Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Magic Touch Mechanical

4.6

(651) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
ROC149817
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

942 W 1st Ave

Mesa, AZ 85210

http://www.airconditioningarizona.com

Description

Magic Touch Mechanical is not only one of the highest rated air conditioning companies in Phoenix, AZ they were also named “#1 In the USA, Contractor of the Year” by Air Conditioning Contractors of America. This is the highest honor an air conditioning & heating contractor can receive in the HVAC Industry! Other awards include; The Torch Award for Business Ethics by Better Business Bureau, AZ’s “Top 10” Award by APS, & “Best AC Company to Work For in the USA” by Air Conditioning, Heating, & Refrigeration News…to name a few! Magic Touch’s award winning service isn’t limited to cooling and heating repairs, service, and installation. Other services include; Home Energy Audits, Duct Testing, Duct Sealing, Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Fireplace Repair, Fireplace Remodel, Insulation Installation, Window Sunscreens, Solar Shade Screens, Pool Heater Repairs, and more. Visit Magic Touch Mechanical’s website for a complete description of products and services. Magic Touch Mechanical is also regarded as one of top (and the first) Home Performance Companies in Arizona providing; comprehensive home energy audits, building leakage testing, duct testing, infrared thermal imaging, duct leak testing, and other home efficiency testing and improvements. Magic Touch’s commercial services include all of the above plus refrigeration, and commercial kitchen cooking equipment repairs, maintenance service, and installation. Whether you need residential HVAC service or installation, or commercial walk-in cooler repair, the certified service technicians at Magic Touch Mechanical are ready to help. If you need an air conditioning company in Mesa, Phoenix, Scottsdale, Peoria, Chandler, Queen Creek, or Apache Junction, look no further, you’ve already found the best AC Company in AZ! Customer service representatives are available 7-days a week!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(651) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

504

4

54

3

37

2

27

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (574)fireplace services (105)gas fireplace repair (47)home energy audit (179)insulation (20)chimney sweep (19)air duct cleaning (12)appliance repair (10)gas leak repair (6)handyman (3)electrician (3)house cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 651 reviews
5.0

10/27/2021


Melinda K.

Great! Jeremy was very thorough and professional. Gave us options and did a really nice job. Fireplace is working better than it has in years and it looks beautiful! Thank you Heremy, you were awesome!

Description of Work
Repair our gas fireplace and added enhancement glass

Category appliance repair,fireplaces,gas logs

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for letting us know you had a 5-Star experience with Jeremy on your recent fireplace service! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your business and are delighted you're so pleased with the results!
5.0

07/06/2021


Brendan T.

They were extremely proficient and knowledgeable. Our technician was friendly and on time.

Description of Work
Ac repair and coil clean

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share a review of your experience with the team… both are sincerely appreciated!
1.0

06/07/2021


Tim S.

3 year old unit installed by them stopped cooling. Tech stated the cause as the 'voltage absorption unit' and quotes ~$375 for parts and labor if he uses the part on the truck, or ~$550 for a part covered by the manufacturers warranty since it would require additional time to go get. Neither quote included the $75 service call feel. According to the manufacturer, there is no 'voltage absorption unit' in the system. The part was a simple capacitor which could be purchased for $20. I retained the original and looked it up. The entire visit took less that an hour, so I can't tell you what the labor cost was.

Description of Work
AC Unit repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

Service Provider Response

We wish you contacted us prior to giving the technician permission to proceed in getting your A/C repaired & working again the same day you called us. We’re not high-pressure & present the full price (parts, labor, taxes, overhead & profit) up-front so you can decide if you'd like to proceed or not. Had you declined after the technician completed a thorough evaluation of your system nobody would've held it against you. I assure you our pricing is in line the industry, in fact for the repair made - below local competitors. Please understand when you call a service company you are not just buying the part. We have overhead to pay to show up at your house the same day, in a $65k truck with $50k in inventory, $25k in tools to bring a highly-trained, trade-school grad who rightfully earns a good hourly wage & benefits to your doorstep within hours. The phone is answered by a highly trained CSR to answer your questions and enters all the information the technician needs to know in expensive software &, then relays that information to a dispatcher who chooses the right person for your job, routes them to your home quickly - and keeps in touch with you, so you can track the technicians arrival to your door to the minute so you don't have to miss work or family events. It also takes a warehouse manager, inventory mgr., service mgr., etc. which assure the service is fast & convenient for YOU. Add the cost of vehicle, workers comp & liability insurance, license fees, State/Fed tax, gas, mortgage, utilities, etc. As long as everything goes right and that part which we warranty doesn't fail, we stand to earn ~ $50 for providing everything described! I hope that helps you understand why service companies prices are what they are. Please consider adjusting your reviews on this and all the other places you posted as all we did was provide you with the fast, knowledgeable, polite and honest service you requested from us and as per our policy told you the price upfront which you agreed to and were under no obligation to accept.
5.0

03/08/2021


David E.

Lucas was great. He found the problem and replace the faulty switch, cleaned up a provided complete service.

Description of Work
Fireplace was turning on and off intermittently

Category appliance repair,fireplaces

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for letting us know you had a great experience! We sincerely appreciate your feedback as well as trusting us with your service needs!
5.0

11/19/2020


Shannon B.

Jeremy, the technician, was extremely helpful, professional, thorough, and well educated in what he was doing. He kept me up to speed on everything that he was doing. About two weeks after he came, I had a question. He called me back promptly and stayed on the phone with me as he walked me thru some instructions for the fireplace. Again, he was awesome. I highly recommend magic touch!

Description of Work
Fireplace working correctly

Category fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for letting us know you’re so happy with the service you received, we greatly appreciate both!
3.0

08/03/2020


Mark C.

Ripoff, The part for the Capacitor cost $25 off the shelf, took no more than .30 minutes to replace. However I was charged $356.00 for this x 2 units = $712.00 dollars for 1 hour Labor &$50.00 in parts - it’s like $500 per hr. Price Gouging! Should be reported toAG.

Description of Work
Capacitor Replacement $25 Part $500 Labor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $712

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

We're sorry you didn't see the value in the service we provided. While the components you received cost significantly more than whatever you're looking at online, please understand there are many other factors that determine the cost of the total project. The technician was on-site for a total of 1 hour and 15 minutes & traveled 59 minutes to your home for a total of 2 hours, 14 minutes dedicated to your project (not 30). An experienced, highly trained & certified HVAC technician completed a thorough evaluation of both of your HVAC systems, diagnosed the issues, took measurements and photos and reported his observations to you. He provided complete pricing upfront including all parts, labor, taxes and diagnostic fees, so you could make an informed decision prior to proceeding with the work. You had the opportunity to decline the repairs but chose to proceed and authorized the work with your signature after being presented the total price. A team of professionals including the customer service representative who took your call, a dispatcher who was able to get the right technician to your home quickly, and a service manager who made sure your technician provided a thorough evaluation, all played a role in your project, assuring you received the top-notch service we are known for. The technician arrived in a fully stocked service van so was able to get you cooling quickly with quality parts we keep in stock – none of which can Amazon or any online retailer provide. While the things listed only scratch the surface of the total costs that go into how much it costs to hire a professional service company to do the job right the first time – I again apologize that we were unable to demonstrate our value we’ve been recognized by so many other Angie’s List Members for. Our pricing is fair and is the same national flat-rate formula used by nearly every professional HVAC company in the country. Thanks for the opportunity to serve you - we wish our value was higher in your eyes.
5.0

07/31/2020


Paul R.

Perfectly. Was in time and very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Fireplace wouldn't light.

Category air duct cleaning,fireplaces

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for letting us know you received great service from the team! We sincerely appreciate both your feedback and your business!
5.0

07/18/2020


Monica G.

Turned out that it was just a fuse that had blown. Fuses were replaced and everything kicked back on. House is cooling down now.

Description of Work
A/C unit stopped working in the middle of the night.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad we could help, thank you for the kind review, we're delighted you're pleased with the service you received!
5.0

04/08/2020


Suzanne W.

Went beautifully. Lukas was punctual and explained everything he did.

Description of Work
Maintenance of ac units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

Cost $485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know you had a great experience on your recent air conditioner maintenance visit! We're pleased when you're pleased!
5.0

12/22/2019


jim K.

techs usually find something that requires payment, so regular tune ups tend to be costly (but not as costly as replacement of system). For example, this time was recommended to do 4 or 5 things: voltage absorber under mfg specs; chemcial clean indoor air handler coil; replace surge protector on air handler; pull and clean dirty indoor blower wheel. Doing all would have been over $2000. Opted for the electronic items, which cost $817.55.

Description of Work
6 month tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $817.55

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business and review and are so pleased we’re earning an A grade maintaining your HVAC system! Thanks again for choosing Magic Touch!

Services Offered

Heating & A/C. Heat Pumps. Sales, Repair, Maintenance & Installation- Air Conditioning, Heating, Ventilation, Indoor Air Quality Equipment, Refrigeration, Duct Design & Installation, Wine Rooms & Cellars, Load Calculations & Energy Audits. Home Performance Testing & Repairs- Air Infiltration Testing, Duct Leakage Testing, Duct Sealing, & Thermal Image.

Services Not Offered

Water Heater Installation. Sales- Parts.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Magic Touch Mechanical

How is Magic Touch Mechanical overall rated?

Magic Touch Mechanical is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Magic Touch Mechanical open?

Magic Touch Mechanical is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Magic Touch Mechanical provide

Magic Touch Mechanical accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Magic Touch Mechanical offer free estimates?

Yes, Magic Touch Mechanical offers free project estimates.

Does Magic Touch Mechanical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Magic Touch Mechanical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Magic Touch Mechanical offer a senior discount?

Yes, Magic Touch Mechanical offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Magic Touch Mechanical offer emergency services?

Yes, Magic Touch Mechanical offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Magic Touch Mechanical?

Yes, Magic Touch Mechanical offers warranties.

What services does Magic Touch Mechanical offer?

Magic Touch Mechanical offers the following services: Heating & A/C. Heat Pumps. Sales, Repair, Maintenance & Installation- Air Conditioning, Heating, Ventilation, Indoor Air Quality Equipment, Refrigeration, Duct Design & Installation, Wine Rooms & Cellars, Load Calculations & Energy Audits. Home Performance Testing & Repairs- Air Infiltration Testing, Duct Leakage Testing, Duct Sealing, & Thermal Image.

Are there any services Magic Touch Mechanical does not offer?

Water Heater Installation. Sales- Parts.