Bumble Bee Plumbing

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2013

Mention Angie's list and receive $50 off any Service* Financing now available! BumbleBee Plumbing, Inc. provides plumbing repair services in the Greater Phoenix Area and the entire West Valley. Our technicians are highly experienced and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing installation and repair services. We help you fix all of your plumbing needs and provide same day emergency plumbing service. Call us immediately at 623-469-4665 for fast and affordable plumbing services....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.8

(145) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

5

3

3

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (133)drain cleaning (26)water heaters (21)drain pipe installation (13)water softeners (8)sewer cleaning (6)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 145 reviews
5.0

08/29/2022


William T.

flawless ! well done !No hassles! Definitely use them again

Description of Work
water softener provide/install

Category plumbing, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your generous comment and rating. We are so glad that things went so flawlessly! It’s sincerely a pleasure to serve you, and we’re looking forward to having you back in the future. From our family to yours, thanks again for choosing Bumble Bee Plumbing. Please call us if there is anything else we can do to help!

5.0

08/15/2022


Naomi R.

Great! Feel confident that if anything goes wrong, I will get an instant response. Quality materials, they fixed issues they found while they were here. Even did some painting! Will definitely rely on Adrian and Victor with future needs.

Description of Work
RO install

Category plumbing, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi Anonymous, we’re thrilled to read how pleased you were with us. We are so glad that Adrian and Vicote took such great care of you. We love hearing that you are confident when calling us! Comments like yours help our business to grow and thrive, so that we can continue delivering superior service for years to come. Thanks for choosing Bumble Bee Plumbing, and we hope we’ll see you again very soon.

5.0

08/02/2022


Gabriela C.

Tom did amazing! Thank you so much for your help! He was professional and explained everything to me in detail. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Unclogging bathtub

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. It means so much to hear how well things went with Tom. We are so glad he was able to tackle that clog so fast! We do our best to provide an experience like this one for all of our customers. Please call us the next time we can help with a project or repair. We would love to be of service!

5.0

08/02/2022


Geoffrey S.

I thought they overcharge me but they explained the details why it cost that much. I am satisfied with their explanation of the charges. The owner called back and explained the charges. offered to do whatever they could to rectify it and will definitely use them again in the future. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
They installed the water tank, drainage and water system

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi Anonymous, we’re absolutely delighted to know that we could be of assistance. We are so glad that things worked out; we do apologize for the misunderstanding. Your 5-star rating truly means a lot to our team. From everyone here at Bumble Bee Plumbing, we appreciate and value your feedback. We hope we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

5.0

07/14/2022


Judy A.

Brought the part and gave the total cost before hand and our service technician was professional, concerned with doing quality work and a nice guy.

Description of Work
Outdoor shut off valve replaced

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so very much for letting us know we are doing well. We are so happy that the team took such great care of you from start to finish. We were thrilled to hear about your experience and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon. Please call us the next time we can help with a project or repair. We love hearing from happy customers like you.

4.0

07/13/2022


Brian T.

Had some scheduling challenges but we were able to connect. The price was above Angi’s Valley average. I was impressed with the plumbers professionalism.

Description of Work
Replace washing machine hot & cold bibs

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are so sorry that there were scheduling issues early on but glad that things worked out. We love hearing positive feedback from our customers and we are even more motivated to provide you with a perfect experience the next time around. Please call us if there is anything else we can do to help.

5.0

06/30/2022


Johnny K.

The service was excellent and the work was efficient

Description of Work
Fix shower leak

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2022

Service Provider Response

We can’t thank you enough for your generous comment and rating. We are so glad that the team delivered such excellent service! It’s feedback like yours that motivates our team to continue delivering stellar service throughout the Bumble Bee Plumbing region. We appreciate your support for our business, and hope we’ll have the chance to serve you again soon.

5.0

06/14/2022


Frances S.

Adrian Medina and Ethan Loska were great! Knowledgeable and nice to work with. Hope to have them back to work on other plumbing jobs I have! Give them a raise!!!!

Description of Work
Replace malfunctioning toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2022

Images

Review for Bumble Bee Plumbing - 4410 W Union Hills Dr, Glendale, AZ - 39765564

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We really appreciate you taking the time to recognize Adrian and Ethan's hard work in replacing your toilet. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to them as they will be so happy to hear it. We look forward to working with you again on your next project!

5.0

04/05/2022


Merry M.

The serviceman advised he was arriving in 30 minutes and arrived accordingly, he looked at the water bib that was leaking and also checked the other one we had. He made sure the water heater wouldn’t be an issue when the water was turned back on. He advised that there could be extra cost due to some corrosion but he was able to complete the job has originally discussed. Very professional.

Description of Work
Outdoor water bib was leaking

Category plumbing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

Images

Review for Bumble Bee Plumbing - 4410 W Union Hills Dr, Glendale, AZ - 39686872

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job. We are so glad that the technician was helpful and had some great communication skills! We work hard to give our customers a fantastic experience and are happy to see that we are making it happen! Please call us the next time we can help with a project or repair.

5.0

03/31/2022


Catherine P.

Dan did an excellent job. He was knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely call Bumble Bee again and I will request Dan as my technician!

Description of Work
Hot water heater service

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and thoughtful review. We are so happy that Dan did such an excellent job! It means so much to the whole team to hear that you will use us again! We are very proud of the service we provide and love giving customers like you the experience you deserve. Please call us if there is anything else we can do to help.

5.0

01/26/2022


Susan H.

Very professional, I wouldn't say they were the cheapest but I would say they have a reasonably price.

Description of Work
Faucet Repair

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Our team can’t thank you enough for your generous 5-star rating and comment. Kudos to the team for their great work! It always makes us glad to hear that our valued customers are receiving the exceptional service they deserve. We hope you’ll visit us again soon, and until then, thanks once again for your feedback.

5.0

01/21/2022


Lisa P.

Our technician Bill was excellent! He was very knowledgable and walked me through the problem and possible solutions. He also did a thorough check up of all other plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Toilet Repair

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your generous comment and rating. Kudos to Bill for the excellent service. We are glad things went so well. It’s sincerely a pleasure to serve you, and we’re looking forward to having you back in the future. From our family to yours, thanks again for choosing Bumble Bee Plumbing.

5.0

01/10/2022


John L.

They did very well they're very responsive. I'm happy with the service.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

Service Provider Response

We’re thrilled to read how pleased you were with us. Kudos to the team for being so responsive! Comments like yours help our business to grow and thrive so that we can continue delivering superior service for years to come. Thanks for choosing Bumble Bee Plumbing, and we hope we’ll see you again very soon.

5.0

09/02/2021


Lance D.

Outstanding professional work. Plumber was persistent on completing a challenging installation. Great work!

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet installation

Category plumbing

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Anonymous, we are a bit confused by this review! While we are so happy that the service was both outstanding and professional, the zero stars threw us. We are assuming it is just a glitch since things went so well. Please reach out to the team directly if there is anything else we can do to help. See you next time!

5.0

08/03/2021


Diane W.

Outstanding. Thorough inspection. Helped prioritize the scope of my remodel. No pressure very professional. Ken and Eduardo were both great. They explained everything and the work performed was top notch and they cleaned up everything when they were finished. Definitely will hire again.

Description of Work
gas lines and water lines moved

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

Cost $1,122

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

Service Provider Response

We’re absolutely delighted to know that we could be of assistance. Ken and Eduardo make a great team. We are happy they were so great to work with! Your 5-star rating truly means a lot to our team. From everyone here at Bumble Bee Plumbing, we appreciate and value your feedback. We hope we’ll have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

5.0

07/28/2021


Barry T.

I typically like to fix small issues myself, but quickly realized I needed professional help. The leak was coming from a pipe contained in a wall, so wasn’t easily accessible. I contacted a couple of different companies who weren’t able to assist in a timely manner - but luckily ended up speaking to Bumblebee. My experience from the initial call through interacting with the dispatched engineer was truly excellent, and exceeded my expectations. I’d definitely recommend Bumblebee Plumbing to anyone looking for plumbing services.

Description of Work
Repair hole in copper piping caused by hard water corrosion

Category plumbing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

Images

Review for Bumble Bee Plumbing - 4410 W Union Hills Dr, Glendale, AZ - 39420572

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review and the 5-star rating. Kudos to the team for being so responsive. It means the world to us to hear that they took such great care of you from start to finish. We do our best to provide an experience like this one for all of our customers. Please call us the next time we can help with a project or repair.

5.0

07/15/2021


George C.

Excellent work. Bradley and Joel were fast, friendly, expert in knowledge, and had great customer service skills. Will have either or both back for future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
toilet reset

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for letting us know we are doing well. Bradley and Joel make a great team! Kudos to them for their great customer service skills! We were thrilled to hear about your experience and hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon. Please call our team the next time we can help with a plumbing project!

5.0

05/27/2021


Brandon C.

The whole process was very smooth. Bill was very upfront about the cost and time frame it was all going to be done by. Very professional.

Description of Work
We needed our hose spout to be replace in the front of our house.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We can’t thank you enough for your generous comment and rating, Anonymous. It’s feedback like yours that motivates our team to continue delivering stellar service throughout the Bumble Bee Plumbing region. We appreciate your support for our business and hope we’ll have the chance to serve you again soon.

5.0

04/06/2021


Dayle W.

Excellent. Kens performance far exceeded my expectations. He got the job done were two other companies couldn't even figure it out. I'm so glad that bumblebee plumbing sent Ken out to get this job finally finished. I would recommend bumblebee plumbing especially Ken to perform any kind of plumbing issues you have.

Description of Work
Hot water issue in one shower, hot and cold issues in the other shower. Hot water only going to clothes washer, air in the water line, and cloudy water in the kitchen sink hot water only.

Category plumbing

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

02/19/2021


Jane M.

Plumbing and customer service staff responded to issue quickly, proposed solutions, and completed work efficiently and professionally.

Description of Work
clear a mainline stoppage

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, we really appreciate your generous review. We are so delighted to know we could clear the mainline stoppage and get the issue resolved to your satisfaction. Providing an excellent customer experience is one of our goals. We look forward to repeating the experience for you in the near future!

5.0

01/22/2021


Deanna C.

Drew was our servicer. He was polite, professional, efficient, and we thought he did a great job ...we would definitely use him again and would happily and confidently recommend your business.

Description of Work
Broken water valve behind fridge

Category plumbing

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job. We're delighted to hear Drew was able to do a great job for you! We appreciate the high recommendation. We work hard to give our customers a fantastic experience like this one and are happy to see that we are making it happen! Thank you for your business!

1.0

07/28/2020


Jason K.

I fixed the problem myself for $45.00 in parts at Phoenix Plumbing supply. These jokers wanted me to fiance the same repair for $1200 for 18 months. Plus they fix nothing and charged me $40 bucks to come over and try to rip me off. Bums and bully bees is what the real name should be. Buyer beware.

Description of Work
Put in a new shower knob.

Category plumbing, drain pipe