Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bumble Bee Plumbing

4.8

(128) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
ROC 277859
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

4410 W Union Hills Dr Ste 7-141

Glendale, AZ 85308

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Mention Angie's list and receive $50 off any Service* Financing now available! BumbleBee Plumbing, Inc. provides plumbing repair services in the Greater Phoenix Area and the entire West Valley. Our technicians are highly experienced and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing installation and repair services. We help you fix all of your plumbing needs and provide same day emergency plumbing service. Call us immediately at 623-469-4665 for fast and affordable plumbing services....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(128) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

114

4

4

3

3

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (116)drain cleaning (26)water heaters (19)drain pipe installation (13)sewer cleaning (6)water softeners (5)
Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021

Excellent work. Bradley and Joel were fast, friendly, expert in knowledge, and had great customer service skills. Will have either or both back for future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
toilet reset

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for letting us know we are doing well. Bradley and Joel make a great team! Kudos to them for their great customer service skills! We were thrilled to hear about your experience and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon. Please call our team the next time we can help with a plumbing project!
5.0

05/27/2021

The whole process was very smooth. Bill was very upfront about the cost and time frame it was all going to be done by. Very professional.

Description of Work
We needed our hose spout to be replace in the front of our house.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We can’t thank you enough for your generous comment and rating, Anonymous. It’s feedback like yours that motivates our team to continue delivering stellar service throughout the Bumble Bee Plumbing region. We appreciate your support for our business and hope we’ll have the chance to serve you again soon.
5.0

02/19/2021

Plumbing and customer service staff responded to issue quickly, proposed solutions, and completed work efficiently and professionally.

Description of Work
clear a mainline stoppage

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, we really appreciate your generous review. We are so delighted to know we could clear the mainline stoppage and get the issue resolved to your satisfaction. Providing an excellent customer experience is one of our goals. We look forward to repeating the experience for you in the near future!
5.0

01/22/2021

Drew was our servicer. He was polite, professional, efficient, and we thought he did a great job ...we would definitely use him again and would happily and confidently recommend your business.

Description of Work
Broken water valve behind fridge

Category plumbing

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job. We're delighted to hear Drew was able to do a great job for you! We appreciate the high recommendation. We work hard to give our customers a fantastic experience like this one and are happy to see that we are making it happen! Thank you for your business!
1.0

07/28/2020

I fixed the problem myself for $45.00 in parts at Phoenix Plumbing supply. These jokers wanted me to fiance the same repair for $1200 for 18 months. Plus they fix nothing and charged me $40 bucks to come over and try to rip me off. Bums and bully bees is what the real name should be. Buyer beware.

Description of Work
Put in a new shower knob.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than stellar! I am so glad that you were able to make a fix yourself for so cheap! I took a look at this service request and it appears that we gave you a couple of options for replacing your shower valve, with the $1200 being the top of the line option. There are many reasons a customer chooses to hire a professional rather than make repai...
5.0

07/23/2020

Awesome. Dan was professional and informative.

Description of Work
Shower fixtures

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $840

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for letting us know we are doing well. It means so much to us to hear that you had such an awesome experience with Dan! We were thrilled to hear about your experience and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon.
5.0

07/19/2020

Quick response, and excellent customer service from all involved. Dan explained everything, advised us of a less expensive option, and did a great job with the work. We will definitely call them again if we need service.

Description of Work
Repaired shower valve and replaced fixtures

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are delighted that you took the time to share your comments with us. We are so happy that Dan took great care of you! Thank you for giving us the opportunity and are here for you for any future service you may need.
5.0

06/05/2020

Michael J. and Jesus P. from Bumble Bee Plumbing were amazing to work with! They told us the prices and work up front and gave us 5+ different options to choose from based on our budget. They went to work right away and got everything installed/replaced. Everything was done in one day and they helped us set up financing options. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Water heater replacement, Water Filtration replacement, Pressure Regulator Installation

Category water heater repair,water softeners,drain pipe

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job. We work hard to give our customers a fantastic experience and are happy to see that we are making it happen! We are thrilled that Michael and Jesus delivered great service. Let us know if we can assist with any future plumbing projects, we are happy to help!
4.0

06/03/2020

I wish I could have used them, but insurance provided their own company.

Description of Work
The young man was knowledgeable, friendly, pleasant! He was very professional! I would recommend them!

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], sorry to hear that you weren't able to use us this time but if you do need assistance in the future, give us a buzz because we are always here for you!
5.0

05/26/2020

He was professional and the work was excellent and very fast

Description of Work
replace garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the time you have taken to do so. It always makes us glad to hear that our valued customers are receiving the exceptional service they deserve. We hope you will call us again soon, and until then, thanks once again for your feedback.

Services Offered

Plumbing - Gas, Water, Sewer, Leaks, Inspections, Replacements, Repairs. Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, Fixtures.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes