Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Neil's Garage Cabinets

Founded 1971 • With Angi since August 2004

4.6

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

520 N Bullard ave St 39

Goodyear, AZ 85338

Description

Free in-home estimates

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/10/2018


Brenda P.

The technician showed up at the appointed time and completed the install within a minimum amount of time. I am thrilled with the result.

Description of Work
Additional garage cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization

5.0

07/08/2018


Lynn I.

Sales process was excellent. Sales person showed up with all samples and options. Install date was scheduled quickly and easily. Very professional. *We also chose to have garage floor epoxy done through a partner company, garagefloorcoating.com which turned out excellent.* Epoxy = $1373 (after cabinets installed) Installation process was good with one exception. After cabinets are installed, they caulked along the floor of the cabinets but not along the walls or ceiling. I asked why and he said they just don't do it. I wanted it done, so he agreed to do along the wall on one side. So I'm going to go to the store and buy a matching caulk and do the rest myself. Other than that I would give excellent reviews for this company. What we got: Cabinets = $634 (2) Four-foot cabinets wide = 8 ft x 96" high 3/4" Faced Framed Garage Cabinets Geneva/Silver W/Black Edge Banding Unfinished Interior

Description of Work
Garage Cabinets

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

3.0

06/26/2018


John R.

This is the second time I have used this company. I had a good experience with them the first time so I thought they would be good again. In addition to cabinets I agreed to have epoxy flooring applied to my garage floor, which was done by another contractor affiliated with this company. I was pleased with the workmanship and quality of the cabinets but the problem was the lack of communication from the office staff. First, I was told my cabinet installer would arrive between 7:00 and 10:00 A.M. Just after 10:00 I called the company and inquired as to why the installer was not there within the time that was promised to me and why I had to call them when they should have called me to notify me of the delay. The installer arrived approximately 20 minutes after 10:00. When I asked the installer about this he explained he had two jobs that day and had gone to the location where he picks up the material at 5:30 that morning. I can understand it takes time to pick up material but if he was unable to make it to my house on time he should have notified the office, who should have notified me. Secondly, I had scheduled the epoxy flooring for one week after the cabinets were installed. Due to a personal circumstance I had to reschedule my appointment and agreed to a new appointment for one week later. On the day I was supposed to have my epoxy floor done the epoxy floor company called me and told me they had not been advised about the new install date by this company. Luckily they agreed to come out the next day but they had to squeeze me into their schedule and it took two days to have it done. There was no call from this company to apologize for their error. I will not use this company in the future.

Description of Work
Garage and laundry room cabinets

Category custom cabinets

5.0

10/16/2017


Tom M.

Great. Carl came to my house and measured space, listened to what I wanted and then showed my my options. He put a design together while he was at my house and gave me a price. Had work done by Bob about a month later. Had a 12’ long x 8’ high bank of cabinets and a work bench with cabinets above and below (5’ long x 8’ high). Well designed and well constructed. Great price. It would have cost me more to do these cabinets on my own. I’m very happy!

Description of Work
Needed some storage cabinets in the garage.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

09/23/2017


Scott R.

Got me on their schedule for installation within 3 days of meeting with them. Installer was on time and did a great job with the installation which took about 4 hours.

Description of Work
Had workbench and garage cabinets installed.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

07/05/2017


ROBERTA C.

Excellent workmanship, decent price. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Garage cabinets

Category custom cabinets

5.0

04/12/2017


Craig C.

We're very pleased with the cabinets. We changed the design slightly after our initial consultation and Neil's was very accommodating. They were prompt and the installer was very skilled and knew his job well.

Description of Work
Garage cabinets and workbench

Category custom cabinets

3.0

04/05/2017


Paula K.

Very frustrating process. First of all, the person who measured did not do it correctly. We were very exact in what we wanted but had trouble getting the person to understand. On the day of installation, the installer was late. In addition, since the measurements turned out to be wrong, the installer had to call the office at least twice to have someone bring out the correct materials. It took the better part of the day. The installer did the best they could and I have to say that the cabinets themselves are great looking but I can't get beyond the fact that the initial measurements were messed up causing what should have been a half day, to an all day session. We never received a call apologizing for the inconvenience and offering to make it right. Neil's has been around for a long time and while I don't think I would ever use them again, I probably would only if we have a different person do the measuring.

Description of Work
Installation of garage cabinets and a work station for my husband.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

01/16/2016


James D.

Everything went great. Came out and provided quote when home was new, but I waited several months to move in and clear out the garage enough to have them installed. When I called back several months later, they dug out my quote, honored the price, and set up the install date. Installer showed up at 8 am of the agreed upon date, and they were did within a half day. Great job, they look terrific, and are very sturdy. We discussed weight limits, etc., and the installer was very helpful.

Description of Work
Installed about 25 ft of linear garage cabinets on two different walls. Some 6 ft high below Windows, and some 8 ft high.

Category custom cabinets

1.0

10/27/2015


Shonda H.

First off, a nice older man came an took measurements and drew up a plan to install cabinets. (September 30, 2014) I didn't want my only electrical outlet covered, so I could access it easily. Sure enough when the actual crew of young guys came, the outlet was covered. (October 3, 2014). Their solution was to make a HOLE in my new cabinet for my electrical cords to go through. It's not only ugly, but I'm always afraid of what may have crawled in that cabinet through the hole. But, I let it go. Now recently (October 16, 2015), as I was coming home, I opened my garage door to pull my car in, and the wind blew a set of doors COMPLETELY OFF. I thought they must not have been secured properly in the first place, but I wasn't worried, because I knew I had a warranty for as long as I own the house. Turns out, that's not covered. They will charge me $65 for someone to even come LOOK at it. They call it an act of God, I call it shoddy work. The MATERIALS they used are covered under warranty. The makeshift ways they install the materials are not covered. They compared it to the wind coming through my front door and blowing over a vase! WHAT???? Freestanding vase vs. well-built and secured garage cabinets? No comparison. Vase vs. improperly secured plywood? Yeah. I get it now. If I had it to do over, I would have gone with another company. Mediocre workmanship, and even WORSE customer service.

Description of Work
Installed garage cabinets and laundry room cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

5.0

07/21/2015


Jeremy W.

The job went great. The sales person came out to help with measurements and select size of cabinets and finish, assisted with measurements so both cars would still fit in the garage and assisted me as I changed my mind a couple of times about a few things. Installers were fast, doing the job in about 5 hours. Cleaned up after themselves and I only had to do some light sweeping from some of the missed saw dust that left the floor a little slippery. Overall very happy with the job they did. Price was reasonable for the work that had to be done. They built a workbench with drawers, background to hang tools, cabinets above workbench and then cabinets along both sides of the garage. I think it was over 30 feet of cabinets plus the work bench. Good place to work with my workbench and PLENTY of storage now with all the cabinets.

Description of Work
Installed workbench and cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

07/11/2015


Sean L.

Rocky came out and was fantastic in discussing options with us and planning out the install. He's the kind of guy you want to give business to. No hard sell, just extremely informative and friendly - he even pointed out what might be unnecessary. The install was quick and painless; around 3 hours. We wish we'd done this when we first moved into the property. All of a sudden we have adequate storage and can fit a second car in the garage. We will be using them again for an epoxy floor coating soon.

Description of Work
Built and installed of around 20 linear feet of cabinetry, including a workstation.

Category custom cabinets, epoxy flooring

5.0

06/01/2015


JONELLE S.

Very smooth completed w/o any problems!

Description of Work
Install storage cabinets

Category custom cabinets

4.0

05/06/2015


Mary J.

It went good. the cabinets were not as fancy as some I have seen, and the boards are a 1/4 smaller, but for the price (which was about 1/3 of another company I talked with) it is great!! It looks very nice in my garage.

Description of Work
They came cut the boards to fit, and put together a garage cabinet.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

03/17/2015


Steven F.

Neil,s came to house measured space available and gave me suggestions on what could be done. made my choices and received free estimate. Was told installation would be in about one week. installer called night before to confirm appoinment. Installation went smooth and mess was cleaned.

Description of Work
Installed gargage cabinets and work bench

Category custom cabinets

5.0

02/03/2015


Danny O.

The cost depended on how much he had done. I chose him by looking at his website and liked what he had and I thought the price was right. It was a good price. I would definitely recommend him. He did a good job.

Description of Work
I have used Neil’s Garage Cabinets. I had garage cabinets made.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

08/17/2014


rosario T.

Overall, I was really pleased with the work and product provided by Neil's Cabinetry. The pricing was very reasonable for the amount of cabinetry installed. On day of install, there was an issue with the first installer (Bob) that showed up. He ended up being disrespectful to the wife by not making eye contact and not communicating with her even though she was inches away from him. He (for whatever reason since my wife in no way instigated the reaction she received) chose to make that mistake and instead preferred to deal with the husband. This was uncalled for and very unprofessional. Very chauvinistic behavior. It is amazing someone thinks they can get away with it in this day and age! Additionally, because there had been a missed cabinet not factored in by the gentleman that quoted the job, this installer cancelled the job for that morning stating that it could not be done. This was very surprising as we later found out he could have called the shop and had a runner bring him the proper material, as is typically done. After he left, we contacted the office and owner to complain about Bob and the cancelled job. Neil's Garage Cabinets apologized and they really went above and beyond to accommodate us later that day and finish the install. We were happy with the final result and the handling of the situation that had presented itself. We would use them again...minus Bob.

Description of Work
Installed garage cabinetry and made a shoe box plus additional restroom cabinetry

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization

2.0

06/14/2014


Krysten O.

Left the garage dirty with piles of saw dust, multiple screws missing from doors, caulking was poorly done, broken and cracked wood used and visible. Took multiple phone calls and 3 no show appointments before I had to call the management to get the job completed. Waste of time and $. Was told by owner to have installer measure for 1 cabinet they would install for all the trouble, and no surprise, I never heard back from them. This was months ago. Prices are very reasonable but expect unprofessional service. You get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Bad Experience

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that the [member name removed] family had a bad experience with Neil's Garage Cabinets. This is not common. After going through our records, we have found that we had left several messages to try and resolve any issues. We were finally able to reach the customer and scheduled the necessary repairs. [member name removed] signed off on the repairs on 3/22. Jim Giancola Operations Manager
5.0

01/03/2014


Valmiki P.

Neil's Garage Cabinets did a great job at very reasonable price. They measured and installed 24 ft of cabinets in my 3 car garage. The garage looks great and very organized. I would highly recommend Neil's garage cabinets

Description of Work
Installed garage cabinets

Category custom cabinets

5.0

10/19/2013


Wendy W.

Everything went great. He was prompt and arrived when he said he was. It only took him a few hours which I think was great.

Description of Work
Installed cabinents floor to ceiling.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

07/12/2013


Edward S.

Started when Carl showed up to give me the estimate. The company was excellent from that point. I had another company scheduled to come out and give an estimate and they called 30 minutes before the appointment and said he was a hour away and if I still wanted the appointment to call him, as he did not want to come to my house. Well I was painting a room in my house and did not see the message. So he never showed. Carl was on time and ready to go over our needs and explain the products. We got a Quote for 30+ feet of cabinets and they were 9' tall. My wife and I picked our colors and scheduled the install. They were able to install in less then a week! Jim was on time, if not early and ready to install. He worked non stop from 7:30 till 3 and got all the cabinets installed and cleaned. He blew off all the dust and even blew off the garage floor to clean up after himself. They look great and my wife was so happy we did this. I would recommend they to anyone that wants to get more storage. I was able to get a car in the garage the garage for the first time since we moved in. And we still have more space to get the rest in.

Description of Work
Installed Garage Cabinets

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization, woodworking

5.0

06/18/2013


B-Diddy Q.

I went up to the East Valley showroom and met Loren. He provided me everything i could need in terms of information and set up a time for the installer to actually measure the cabinets. The measurements took about 20min and appointment was set up for installation. Installer was running behind and Loren came over to my house personally to explain the situation. Great customer service and care that is hardly ever seen. The installation went well and was very quick. Their product is top notch with a price that is hard to beat. I will definately be using Neil's again for my other 2 16' lengths.

Description of Work
12' of garage cabinets with a 35" overhead cabinet above the garage fridge

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

5.0

06/10/2013


Nancy L.

Excellent. Great value for the price.

Description of Work
They installed several cabinets in my garage. Upper and lower cabinets with a nice countertop as well. I have a 3 car garage so it was a lot of cabinets. Installer was on time and did a great job. He caulked everything and cleaned up too!! I referred this company to my neighbors and I would definitely use them again.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

02/28/2013


Patricia I.

On the first visit I discovered that the inside of the cabinet was not really 24" deep and I wanted to store some sheet glass that is 24 inches square. I was trying to figure out how to alter the installation when the installer suggested they make me a custom cabinet that is 24.5 inches deep on the inside. They made the cabinet and delivered it several days later. (No extra charge) I am very impressed with their product and their flexibility.

Description of Work
Installed a wall of custom cabinets in one garage and a single cabinet in another garage. Also installed pegboard in one garage. I was impressed that they offered to make me a cabinet that was an inch deeper to accommodate my storage needs. They have been at my home twice and arrived on time and completed the work professionally. I would definitely recommend Neil's Garage Cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

4.0

02/11/2013


Dennis H.

We recently moved to Arizona and purchased a house. We asked our real estate agent if he knew of a cabinet company as we wanted to install cabinets on both sides of our garage, the forward wall of the garage and laundry room. He recommended Neil's as they did work for him. I contacted Neil's and two other companies to determine best price for my job. Not only did Neil's price come is over $500 less than the competition, they offered more finishes at no additional charge. Then men did come in on time and finished a bit early. We had only two rather minor complaints, one he handled and the other Neil's remedied. (1) The workmen left the garage in a mess. There was sawdust and extra materials left on the floor. This was disappointing, but just took about 15-minutes to clean up. (2) The installers used a nail gun to install the cabinets. The nail holes were clearly seen in the laundry room. Neil's cabinets came back the next day to remedy that. (Although the same issue is in the garage - nobody seems them and we assume they are customary.)

Description of Work
Good experience, great price and competent staff

Category custom cabinets

    Other local Pros in your area

    Master of Wood Floors in Phoenix Arizona

    Master of Wood Floors is a flooring company operating throughout the State of Arizona and offers quality hardwood, laminate,luxury vinyl planks, wood flooring, engineered, handscraped flooring installation, tile,ceramic ,porcelain,stone We also offer hardwood floor sanding, staining and refinishing, restoration and refinishing, buffing and recoating, chemically cleaning and dewaxing of wood flooring. Text is preferred method of contact (602) 689-6652.  

    Angi Certified

    Precision Garage Works

    We are epoxy flooring professionals and specialists providing the Phoenix Valley with a top of the line epoxy floor designed to last a life time. We have a time tested 5 step process to ensure this is the case.  

    Angi Certified

    The Creta Group LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of construction, and home improvement and handyman services that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage cabinet manufacture and installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Neil's Garage Cabinets

    How is Neil's Garage Cabinets overall rated?

    Neil's Garage Cabinets is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Neil's Garage Cabinets open?

    Neil's Garage Cabinets is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: Closed

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Neil's Garage Cabinets provide

    Neil's Garage Cabinets accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Neil's Garage Cabinets offer free estimates?

    Yes, Neil's Garage Cabinets offers free project estimates.

    Does Neil's Garage Cabinets offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Neil's Garage Cabinets does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Neil's Garage Cabinets offer a senior discount?

    No, Neil's Garage Cabinets does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Neil's Garage Cabinets?

    Yes, Neil's Garage Cabinets offers warranties.

    What services does Neil's Garage Cabinets offer?

    Neil's Garage Cabinets offers the following services: Garage cabinet manufacture and installation