Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J and H Plumbing LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2009

4.7

(284) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3015 N Norfolk

Mesa, AZ 85215

Description

Jon Hopkins, the founder of J & H Plumbing, was a student in Arizona when he decided to start a plumbing business. Initially, he planned to do something else after college, but that changed when Jon discovered that his grandmother had been taken advantage of by a overpriced repairman. 26 years later, Hopkins is still in business and has never forgotten that experience. J & H Plumbing is a full service company, working in high end custom homes new construction as well as commercial projects. We are an all around plumbing business. We do everything from fixing a broken toilet to remodeling an entire bathroom to brand new construction. The company’s list of clients also includes many restaurants, schools and other businesses. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2019


Andrew W.

Great friendly and awesome customer service . I would rehire this plumber again

Description of Work
Valves put in and cleaned tub portd

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

3.0

11/18/2018


LEROY P.

not very good. the plumber left many things unfinished when he left !! This was a bad job !! We will never call this company AGAIN !!! The job was a simple one and they BLEW IT !!!

Description of Work
Drain cleaning

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

this was not our company. We have never been to this residence
5.0

03/31/2018


Victoria M.

J&H came out and looked at the bathroom to provide an estimate. They measured and gave recommendations to help us select a high quality Vikrell fiberglass replacement shower unit. We ordered the shower unit and the new shower door from Lowe's. When the components were ready for pick-up, J&H picked them up and delivered them to the job site. They carefully protected all surfaces in the house with plastic before beginning demo and removal of the existing unit. When the plumbing was exposed they noticed that some of the hidden connections were not properly installed which they then corrected before placing the new shower pan and wall unit. The two J&H installers who completed our job were experienced an professional, and kept us informed about the progress of the job. They completed the job in one (long) day. They even returned the next day when we asked if they could adjust the position of the shower doors. We've used J&H Plumbing for all of our plumbing needs for several years and continue to be satisfied customers.

Description of Work
We had an older fiberglass tub/shower unit that we wanted to replace with a shower only and have a frameless glass shower door installed.

Category plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

01/31/2018


George M.

Jerry showed up on time and got right to work, All work was done to my satisfaction and in a very professional manner.

Description of Work
Installed a recirculating pump for my hot water, installed a shutoff valve, installed (3) new 1/4 turn sink shutoff valves, insulated water pipes and installed new shower valve.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

01/10/2018


layli F.

clog was cleared. had called on Monday night. Got appointment and took off work on Wednesday. told would be here at 11 am. arrived at 1:20 pm.

Description of Work
toilet was stopped.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words take care and thank you again
1.0

11/28/2017


Sandra B.

Had filters changed in osmosis filter under kitchen sink but the installer didn’t have all of his equipment to complete the job. Spoke with office to find out what followup to expect, was told he would return to finish the job. He never showed up so now we have to pay another company a service call to fix the problem.

Description of Work
Osmosis filter change

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Sorry about how you feel but my tech just plain forgot no excuse sorry for the inconveince
2.0

11/25/2017


FRANK V.

They were very responsive and came out within a few hours. The plumber suggested using a remote camera at a quoted cost of $285 to determine cause of problem. It was determined that tree roots had collapsed the sewer pipe and a section needed replacement. He then ran a small plumbing snake through the blockage to get limited water flow. We had assumed that the $285 charge for the camera analysis would have covered most of the cost of the call. But, we were charged $525. We were left with a quotation to repair the collapsed pipe but not any pictures of the problem. Apparently, the camera only provided a live look. J & H also wanted a 50% advance deposit to repair the collapsed pipe. (FYI - J & H does accept VISA but charges an additional 3% for its use.) We did not accept J & H’s repair quote and used a different plumber for the repair. Based on our experience, we would not use J & H Plumbing again nor recommend them.

Description of Work
We contacted J & H Plumbing to repair a stopped sewer drain.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Our plumber kept you informed on the additional charges before he even got his equipment out and spent anymore time. You had signed the paperwork approving the work before he continued. $285.00 covers the first hour of service with the camera equipment. When he used additional equipment and time he quoted you 525.00 to continue and get the line flowing for now. Then you also called us back and wanted him to come get the deposit check you have mentioned. Yes it is company policy to get a deposit when the job is going to continue to expand. He was on another job and couldn't return right at that time and then you had a friend ? come over then you called and canceled. We did what you asked us to do for the amount of money that you were informed and paid. Not fair to complain about what we did when we were instructed by you personally.
4.0

07/31/2017


Mark L.

I would rate them above average but not GREAT. Plumber that arrived did an average job. You could tell he didn't really want to be there doing the work.

Description of Work
I would rate them above average but not GREAT. Plumber that arrived did an average job. You could tell he didn't really want to be there doing the work.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/13/2017


Carmen P.

Job was done quickly and plumber was very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink unplugged.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

4.0

06/11/2017


Sonia B.

I selected them based on Angie's list ratings. I was thrilled that they were available to come out on the same day. The quality of the work was excellent too. But, I didn't get an estimate up front, and the $1450 price seemed about $400 too high to me. Plus, the bill was not itemized, so I have no idea what the cost of any extra add-ons were (he put drip a tray at the bottom and changed out some connectors. My fault for not asking up front, but I didn't expect to get taken advantage of, especially since I said I was an Angie's list member. I feel a bit burned by the cost. So - ask in advance!

Description of Work
My hot water header died and was leaking. I needed a replacement fast!

Category plumbing,water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Above All Home Services, LLC

    Above All Home Services is Veteran Owned & Operated. We are a company that prides itself on Reliability, Punctuality, Great Communication, Integrity, and Quality Work. We operate thru out the surrounding San Tan Valley, Arizona area. We offer high quality plumbing service in all aspects of your home and/or business. We are a Licensed Residendial & Commercial Plumbing company. We are Insured & Bonded so you never have to worry. We are a small company which allows us to concentrate on your job solely until completion. We specialize in Sewers, Drains, Water Conditioning Quality & Water Heaters. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Custom Plumbing of Arizona

    Custom Plumbing of Arizona better known as the Drain Whisperers, the home of the 69.00 drain. No trip charge, No extra charges for nights and weekends Apples to apples price guarantee. If you’re looking for a Plumbing company that isn't looking to make you laugh at their commercials then make you cry when you get the bill, Call 602-Too-Cool. That’s 602-866-2665  

    Offers by Custom Plumbing of Arizona on Angi
    Tucker Hill Air, Plumbing, & Electric

    Locally owned and operated Air Conditioning, Heating, Plumbing and Electrical contractor. 100% satisfaction guarantee. All technicians are background checked and drug test. Licensed, bonded & insured. BBB accredited.  

    Offers by Tucker Hill Air, Plumbing, & Electric on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, drain cleaning, water heaters & softener, ro systems, house & mobile home repipes, slab leaks, remodeling, new construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn irrigation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J and H Plumbing LLC

    How is J and H Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    J and H Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are J and H Plumbing LLC open?

    J and H Plumbing LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does J and H Plumbing LLC provide

    J and H Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does J and H Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, J and H Plumbing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does J and H Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, J and H Plumbing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J and H Plumbing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, J and H Plumbing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by J and H Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, J and H Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does J and H Plumbing LLC offer?

    J and H Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Plumbing, drain cleaning, water heaters & softener, ro systems, house & mobile home repipes, slab leaks, remodeling, new construction.

    Are there any services J and H Plumbing LLC does not offer?

    Lawn irrigation