so grateful that you entrusted us with your home! Lori Clark
5.0

04/28/2022


PatrickSusan M.

Right Way Roofing provided an excellent experience for us when removing and repairing our 20 year old roof ( R&R). My husband and I were very happy with the whole experience. The office staff was kind, knowledgable, helpful when I spoke with them. The workers who did the roofing repair worked very hard to accomplish the job. Kendrick the supervisor made sure that my husband was pleased with the job. Overall, we would recommend Right Way Roofing to friends and family. Thank you Lori and team.

Description of Work
R&R on roof

Category roofing

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! You have been wonderful to work with! Lori Clark
1.0

09/24/2021


Michael A.

Called right way roof for a roof leak, came out Gary, seemed knowledgeable. Told us we had some repairs to do, we just wanted the leak fixed and we were going to recoat and maintenance other parts ourselves. We were told this was fine, and we chose the estimate with just the repairs for the leak. The difference in cost was over $10,000. We get scheduled out for about a month out, everything is busy totally understandable. Then the month comes and they kick it out a week, then another week, then another week, then days. Showed up when they felt like it, left a trailer in my driveway blocking my gates can’t access my yard. Come back later, and show up unannounced. Go on the roof without letting us know. I go outside Carlos tries to sell me I need this I need that, I say I know, I have it all in the garage to do the maintenance once you guys are done. We don’t need you to do it. I leave to go pick up my son, and Carlos tries to sell my wife on the same line. My wife says no we have the stuff we will do the maintenance we only need the repairs done. Carlos leaves unannounced leaves his trailer and they tell us we won’t do the job unless you take the higher estimate of well over 10k. Then comes up with other excuses why the can’t do the job. Then Laurie tries to blame everything on Gary. I asked ok can we go with the other estimate and she said yes. It’s all about making 14k for a 2 day job, as opposed to 3k for the 2 day job. She says that nobody knew and nobody looked at it we didn’t know it was this bad, (it is not that bad, had other roofers come out and inspect just maintenance issues). They had 2 months to have a professional look at the repairs needed. Concluding and from reading other reviews, this seems like there tactic of baiting homeowners with lower estimates, dragging things out, until the home owners are desperate and just need the repairs and just say yes to the higher estimate. We would have loved to get our roof repaired by them the day the said they would at the estimate they gave us. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They’re rude, poor business practices, and only care about making a buck. It’s very sad that this is what contractors are like now. Beware when you go with this company. They are not what they seem in the slightest.

Description of Work
Roof leak repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am so terribly sorry about the outcome of your roofing work. Gary should not have offered to do just the A/C units as the roofing around it needs to be recoated as well. I will definitely use this as a training opportunity with Gary. I'm sure you would do a great job of recoating the roof yourself; however, state law says that I have to warranty anything I touch for 2 years and in this case, I would not have been able to do that due to the condition of the existing roof. I totally agree that we should have looked at the roof in the time you were waiting for us to do the work. Our amazing project manager passed away earlier in the year and there was a short time that we did not inspect jobs that we should have and I apologize for that. I do feel that you assaulting my driver, removing our license plate and calling the police to tell them that we don't have a plate and holding our trailer hostage was unacceptable and a waste of the police's time and resources.
5.0

10/25/2019


Brandi C.

If you are looking for an excellent company to come fix your roof look no more!!! I called Right Way Roofing to come out and give me an estimate. I spoke with Lori on the phone and she was super friendly and knowledgeable. I met with Gary a day later he was also very friendly and knowledgeable. He took time to explain the whole process to me answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. A few weeks later my new roof is on all my fascia boards are changed and it is beautiful. The Tamco shingles that they used are amazing. I went with a Thunderstorm gray color. The way the shingles are staggered and all the different colors in them looks amazing!!!!! The guys doing the roof cleaned everything up very neatly and made sure there was no trash or debris left behind. Fantastic service!!!!!!

Description of Work
Roof reshingled

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

10/17/2019


Patti S.

Johnny was punctual and professional. He immediately identified himself as a 3rd generation roofer which gave me great confidence in his skill level. I showed him my ceiling where we had a apparent leak. He immediately recognized the potential cause and went up on the roof with putty knife and caulk in hand and fixed the problem at no charge. He really loves what he does and I was so blessed at his kindness! I asked about roofing costs and he educated me about my roof issues. When I set up the appointment, I anticipated the possibility of a high pressure sales pitch since it was a free estimate but I have to say it was so nice to have a no pressure experience and have a repair done too! I will definitely recommend them and use Right Way Roofing when I’m ready for a roof replacement!

Description of Work
Free roof inspection to determine where a leak was.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate it and are happy we were able to take care of you. Please let us know if you need anything! Lori Clark
5.0

02/12/2019


Ben C.

Great job, fair pricing, and premium materials. I have used them on several roofing project and would highly recommend them..

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I love working with you! Lori
1.0

12/20/2018


Mya C.

The issue I had was a leaking area and several water pooling areas on the roof. The contract was installation of new foam 1 inch on top of existing roof (approx 1 inch original foam installed). After second rain, the pooling areas are the same as before which would deteriorate new roof fast eventually. After. my claim submission to ROC, The RightWay Roofing guy sanded and re-coated on the pooling areas saying they fixed it. After recent rain, the same problems exist. I contacted ROC again if I can re-open the case. A staff at ROC said if water does not dry up within 48 hours the case can be re-opened. It took 4 days to dry up the pooling water on the roof which can be the case to re-open. It has been a nightmare with the service I paid for $11,000. I believe that the staff and work crew at Right Way Roofing are incompetent and irresponsible to perform the job done correctly. Consumers have full rights to claim based on contract.

Description of Work
New flat roof install

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

3.0

09/10/2018


Char G.

The first crew that didn't show up after all the roofing was delivered and was apparently fired, had to wait a month for another crew could do the job. Sergio and his crew did do a super job. As far as the company goes, I did have an issue, I had a coupon from Angie's list but was told I couldn't use it since this was an Ins. job.. They couldn't offer me any discounts because the ins. co would get the $. I called Lori , didn't get a call back, I emailed her didn't get a response just an invoice with no discount. I feel they did not hold up to their end with customer satisfaction, I am sure there is a way they could of offered me at least the 100.00 discount but refused to do it.

Description of Work
half of our roof replaced due to wind damage

Category roofing

Cost $5,150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I have been trying to reach you on your cell phone but when I call, it just disconnects. I have tried texting as well. As far as payment, I cannot invoice the insurance company, which has already been done, one amount and then charge you less. It's insurance fraud and I won't risk my business to do that. We have a signed estimate and invoice that the insurance company will want to see. Now that everything is complete, you're asking me to change the amount and legally, because the insurance is paying for it, I can't do that. I'm so sorry for the confusion and I'd be more than happy to answer any further questions for you. Please call my cell at 480-277-3446. Thanks, Lori Clark, Owner
5.0

05/11/2018


David F.

I was impressed with the quality of work and the finished product looks outstanding. Thank you for all your hard work Right Way Roofing, Inc.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your response! Enjoy your new roof! : ) Lori
5.0

05/07/2018


Audrey S.

Exceptionally well. Staff very professional and personable. Supervisors were on site regularly to check progress. They kept everything very neat and orderly.

Description of Work
Entire underlayment of the roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your great review! You were great to work with as well. Let us know if you need anything. Take care. Lori
5.0

02/15/2017


Wayne M.

They're good. It's a small company and they are family owned. I know them kind of personally. Their overall estimate was actually less than what they said. They're not the cheapest and they're not the most expensive but their quality is excellent.

Description of Work
We had them replace the underlayment. The roof is all concrete tile, probably 3,500 sq. ft.

Category roofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

3.0

10/31/2016


Bob S.

They never responded and I got bids from other contractors..

Description of Work
Never responded

Category roofing

Work Completed On 10/31/2016

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed), I'm so sorry we didn't get back with you. For my knowledge, did you contact us by phone or through email on Angie's List? I want to make sure I rectify whatever the problem is. We would love to come out and give you a free estimate! For the inconvenience, we'd like to offer 10% off any service. Please call us at 480-232-5458 or you can reach me on my cell at 480-277-3446. Thanks, Lori
5.0

09/27/2016


Debbie W.

Kevin did an awesome job. Showed up on time and knew right what to do. The girls in the office were really great to accommodate me. Great people.

Description of Work
I needed to have some tiles repaired on my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate it! We enjoy working with you. Thanks, Lori
1.0

09/07/2016


Randy P.

We contacted Right Way Roofing for a small repair job around our air conditioner downdraft ductwork. We were up front about not being in a position to spend several thousand dollars for this repair. After making an appointment, the technician showed up on time and walked the roof. He then told us that they would have to replace the entire roof, which was well beyond our needs. We had several roofing companies provide estimates and went with a company that was willing to do the small job, and provided the best customer service.

Description of Work
Repair roof leak near air conditioner ductwork.

Category roofing

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate you calling us and giving us the opportunity to take a look at your roof. In this case, we felt that the problem was beyond repair and that the roof needed to be replaced in that area. It had been repaired before and it wasn't holding. We are required by the terms of our contractor's license to warranty our work for a minimum of two years. We didn't feel confident that we could do that in your situation. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Take care, Lori
1.0

08/03/2016


Rachele P.

Poorly- was told that it would take weeks to get someone to take a look at it (since it was just a repair not a replacement). I asked if they could recommend a reputable company to me and the lady said she didn't feel confident in doing so. Basically, since I wasn't getting a costly replacement our business wasn't worth scheduling. Thanks.

Description of Work
Repair of leaking roof

Category roofing

Work Completed On 08/03/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I apologize. I'm not sure what happened. We can almost always get someone out within a couple of days. We love all jobs, big and small. Repairs make up a lot of our business. Please give us a call and I'll offer you 10% off of any service. Thank you. Lori
1.0

05/12/2016


Sarah W.

Based on the positive reviews from Angie's list, I called to set up an inspection. On their website they have it posted in multiple ares, free roof inspections and free roofing estimates. The lady I spoke with tried to charge me over 200 dollars for an inspection. When I said never mind I will go elsewhere she then said any roofing place will charge for this. I have two other inspections lined up that are free. I thought maybe I misread the website, so I did not question her. But after getting off the call with her I checked the website and I once again saw underlined on their home page, "we provide free roof inspections." I don't understand why you would post on your website that you offer free inspections and estimates, if this was not your intention.

Description of Work
I was given a quote on the cost of the roof inspection.

Category roofing

Cost $200

Work Completed On 05/11/2016

Images

Review for Right Way Roofing Inc - 8255 E Willetta St, Mesa, AZ - 31697473

+2 More

5.0

03/24/2016


Gary B.

Everything went well but I chose another provider.

Description of Work
Gave estimate for full shingle re-roof.

Category roofing

Cost $9,100

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the opportunity to provide you with an estimate. We appreciate it. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future. Thanks! Lori
5.0

09/21/2015


Joanne G.

They did a great job, and were here every day. They got the job done on time, and they cleaned up before they left. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They removed my old shake roof and put in an entire new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! You were great to work with! Lori
5.0

08/15/2015


Jim R.

Our roof had 2 serious leaks and with the approaching monsoon season, needed urgent repair, to avoid further damage. I received three quotes to repair my roof from highly rated companies. Right Way Roofing set up a quote schedule for the day after my call. That day Gary called reminding me of our appointment and arrived slightly early, ready to go. He was very cordial and professional. But the thing that impressed me most was his knowledge, attention to detail, and a willingness to show and explain the problems he discovered on our roof. He inspected the "entire" roof, not just where our leaks were. He explained that concrete tile roofs in AZ will last a lifetime, but the underlayment beneath them typically lasts 15-50 years. Our roof was 17 years old, hence our problems. While we were on the roof, he offered to caulk seal several broken tiles that were also an issue (for free), regardless of whether he got the job or not. A generous offer that was much appreciated. During the quote he showed me the options they offered for underlayment materials, including one that was a rubberized sheet material that was guaranteed for 30 years. It is at least twice as thick as standard felt underlayment and will not harden over time. Although, that was more expensive, this was a deciding factor to me, because it was by far the best quality available. No other quote offered an underlayment of this quality. However, as a result, Right Ways quote was a bit pricey, but still in the competitive ballpark. My other quotes were less thorough and less knowledgable. In the end, I knew that Right Way was the only choice, even though their estimated repair timeframe was further out, which made me uncomfortable. But then they called and surprised me, by expediting my service, due to my urgent needs, with the approaching monsoon. The day before our service I received a courtesy call from Right Way as a reminder. Their crew arrived right on time at 6AM the next morning and went right to work. They were friendly, professional, and worked hard all day. The job foreman stopped by several times to check their progress. Because they had a 5 man crew, the quality job was completed by 1PM. After the work was complete they spent another hour cleaning up the site thoroughly and disposing of the old roofing materials. When that was done, the foreman inspected the job site and asked if everything met my satisfaction, which it certainly did. In summary, if you only plan to stay in your house 5 years or less, check your options. But if you want a quality roof replacement that will last 30 years, there is Only One Way.............the Right Way. I guess you get what you pay for. Since this repair was completed, we have received 2 heavy rain storms and have observed "no leaks". One final note. With their best underlayment material, the 30 year warranty is transferable between owners.

Description of Work
Repaired two serious roof leaks on the Northeast side of our house roof. Removed concrete roof tiles, replaced the underlayment, replaced a metal valley flashing, replaced drip edge flashing, replaced several broken tiles, repaired damaged roofing plywood, and the reinstalled our original roof tiles

Category roofing

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback! We really enjoyed working with you. I appreciate you taking the time to go into so much detail about your experience with us. Let us know if you ever need anything. Thanks, Lori
1.0

06/27/2015


Troy J.

Very poor workmanship and this company is not telling the truth. I can't believe how this company makes all kinds of excuses instead of just using good wood materials. This company is ripping people off. they used really bad materials, wood which was missing chunks of wood. It really doesn't matter to me what this company says about their great 100% satisfaction; I guess I do not count as a customer what about the other post on here saying they do poor workmanship. That tells everyone right away they are not being honest about 100% satisfaction. I was told they would not replace the damaged wood they used on my roof. In fact they used wood filler on what was supposed to be new wood. Basically I had my roof worked on in 2014 by Right Way roofing; they installed poor building materials they used a damaged beat-up 2x4 board instead of installing new wood. They agreed the materials should not have been used but did not replace them instead they used wood patch filler to fix the damaged wood areas. The 2x4 boards that were used should have never been used because they were damaged too badly. The company obviously does not take pride in the quality or they would noticed the problems with the wood right away. I had to ask for several other problems to be corrected as well and re-worked. Please look at my photos on Yelp! A customer should not be pointing out obvious problems that needed to be fixed. Whenever a new roof is installed only new good quality building materials should be used and not wood with holes or cracks and wood filler should never be used to fix large areas of damaged wood. Please go to the BBB website since there are complaints for this company and also please go to Yelp to view pictures of the poor quality work which was done by this company. As of 2015 we have more roofing issues with the board warping and splitting apart. One final comment Lori who runs the billing and front desk is so immature, she should not be running a company; in my first email to her, I sent her all the problem areas which needed to be corrected and fixed and her response to me was that I was "mean and she did not want to talk with me again". So this is what you'll have to deal with if you work with this company, OMG, she like dealing with a 10 year old!

Description of Work
This company installed Shingle roofing and used poor building materials.

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2014

Service Provider Response

Our number one goal is 100% customer satisfaction. Each and every one of our employees goes above and beyond to make sure every customer is completely satisfied. Our employees are given bonuses based solely on customer satisfaction. Having a bad review is deeply upsetting to me as we strive to be #1 in customer service. Our contract in this case was with the HOA, not any individual homeowner. The HOA is extremely happy with our services. I have sent my superintendent to [Member name removed]’s house on three occasions to address his concerns. Each time he expressed that he was happy with our services, just upset with the HOA. I have been advised by the HOA not to have any communication with this particular homeowner for reasons I cannot divulge. We put a lot of time into going over the procedures we would use as this building had major construction issues. The HOA board, alongside our company president, drew mock-ups and handed them out to the homeowners during the HOA meetings. This particular homeowner hadn’t attended any of the meetings and was unaware of the process we were using that saved the HOA tens of thousands of dollars.
5.0

03/09/2015


Andra W.

We got three estimates. One had a 10 year warranty, one had a 15 year warranty, and Right Way offered a 30 year warranty. The quality of the underlayment was very different between the three companies. The Right Way underlayment was much thicker and of much better quality. It was obvious why their warranty was twice to three times as long as the others. And Right Way was not the most expensive quote! The folks at Right Way are extremely pleasant and did a great job. Our dogs are out in the backyard all the time and the Right Way crew was so careful to make sure that at the end of each work day, no trash was left in the yard that might injure our dogs. The roof looks great! We plan to stay in this home a long time and I know we will not have to worry about any problems with our roof.

Description of Work
Remove existing tile roof and underlayment, replace rotten wood, install new upgraded underlayment, install new birdstop and cap along roof edge, replace tile.

Category roofing

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! You are so nice and so nice to work with! Thanks, Lori
5.0

07/05/2014


Barbara H.

Gary was very nice, helpful showed up on time and got work done quickly. Work looks great.

Description of Work
Replaced one tile, reattached two tiles and aligned and bonded 5 tile, per provider.

Category roofing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2014