Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mike's Computer Repair

4.8

(801) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Computer Training
Computer Sales
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

1340 N. Recker Rd. #136

Mesa, AZ 85205

Description

Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(801) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

702

4

56

3

28

2

9

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

computer repair (800)
Showing 1-10 of 801 reviews
5.0

05/17/2021

WOW - patiently listened to my problem description, then said what he could do and how he would do it. After a few more of my questions, I gave my approval and then he proceeded. Pleasantly conversational and professional the entire time. Best IT guy I have have worked with in all my years. Call Mike and you will get a thorough fix and enjoy doing it!

Description of Work
Malware Removal

Category computer repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

I contacted Mike today about a suspected virus on my laptop computer. Mike immediately went to work. Mike did an excellent job scanning my computer remotely and found several minor issues, but then found a trojan virus. Mike was very professional and walked me through his process of getting my laptop working as it should. My internet connection is extremely slow. However, Mike kindly worked on my ...

Description of Work
My laptop computer was running very slowly and then started having virus threat popups.

Category computer repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/14/2021

Very well. Mike was professional, efficient and knowledgeable. He was patient since the job was done remotely. When the job was finished, he answered all my questions, gave me suggestions what can be done to prevent the scammers from successfully using any of my secured infos incase they got them.

Description of Work
Check for malware

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

5.0

03/06/2021

After 50 years of IT management in both universities and Defense contracting in the IT world I can honestly say this was a real pleasure to experience such professionalism and no nonsense work ethics. Mike took over and tuned my personal computer, finding a lot of malware to eliminate and clutter to smooth out.

Description of Work
General clean up and maximizing proformance

Category computer repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

Mike is excellent working with people like me who don't know what they are doing. A Windows update messed my computer up and I had no idea what to do so I called him. He called me back and spent a lot of time on the phone with me and when we hung up my computer was working great. He also did a bit of housekeeping on it for me and reassured me on a couple of questions I had.

Description of Work
Remote computer repair.

Category computer repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Fantastic. No problems. Excellent response in every way.

Description of Work
Set up old laptops Passwords were forgotten.

Category computer repair,computer training

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/02/2021

Couldn't have gone better. Mike is very friendly and professional. We set up a time when he would access my computer and called me earlier and said he could immediately start to analyze what was wrong. He never asked for money before he started working, the job took one hour, he answered all my questions and explained everything that was going on and told me what I needed to do on a daily basis. T...

Description of Work
computer was running very slow and at times I couldn't get on.

Category computer repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

1.0

12/02/2020

It didn't go at all.. He simply stated he couldn't help me. That I needed someone to come to my house,, and he was not willing to do that. Very disapointing.

Description of Work
I am hacked. They are in on my Network. I say they,,it's her!

Category computer repair

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

My business is in Arizona so I am unable to do house calls in WV. I can do remote computer work to anywhere.
5.0

11/09/2020

It all went very well. Mike fixed my computer and I never even left home. I didn't have to disconnect it from anything. I simply gave him access and control.

Description of Work
My computer was very slow, But I have one that is very fast.

Category computer repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

11/09/2020

As usual, Mike fixed issue in short order and explained what I need to do to keep virus free. At 67. Yrs of age, , and not totally computer literate, i do not feel awkward asking for his help. He is very knowledge and patient. Thanks Mike!!

Description of Work
Computer locked and hijaked

Category computer repair

Cost $88

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

Services Offered

Computer troubleshooting & repair. Computer tune up, Virus, Spyware & Malware removal. Wireless network setup. Internet & networking problem resolution. Printer & scanner setup. Data backup & transfer. Training on computer usage, operating scanners, cameras. Email & Address book importing.

Services Not Offered

None. Call or email me if you want help wth anything that plugs in to a wall outlet or runs on batteries.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes