Valley Home Services Plus LLC

4.9

(152) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

Arizona

Gilbert, AZ 85234

Description

I offer friendly and professional handyman services for your home repair and small project needs. Cash, checks, or credit cards accepted. We specialize in services under $1,000. Call us at 480-694-2258 to discuss your next project today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(152) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

136

4

8

3

1

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
handyman (138)electrician (42)plumbers (40)lighting (30)door installation (29)ceiling fan installation (22)drywall (17)water softeners (7)window treatment (6)general contractors (5)water heaters (4)closet design (3)
Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
5.0

01/29/2021

James is a great handyman. He repaired my kitchen cabinet facade quickly without removing an adjoining cabinet that another handyman said was needed. He also tightened a faucet that the other handyman said was not repairable. The tile he re-attached was the easiest repair, but saved me the grief. His fee was reasonable too. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair cabinet facing, tighten kitchen faucet, attached slate tile

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

Great job and friendly professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two faucets and frozen valves

CATEGORY custom cabinets,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

5.0

07/22/2020

James was very professional, speedy, and reasonably priced. He did quality work and we would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General home repairs

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,glass repair,handyman service,lighting,woodworking,ceiling fans,interior painters

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

5.0

06/18/2020

great. very knowledgeable and easy to talk to.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
putting up fans

CATEGORY ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

5.0

02/20/2020

James was on time and gave a great estimate. He was efficient, came in on time and got the job done in about an hour and a half. He also cleaned up any mess he made from the work done. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a handyman for small drywall repair and to repair screen door that had fallen off the track.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

5.0

11/20/2019

James is the best contractor I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He is polite, smart, clean, accurate and fair with his pricing. A must to secure a quote for any work that he provides. He also sells water softeners and installs them. I wish I would have known before I bought mine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 2 ceiling can lights in niches near the fireplace

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,water softeners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

5.0

11/15/2019

James showed up on time and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reverse Osmosis system installation

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2019

5.0

11/07/2019

James was awesome!! He was there when he said he would be. Very nice guy. Very professional and efficient. I would definitely use him again. Thank you James.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot water heater replaced

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

10/17/2019

A+ Service and Quality! James was professional, easy to talk to and honest! Installed new kitchen faucet and valves in less than an hour. Will be using/referring James in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced faucet and both water shut-off valves

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

5.0

10/03/2019

James did a great job. He quickly responded to this request, was timely, did a great job, and fixed a few other jobs that needed attention.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

Services Offered

laminate flooring installation, drywall repair, plumbing fixture, lighting, ceiling fans, carpentry, water softener and reverse osmosis filter systems sales & installation.

Services Not Offered

A/C services, appliance repair, roofing, painting, concrete.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No