Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Al's Plumbing LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 5331

Goodyear, AZ 85338

Description

We look forward to the opportunity of earning your business with quality, reliable, and efficient service. Our company name is focused on providing high-quality service and customer satisfaction - we will do everything we can to meet your expectations....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/15/2020


William H.

Superior in every way. Replaced on short notice. Very helpful and extremely professional.

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/06/2020


John C.

It when great . Took about 1 1/4 hour to get on a Sunday evening . He was very professional , very neat , told me what he had to do to get the old broken part out . Everything was cleaned up when he was finished , even my mess . Great price . I will call him again when I am ready to have my RO filters changed . Great job my friend .

Description of Work
finished replacing the cartage on my Delta shower faucet that i couldn't remove .

Category drywall

5.0

07/02/2020


Chad E.

I had an urgent need and called Al in the morning. He gave me some good suggestions to confirm the problem over the phone and then he arrived in an hour and fixed the problem quickly. Great work!

Description of Work
Replace out door hose bib/spigot valves.

Category

5.0

07/02/2020


Coleen S.

Excellent! Sam and his son Raymond were amazing ! They were professional and did an excellent job of removing our old heater and replacing the new one purchased. Definitely will use them again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace hot water heater

Category water heater repair

1.0

01/23/2020


Luminita T.

A little while ago, we called Al’s plumbing, LLC to remove a sink in order to paint the powder room. A worker came, removed the sink in 15 minutes. Yesterday the worker come back to put it back (other 20 min) and we were charged over $400. My kind husband was speechless and paid. When he called the company to ask why, he was told that they have a minimum of $200 per job. When we asked where on their website is mentioned or why no one told us that, they hung up on us. Lumi Thomas Get Outlook for iOS

Description of Work
Remove a sink

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello we are responding to experience with customer. This evaluation of job has been taken care of. Al the owner went out to home talk to customer yes we don’t put up with rude techs. We take pride as you can completely research our history have won super service award again 2018 as in the past. We don’t ever charge like a big company 200.00 per hr. Some jobs require two techs. We evaluated job returned 200.00 back to customer, we will strive for customer service we have many good reviews on Angie list yelp bbb. Every customer should always ask about price before any job is complete. Thank you for your time.
5.0

11/16/2019


Kenneth B.

Al himself came out on Saturday to investigate a leak in my kitchen sink. He quickly found the leaking garbage disposal, he educated me on why these units develop leaks, what little we could do about it, and what were reasonable expectation of how long they will last. He also gave me an education on the available options including cost and both pros and cons of various replacements. Once We made our decision, he did a very professional job installing the unit. (Yes you can spend a lot more money to get a unit that lasts longer.) I was comfortable with my purchase, confident of the install and will recommend Al to anyone looking for a plumber.

Description of Work
Discovered a small leak under the sink apparently from the disposal.

Category plumbing

1.0

08/28/2019


Margit K.

They did not show up and transferred me to another plumber. So no work was done.

Description of Work
fix or replace an electric water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hello ALSPLUMBING response to grade. We take these very serious. We provide with estimate. We are licensed techs. Customer may choose other company’s for price quotes as yes no service was done. Will keep striving for customers satisfaction. Have good day. We never refer out to other companies. Thank you have great day
5.0

08/28/2019


Ralph H.

Al's plumbing was responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Bathroom Plumbing lead

Category plumbing

1.0

08/17/2019


RON S.

Called al’s plumbing in the morning and again in the afternoon with no call back. They are highly rated by Angie’s List customers but a company that doesn’t return calls and is also allegedly available 24/7 is not viable.

Description of Work
Called al’s plumbing in the morning and again in the afternoon with no call back. They are highly rated by Angie’s List customers but a company that doesn’t return calls and is also allegedly available 24/7 is not viable.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

HELLO OUR RESPONDING TO CUSTOMER. WE CALLED WE MISSED EACHOTHER. WE STRIVE HARD OUR TRACK RECORD SHOWS WE TAKE OUR CUSTOMER VERY SERIOUSLY. YES 24/7 COMPANY. CUSTOMER MIGHT BE HAVING BAD DAY. IF WE MISSED EACH OTHER WE REGRET THAT. WE STRIVE EVERYDAY TO CUS NEEDS. ANY QUESTIONS FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US. THANK YOU HAVE GREAT DAY.
5.0

04/20/2019


J P F.

Extremely friendly, reasonably priced, focused on a professional job. Would totally use again and refer to anyone.

Description of Work
Kitchen Faucet Replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

02/09/2019


Lisa C.

Al's Plumbing is the best. They called me right away when I requested a quote from several plumbers. Al the owner called me. I explained I had a Water Heater under warranty that was placed by Parker & Sons 4 years ago. They wanted to charge me almost the same price as I paid for it 4 years ago just to replace it. They said that is for the labor but it was under warranty. Al was super professional and very helpful. Al replaced it in a couple of hours and we had hot water! I will only use Al's Plumbing for all my Plumbing services. He is honest and gets the job done. Thank you Al!!

Description of Work
Replace a Water Heater that was under warranty

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

01/01/2019


David K.

replaced on day scheduled.only question I had was if a permit was obtained?

Description of Work
replaced water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] ALSPLUMBING no water heater permit needed. It is up to u if u need wanted a permit to contact city buckeye. Please feel free to contact us for any reason. Your water heater was electric also. No permit needed. Thank u have great week. Remember we strive for customer service warranty all work done.
2.0

10/06/2018


james C.

I’ve hired Al in the past for multiple jobs, all were completed in a timely manner for a fair cost. Late last year we asked Al for an estimate to install a gas line. He provided the estimate and we agreed that Al would obtain the required permit and contact us to schedule services. I could never establish contact following that. I waited over a month, left multiple voice mails, and texted (our previous comms method) trying to establish a timeline. Eventually, I had to hire another provider. I shared this story with my new plumber, expressing concern that something may have happened to Al, only to learn that he had seen Al that morning at the plumbing supply shop. Not sure why Al refused to return communications. I would’ve expected a notification of intent to not provide service from the professional I thought he was.

Description of Work
Gas line installation

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

RESPONSE TO THIS REVIEW. 1 WE STIVE HARD TO OUR CUSTOMERS. WE DIDN'T NOT DO THIS JOB FOR THE CUSTOMER. FEEL FREE TO VIEW OUR REVIEW ,RECORD ON ANGIE LIST. WE WILL KEEP OUR CUSTOMERS 1ST.
5.0

09/22/2018


Judy L.

Excellent. Al replaced the insides of tank as they were twenty years old. Very professional, cleaned up completely removing old parts. He was also very personable and out me at ease right away.

Description of Work
Tank would not fill

Category plumbing

5.0

03/23/2018


LoRee M.

He was very responsive and took no more time than expected. He said leak was from garbage disposal that was very old. That was not surprising to me, I was expecting it. He replaced the garbage disposal with a high end Moen. I asked him to replace the kitchen faucet as well, he gave me one that had a sprayer on it, that was a huge plus for me. He also re-installed my dishwasher that was installed incorrectly by the original installer. I trust him. I would rehire him in a minute.

Description of Work
Water leak under kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

03/11/2018


Patrick M.

Just wrapping up a kitchen remodel and Al came out to finish up the plumbing on the sink. Initially it looked like there would be a problem as the drain was too high which would have resulted in tearing out parts of my new cabinets. Al was able to use the clean out as the new drain line and the old drain line became the new clean out. Problem solved and my cabinets did not have to be mangled. They came out the same day which got us back up and running after 3 months with no kitchen sink! Would and will hire them again!

Description of Work
Kitchen Sink replumbed

Category plumbing

5.0

03/08/2018


Julie K.

I had a leak around my master toilet. Water was coming down out of the ceiling in the room below. I called and Al personally answered the phone. He and his son (it is a family business) were here less than 2 hours later and had everything fixed up within 2 hours after that. Al is clearly knowledgeable. He is also personable and charming. I have more work that needs to be done and will be hiring him again for that.

Description of Work
Water leak

Category plumbing

5.0

02/20/2018


BARRY E.

I needed a gas pipe enabled so it could be connected to a gas grill. Al sent over Anthony the same day. Anthony did a great job and very professional. Price was fair for the work done. I will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Connecting piping for gas grill.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/16/2018


Christopher P.

Very well. Job was done the very next day at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
New shower valve rebuild and fixture install.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/29/2017


Sheila H.

Al called ahead and was on time. My request was to resolve the immediate need. He evaluated the situation and recommended a course of action given the age of the house and cast iron pipes. He rootered the pipe under the sink to resolve the slow draining kitchen sink. He pulled the toilet, removed the oleander roots, took a look at the pipe with a camera, and reset it with a waxless seal. He shared maintenance tips and recommended future improvements for a long term solution which I will apply in the future.

Description of Work
Repair toilet leak, unclog kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

11/20/2017


Donna L.

Punctual, personable service. Great service on short notice. I will hire again and tell all my friends.

Description of Work
Hot water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2017


Jodise M.

Service went very well. We had an excellent plumber who was kind and very responsive to all our plumbing needs. Thanks Sam. He was here all day and did a great job. We had lots of things that needed attention. Have already recommended them to several people.

Description of Work
Faucet replacement, valve replacements, garbage disposal replacement, R/O filter change

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate the review!!
5.0

09/25/2017


Gregg D.

Sam did a great job with the water supply and drain plumbing for this new sink in the laundry room. Just received the sink through mail order, ordered a new counter top for it and will let Al's Plumbing know when the sink is ready to hook up (included in the original price for the job). My preferred drywall repair, texturing and painting company "Success Painting" performed the drywall and paint work after the new plumbing was in place. Overall, extremely pleased with everyone's work and the end result.

Description of Work
Plumbing for new laundry room sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/10/2017


Steven J.

Team came out on very short notice, provided prompt and courteous service. Problem was explained thoroughly and quickly fixed. Excellent service and responsiveness...highly recommend!

Description of Work
Had water leaking from my downstairs ceiling, dripping from a smoke detector. Location was just below a standalone shower that was draining very slowly (clogged drain line).

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/11/2017


Carol B.

The replacement was great. He made observations about the installation of the existing water heater. Gave us areas to watch for in future.

Description of Work
Evaluated Water Heater expansion tank, and replaced same.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Match All Drywall Repair LLC

    Locally owned & operated.Match All Drywall Repair LLC provides high quality workmanship from the start. Beginning with the production phase and special attention to customer care. Feel free to contact us by e-mail, phone or fill out our online request form on our website at any time to discuss your drywall needs. If you have any questions, comments or would like to schedule us for a bid, please contact us. We look forward to hearing from you. COMMITMENT TO EXCELLENCE To insure eliminating problems Match All Drywall Repair LLC uses some of the following methods to achieve excellence: Mask off areas to ensure dust free environment. All sheet rock is secured with screws Make all seams/joints flat to ensure there are no humps Sponge all edges around repairs to avoid lines around repair to be visible after paint We take extra time to make sure texture matches the existing texture Final stage clean area, haul off trash At Match All Drywall Repair LLC we take pride in paying attention to little things. We have established special procedures in our stages of production: Checking framing before hanging sheet rock Cut out of areas that have straps, pipes or any objects, to eliminate buldges or crooked lines Extensive masking to ensure clean dust free enviroment Caulking corners in living area, if necessary Exposed concrete areas are covered - such as garage floors, patios & porches Sweeping, trash & nail pick up Tubs completely cleaned out Pre-paint touch-up Contact Us Today!  

    Wall Assemblies

    Wall Assemblies is your local drywall repair company servicing all of Phoenix and surrounding area. Specializing in texture matching and repair work. Our drywall professionals know exactly how to handle different types of damage to leave you with a space that looks like new. Next-day services and fast response at your best convenience!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Superior Inc.

    At Superior Inc. we are ready and willing to take the extra effort to achieve your needs. Superior Inc. is a valley based company known for our high end production, competitive prices, and high customer satisfaction. We guarantee to satisfy your projects needs. Call us at (623)755-7690 (602)507-0400 or click to schedule a Free estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    246437
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Arizona: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    07/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sewer camera & plumbing, bathroom remodeling, slab leaks, water softener repair & install, rooter service, repipe, sprinkler & drip line repair & install, water heater install, toilet repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Al's Plumbing LLC

    How is Al's Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    Al's Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Al's Plumbing LLC open?

    Al's Plumbing LLC is open:

    Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Al's Plumbing LLC provide

    Al's Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Al's Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Al's Plumbing LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Al's Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Al's Plumbing LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Al's Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Al's Plumbing LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Al's Plumbing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Al's Plumbing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Al's Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, Al's Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Al's Plumbing LLC offer?

    Al's Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Sewer camera & plumbing, bathroom remodeling, slab leaks, water softener repair & install, rooter service, repipe, sprinkler & drip line repair & install, water heater install, toilet repair