Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SEPTIC TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2004

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
166968
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

2009 S. COTTON LN

Goodyear, AZ 85338

septictechnologies.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned and operated business. Our technicians are certified inspectors of on-site waste water disposal systems commonly know as septic systems. We offer full range septic system services from pumping and maintenance to inspections for the sale or purchase of your home to troubleshooting and repair work. To serve your needs in an efficient and timely manner, we currently operate three pump trucks. Take a moment to visit our informative website for a full listing of our services and to learn more about our company. For your protection, we are licensed, bonded and insured and we are also members of the Better Business Bureau. Our office staff is well trained to help you with any questions you may have. Call us today for more information!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (30)sewer cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
5.0

02/05/2021


John D.

Ok, pumped one day and installed risers and covered holes the next day.

Description of Work
Septic pumped and risers installed

Category septic tank

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Images

Review for SEPTIC TECHNOLOGIES, INC. - 2009 S. COTTON LN, Goodyear, AZ - 39177942

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to hearing from you in 3 years fro your 3 year septic maintenance!
5.0

12/21/2020


Mary H.

Quick response. Good job.

Description of Work
Septic pumped

Category septic tank

Cost $437

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

04/30/2020


ken S.

They did not even have to get the tractor off of the trailer. They were able to probe the ground and dig a small hole.They also pumped the septic tank and seepage pit.900

Description of Work
Locate septic tank and seepage pit inspection covers.

Category septic tank

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Alicia W.

The guys were professional and courteous. They offered to show me the tank (I refused though.) The price was fantastic too. Less than was quoted. I'm moving from this property but, I will recommend them to whoever buys this property.

Description of Work
Septic cleaning.

Category septic tank

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

01/24/2020


Bonnie S.

Great, fast, clean,!

Description of Work
Septic pump

Category septic tank

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

5.0

06/26/2018


Gail M.

They were incredibly professional and did everything the "right" way...from getting the proper permits to designing my next system which should last forever!! I have not had anyone do work on my home that was a good an experience as was Septic Technologies. They will always be the company I recommend!

Description of Work
My entire leach system had to be replaced.

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

5.0

06/06/2018


Joan L.

Excellent! Gina and Kevin run a first class business. We needed work done on our septic tank to sell a house and they were very responsive and helpful getting the job done in a timely manner. Would highly recommend Septic Technologies anytime.

Description of Work
Septic clean out & risers to grade installed

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words. We do strive for complete customer satisfaction. We wish you well on your future endeavors. ~ Gina
5.0

09/29/2017


Robert B.

Very well.

Description of Work
Requested information relating to my property's septic system. Gina was very informative, and promptly followed through on her promise to send me more information.

Category septic tank

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

4.0

08/16/2017


BOB K.

WATER SOFTNER FAILURE TROUBLE SHOT, NO WORK REQUIRED.

Description of Work
DIS-COLORED WATER

Category septic tank

Cost $113

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I believe you have the wrong company you are writing this review on. Unfortunately my records indicate we have not been to your property. We are a septic pumping company. Thank you, Septic Technologies, Inc.
4.0

12/05/2016


April & Charles U.

I think what they do is, they suck all the stuff out from the septic tank and take it away and dispose of it. I thought he price was fairly expensive. It took them quite a while to dig it out and clean it. It took about an hour. They acted as they should and did what they were supposed to do.

Description of Work
They pumped out our septic tank.

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2016

5.0

07/08/2016


Michael G.

Description of Work
Repaired rear baffle

Category septic tank

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2016

5.0

06/15/2016


James F.

Septic Technologies is a company specializing in all issues regarding septic tank installation and operation. They have been in business for 20 years and have done it all from new installations to complex repairs. In my case there were several issues ranging from poor original installation to operating problems caused by location, nearby tree roots and the original installation mistakes. The tank had access problems due to a patio being built on top of the tank limiting access to the pumping outlets and outlet problems due to incomplete installation of the outlet pipe in the original installation. Kevin, the company owner, correctly diaganosed all of the problems and together with his team, fixed all of them in a timely fashion at very reasonable and accetable cost to us. We were kept informed of all issues as the job progressed. I learned to trust Kevin and his team to the fullest. If one has any septic tank work from new construction installation to major repair, Septic Technologies is the company I would use and recommend.

Description of Work
Corrected several serious problem issues with our septic tank installation.

Category septic tank

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2016

5.0

12/09/2015


John R.

Description of Work
Septic Tank was completely full of solids, probably had not been cleaned properly since it was installed in 1972. These guys did it right: dug into the ground until they found the large, maim valve in the middle of the tank, not the small inlet valve that had been used earlier to "clean" the tank. On time. Very responsive. I will not hesitate to use them again.

Category septic tank

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2015

5.0

06/25/2015


Kathleen F.

Description of Work
they cleaned out my septic tank. I had extensions added to the tank for the next cleaning.

Category septic tank

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We value our customers opinions and look forward to continuing business with you. We will send you a letter in 3 years reminding you that it's time to pump and clean your tank. Again, Thank you.
5.0

05/28/2014


Loretta S.

I found them on Angie’s List. It was wonderful. They did what they said they were going to do. They didn’t try and make it more than what it was. They did what I needed. They replaced everything to the condition it was in before, even part of the fence that they took down to get the back hoe in. They actually made the fence look better than it had before. They were very good. I didn’t have to mess with paperwork. I didn’t have to do anything. They were really nice people, nice down home people, and seemed to me to be very honest. They are pricey but they were worth it.

Description of Work
I used them for septic tank service.

Category septic tank

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2013

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review and hope that we can provide any septic maintenance in the future for you.
5.0

02/13/2014


Susan P.

They were very efficient, hard-working, and right on schedule. I've had no more problems.

Description of Work
They made a new septic drain field.

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are here to help in anyway possible.
5.0

02/02/2014


Lesley R.

Just moved and didn't know if the system's septic tank had been cleaned or not. Will be giving them a call in five years when it needs cleaning.

Description of Work
The guys showed me that the tank was empty, showed me how to clean the filter, and how to maintain the system.

Category septic tank

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are pleased we were able to educate you on your septic system.
5.0

05/17/2013


Pat R.

Kevin (the owner) and his company are terrific. I had two other companies on your list ( before I joined Angies List) who looked at my system, and bid 100% more, to do all kinds of work that was not needed ST was the only company that said, step one is to get the septic layout from the county. They provided the the drawing in two days. From that drawing Kevin did some digging to identify the problem. He and another man fixed everything in one day . I can't say enough good things about Kevin and his operation. I would recommend him to everybody. He is a honest hard working man.

Description of Work
Clean and reconstructed Septic system

Category septic tank,sewer cleaning

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are here to help in anyway possible.
5.0

05/06/2013


Evelyn C.

One afternonon, we found that we couldn't flush any of the toilets. Since all three weren't flushing, I knew that the septic tank must be full. It had been awhile since I had called a company out, so I decided to check Angie's list. The first company that I called said that they couldn't come out that day or the next. So I decided to call this company.To fit me into their next day schedule, they came very early. Getting an appointment as soon as possible is very important when you can't use your bathrooms . The workers that came were knowledgeable,, and proficient in their job. They were also friendly and easy to work with.

Description of Work
They emptied my septic tank, and opened a clogged line.

Category septic tank

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
1.0

04/26/2013


John B.

We had been experiencing a foul smell coming from the septic area and decided to call Septic Technologies since they are the "experts". I was at work and my wife was home when they came out. The first thing I noticed when I got home was that the cap to one of the clean outs had a hole in it when it did not before they came. They didn't have the right tool to remove the cap so the destroyed it trying to get it out and put it back like nothing happened. Gina later told me that the cap wasn't important anyway and didn't really matter. I replaced the cap and didn't bother telling them about it until today, which is three weeks after the last visit. The system backed up again but, this time flooded my house causing thousands of dollars worth of water damage. I had to have them come out and pump again to the tune of $505 after Gina took $25 off for her guys destroying my cap. They wrote on this receipt "tank was full due to bad leeching system. Recommend replace ASAP". Great! Thanks! Why did we call these people in the first place? Biggest mistake since we bought this house. Gina tried to apologize but, only insisted on making excuses for employees and never wanted to admit that this could have all been avoided had they told us that the leeching was bad to begin with. One of her excuses was that "most people just want us to go and don't want to spend anymore money". Thanks Septic Techologies for nothing and costing us thousands of dollars and a ton of headache. This is the first bad review I have ever written for anybody. I will also be writing a review for the BBB and every other outlet I can.

Description of Work
Pumped and cleaned my septic tank. Also pumped the leeching pit/field which they recommended. They also recommended replacing the inlet baffle. I will post pictures of receipt to show exactly what was written. They never mentioned that my leeching was failing.

Category septic tank

Cost $1,151

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2013

Service Provider Response

Per this review, I feel that our company has been wrongly accused and my words have been misunderstood. So, here is how it happened. We had never been to this customers property before. When we pumped the tank, it was overfull with water running back into the tank from the leaching system (which we noted on his invoice). We recommended pumping the leaching at the same time because that gives the leaching several days of being dry before taking on anymore water to be able to repair itself. We discovered that the customer had an odd ball brass type lid that could not be removed without some special tool on the pipe of his leaching system. One of our tech's did punch a very small hole in the center of that cap to be able to remove it. He also put duct tape back over it so nothing would fall through the small hole when they covered it back up. This cap has no bearing on the system working properly or not. I agreed to pay to replace the cap and have sent Mr. Bakos emails requesting a receipt for the cap, but he has not responded. Many times when you pump both the tank and the pit and the same time, the pit will "revive" itself and no more back ups will take place. Since the customer was not backing up to begin with, we do not recommend a new leaching until we are sure that that is what is needed since new leaching systems cost thousands of dollars. We did note everything on the invoice from the leaching being full (that's why we pumped it) to the front baffle laying in the bottom of his tank. Mr. Bakos was not home at the time, but his wife was and she came out a few times while the techs were working, and they did inform her of the leaching being full. This is all an unfortunate circumstance, but in no way our fault that Mr. Bakos has a failing system. I called him personally and tried to explain all this to him and I gave him a $25 discount for return service and I am trying to pay for his cap that really shouldn't be on a leaching system pipe. I do feel for the Bakos's and hope that they can get their problems fixed with no more issues. We even sent him the paperwork to send into the County to obtain his past records. Our office staff has been more than willing to work with Mr. Bakos. As far as my statement of "most people just want us to go and don't want to spend anymore money" was completely taken out of context. I was explaining to him that every customer is different, and if the customer doesn't show interest in the work we are doing while we are there, we can only explain so much to them in the hopes that they are taking it all in. What I said was "many of our customers just want us to come out and pump and many know that they are having problems, but they don't want to spend any extra money to fix it". Again, all this was in a long conversation and Mr. Bakos is taking bits and pieces of that conversation. We strive for customer satisfaction and we are truly sorry that this did not work out in Mr. Bakos's favor, but our reputation speaks for itself and we truly due wish him the best of luck. Thank You, Gina
5.0

08/20/2012


Amber T.

wonderfull experience. They were timely, affordable, and very pro-like. The tech discovered problem that another company did not. I will highly recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
located , dug-up, and pumped septic

Category septic tank

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2012

5.0

02/25/2012


Melissa G.

Septic Technologies is a great company. From the the minute I called their office to the minute they left my house everyone was very knowledgeable, nice & professional. They taught me a lot about my septic system I didn't know and I had no idea the company I used to use for years was doing it wrong the whole time. I will definitely be using Septic Technologies again and will recommend them to everybody I know!

Description of Work
Dug up the lid to my septic tank and pumped it out.

Category septic tank

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2012

5.0

01/31/2012


Ms. Amy S.

It is my company of choice. Professional, efficient, answer all questions asked. Great customer service from the ladies in the office to Mr. Kirkpatrick and his assistant Efren.

Description of Work
Septic system pump and clean.

Category septic tank