Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HONEST AIR CONDITIONING

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2942 N Greenfield #147

Mesa, AZ 85215

Description

Air conditioning and heating repair and installation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/15/2019


Kelly K.

Wonderful! It's an older unit, so I expected a pushy sales pitch to buy a brand new unit. Service guy mentioned a new unit may be needed, but could replace the part that was bad. Did that for about $250. Very pleased with service and will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
A/C checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

10/25/2019


Andrea H.

I was really pleased when I called about having my units serviced since I suspected a small leak, to hear that it would not be a big deal and they came out the next day. Unfortunately, it turns out that was just a ploy to get out there and do the same shady dealing every other AC company is known for. There was indead a small leak and I asked if he could repair it or replace the part that was leaking. It wasn't big enough leak yet to be effecting the AC. It was still working and the unit was just losing freon slowly. I know how leaks work and they don't stay small so I wanted it repair but I was shocked when the tech said that he could fix it but would not do a simple repair or replacement of the bad part. When I asked what he recommended instead, of course it was the most expensive option possible, replace the entire unit. Not only was that his recommendation but he flat out refused to do any type of repair or replacement at all! He would only "put his name" on an entire unit replacement. His explanation was simply that he did not believe in putting new part on an old unit that would continue to breakdown over time. I really would hate to see what he said if my car hose sprung a leak. He may recommend that I replace the whole engine or get a whole new car to fix a simple problem. Needless to say, I wasted my money and paid him the service fee to go find some who was willing to be proactive and simply repair the issue before it turned into something bigger.

Description of Work
Service, level, repair leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/19/2017


LORI H.

The drain line was plugged and they took care of it quickly.

Description of Work
We had water leaking out of our A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2017


Lee K.

Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/11/2017


David G.

Professional and prompt as always. These guys always get the job done at minimal cost. They truly are "Honest Air"

Description of Work
Furnace door (filter access) was not closed due to a bent metal tab. Operation was checked.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/04/2017


PATRICIA G.

They were very punctual and thorough. I appreciated their suggestions about my system and the future needs.

Description of Work
Annual HVAC service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/21/2015


Roy J.

Branden went out of his way to get us in on Thursday. Lance called and showed up in the time frame I was told. He was very informative, very polite, very professional and just an all around nice guy. I think he went out of his way to do some added touches that he did not charge extra for like adjusting the register and making sure that they are installed correctly for better air flow. I was very impressed with Lance and Honest Air Duct Cleaning..

Description of Work
Lance cleaned duct runs, registers, return airs and adjusted all registers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2015


Amanda T.

Prompt and professional. Wasn't pressured into extra services, etc.

Description of Work
My AC was not cooling as well as it should. Called and was able to get a quick appointment. Jeff came out and added some freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/11/2015


Lois S.

With these people, I am convinced that they are honest. I'm very happy with them. I had an issue with them where one of the young guys just didn't have the experience. I called them and they sent out this young guy, about 2 minutes later, an older gentleman, I sure a supervisor of some sort pulled up in another van and started checking things and he asked the kid whether he had gone in the crawl space underneath where all of the ventilation lines are and he said no. So he was told to go and check underneath and they found out that someone had knocked off the tubing that went to the actual vents that come up into the house. That was where all of my volume was going. They didn't charge me anything because they felt that should have been taken care of the first time.

Description of Work
I didn't have the right airflow I should have had and they came and fixed the issue.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/16/2015


David K.

Description of Work
Replaced AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/31/2015


David E.

Excellent and responsive service

Description of Work
Replaced entire heat pump system including new thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/25/2015


Leslie B.

Description of Work
cleaned all vents and let me know when it was the best time to change my filters. It was great!!!!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/01/2014


Ali G.

Again, the best price in town, my neighbor had the identical system put in and another company charged him $10K mine was $4800.00!!! I just found this out yesterday. Jeff (Owner) was fantastic, came and gave me a written quote, explained that I did not need or require the and quot;bells and whistlesand quot; the other companies told me I had to have! Came to my home on the day at the time scheduled and have the system installed in less than 4 hours. Everything was clean, working and I am a happy happy camper. They even re-installed my Washer/Dryer and sliding door with no complaints or stress. Mike and Brandon who installed the units were just great, sorry I could not buy them lunch but a little gratuity and they could buy there own!! And, I do not need a Service Call (Spring or Fall) for this unit for 3 years!!! You will not go wrong with this company, they are up-front, reliable, trustworthy and honest as their name suggests. Honest Air will be getting all my AC needs from here on out. Thanks you.

Description of Work
Gave me the best price in town, installed a new HVAC unit (heat and cooling) in my condo. Install took less than 4hrs. I left them in my home unsupervised, they did a fantastic job, even kept the dog from straying!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/23/2013


MELBA W.

.we were without air conditioning for two 80 degree day. The estimator said that I should have told them that on the phone and they would have come out right away. In any case I was impressed with the information he gave me re the fact that they no longer carry Amana because it is being discontinued and offered us a choice of two other units. He did a walk through and estimated the size unit we needed. He gave us a price that was less, comparatively speaking, than our neighbor paid the week before to a not as satisfactory company. The installers came out right on time and with no nonsense detached the old unit. Then a crane showed up and removed the old unit and set the new unit on the roof and left. I was happy with the professionalism with which the thermostat was installed and explained and the vents adjusted. We can now rest easy in the coming hot weather.

Description of Work
Honest Air installed a new unit on my roof. I have been pleased with their service for several years and highly recommend them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/21/2013


Marilyn N.

Honest Air Conditioning are always very nice and competent. They replaced the air conditioner with no problems.

Description of Work
Replaced Air Conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Emergency Air

    For fast, knowledgeable, and friendly service, Emergency Air has been a leader in residential HVAC in the greater Phoenix area since 1997. We can often save your AC, saving you money! If not, we are a Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer, and Carrier President’s Award winner the last three years in a row. We are experts at solving your comfort issues with equipment, expert technicians, duct design and alteration, installation, and maintenance. With hundreds of Google 5 star reviews, you can feel confident in our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. “Your Comfort Is Our Emergency!”  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Day & Night Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

    Day & Night is a full-service Air Conditioning, Heating & Plumbing company in Phoenix, AZ. We have earned an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Something we work very hard everyday to keep. We believe the main reason we've been in continuous operation since 1978, is because we treat our customers like family. If your air conditioner is in need of repair or service, give us a call to find out how a customer should be treated. We offer a best price guarantee and a buy back guarantee. We offer both Senior Citizen & Military discount. Call for details, we are standing by!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Day & Night Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning service. Repair and installation

    Services Not Offered

    Air duct cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HONEST AIR CONDITIONING

    How is HONEST AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    HONEST AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are HONEST AIR CONDITIONING open?

    HONEST AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does HONEST AIR CONDITIONING provide

    HONEST AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does HONEST AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    Yes, HONEST AIR CONDITIONING offers free project estimates.

    Does HONEST AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HONEST AIR CONDITIONING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HONEST AIR CONDITIONING offer a senior discount?

    No, HONEST AIR CONDITIONING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HONEST AIR CONDITIONING?

    No, HONEST AIR CONDITIONING does not offer warranties.

    What services does HONEST AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    HONEST AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: Air conditioning service. Repair and installation

    Are there any services HONEST AIR CONDITIONING does not offer?

    Air duct cleaning