Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

German Roofing

4.7

(547) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
278204
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1027 E Broadway Rd

Mesa, AZ 85204

http://GERMANROOFINGAZ.COM

Description

We are a family owned and operated business located in Mesa, AZ. German Roofing has been providing Arizona with quality residential roofing repairs and replacements since 2001. We will always deliver on our promise using the best quality materials and the most driven roofers. German Roofing stresses integrity and breeds excellence. We take pride in the roofing services we provide to our customers and will strive to provide every customer with an excellent experience....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(547) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

428

4

43

3

26

2

21

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (541)roof cleaning (37)tile installation (26)
Showing 1-10 of 547 reviews
5.0

06/10/2022


stephanie R.

Good communication, work done on time, new roof looks good. Good follow-up as well.

Description of Work
Complete repair and replacement of shake roof with asphalt shingles

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/12/2022


Jerry H.

It went well. No problems. Reasonable price. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Had foam applied to my roof

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business!
5.0

04/09/2022


Bruce B.

Several years ago, I had a leak in my roof and being new to the area, I interviewed 5 roofing companies. I was most impressed with German Roofing and had them do the repair. Then last Fall, I had a couple of other leaks in different areas and they recommended that I do a complete roof replacement. They just finished it and I am 100% satisfied with their work. Their customer service is excellent and they did a great job and I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/06/2022


Daryl R.

Work was performed as quoted and explained, on time and without any problems or issues.

Description of Work
Had a roof leak and decided to have the entire roof replaced due to age as our home is almost 20 years old.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/29/2021


Erik K.

We've used German Roofing for four roofing projects, including shingles, rolled, foam and concrete tile. We've been happy with each. German's prices are reasonable, and Manuel Garcia personally inspects every completed project.

Description of Work
Four roofing projects

Category ceramic tile,roofing,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/19/2021


Kevin K.

We had roof storm damage from the Monsoon this summer. German roofing was the best bid to replace the entire roof, and had the best warranty as well. Manuel, Dianna, Lu, and the installers were great. Good communication via email and phone calls. We are very pleased with the final outcome, and the roof looks fantastic. Thank you all!

Description of Work
Complete roof installation

Category roofing

Cost $5,510

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback!
5.0

09/28/2021


Eric L.

Manuel responded to my numerous early questions and subsequent specifications about the choice of underlayment and roof tile, explaining many aspects of roofing about which I'd read (dead valleys, O'Hagin vents, bird stops, battens, plastic capped nails rather than staples, etc.) but did not fully understand without his patient explanations. His pricing was very competitive, and the roofers he employs were competent and knowledgeable. I'm very pleased with the end result, which was exactly as discussed, quoted and expected.

Description of Work
Complete removal of old Mexican tile roof; installation of new underlayment and concrete roof tiles.

Category roofing

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Images

Review for German Roofing - 1027 E Broadway Rd, Mesa, AZ - 39490222

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/21/2021


Rick W.

This is the 2nd time i have used German Roofing. They do first class work and can be counted on!

Description of Work
Installed bird spikes to eliminate pigeon problem!

Category ceramic tile,roof cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the continued business!
5.0

03/06/2021


Jake H.

Went great . On time professional and did the little extras cleaned up sealed the parts of the roof that needed it. Most of all they did not gouge me on price like some other companies quoted me. For a small job, they earned my business for a larger job when needed. Also, the office staff over the phone were wonderful.

Description of Work
Replace a few tiles and secure some loose ones after a bad wind storm.

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business!
5.0

03/02/2021


Gary B.

I had 4 companies look at my roof, this one had the most complete contract items, friendly responsive people, great warranty, best shingles, no final payment until their inspector came out and approved the work. There are no negatives for this company. I had cheaper and more expensive bids. They have my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
new shingle roof

Category roofing

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business!

Services Offered

Roofing - Commercial & Residential--- Tile, shakes, shingles, flat & foam roofing.

Services Not Offered

Gutters-- but we can refer you to a couple of gutter companies, or awnings--- but we can refer you to a company that does awnings

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
3%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about German Roofing

How is German Roofing overall rated?

German Roofing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are German Roofing open?

German Roofing is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does German Roofing provide

German Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does German Roofing offer free estimates?

Yes, German Roofing offers free project estimates.

Does German Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, German Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does German Roofing offer a senior discount?

Yes, German Roofing offers a 3% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by German Roofing?

Yes, German Roofing offers warranties.

What services does German Roofing offer?

German Roofing offers the following services: Roofing - Commercial & Residential--- Tile, shakes, shingles, flat & foam roofing.

Are there any services German Roofing does not offer?

Gutters-- but we can refer you to a couple of gutter companies, or awnings--- but we can refer you to a company that does awnings