Terry the Toolman's Home Improvements

5.0

(210) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Higley and Queen Creek Rd

Gilbert, AZ 85298

Description

Terry is a one man business that offers a friendly professional handyman service for your home, whether it's a small job or you have a punch list of repairs. Customers don't pay until the job is complete and they are satisfied. Super Service Award winner Eight consecutive years....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(210) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

203

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
handyman (196)electrician (39)plumbers (22)door installation (20)woodworking (16)interior painting (12)lighting (12)ceiling fan installation (10)house painting (7)home remodeling (7)closet design (5)deck cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews
5.0

03/23/2021

Terry was professional and prompt. Got our work done the next day and was quick. Cleaned up behind himself and we would hire again! He even followed up the next day too. Thanks Terry!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan installed

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

5 stars! Terry the Toolman is dependable, he responds to phone calls and texts, he shows up on time, works very efficiently, does quality work, and his prices are reasonable. He will definitely be my go-to handyman from now on!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services: Hung large mirror, installed Ring doorbell in stucco wall, properly realigned shower door

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2021

5.0

09/01/2020

Great. Terry was on time and had the materials he needed with him. He installed the eye bolts on either side of large bougainvilleas and used a heavy wire to insure the plants would not fall away from the wall. Terry is very pleasant and I will hire him again for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install eye bolts in garden block wall to retain plants

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

5.0

07/15/2020

installed a child lock and a toilet seat and checked on an electrical outlet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He called ahead and arrived early. Completed all tasks well and quickly. His price was very reasonable. I will call him again when I need a handyman.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

06/09/2020

He's just very professional. Clean, timely, trustworthy. The only repair man I trust. Super quiet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang pictures, done electrical work. Minor jobs. He can do everything. Installed garbage disposal.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

5.0

06/03/2020

Terry was fantastic. All the work was done correctly, quickly and professionally. He came over ahead of time to measure for shades. Even better--he helped by finding them on line, doing the order, and picking them up and delivering them to my home. That is senior citizen++ service! His price was VERY reasonable so I paid more than he asked because I was so pleased!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hanging 3 large sun shades, relocating umbrellas, replacing door locks. Everything was done in 4 hours. They were very large shades.

CATEGORY locksmith,window treatments,woodworking

COST $245

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

5.0

04/28/2020

He was great. I am very happy with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of light fixture

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

5.0

04/24/2020

Awesome! Very professional, neat and pin point accurate. Will definitely call on him again. And recommend his painting services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bedroom painted

CATEGORY woodworking,interior painters

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

5.0

04/08/2020

This is the second time I've had Terry do work. It has always been excellent at a fair price, and he has great communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service door replacement, minor plumbing

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/07/2020

5.0

04/05/2020

Very well. Terry was very efficient and flexible with my indecisiveness on where something should go. Everything looks great! You want to hire Terry

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assembling a workout rig, tv mount, ceiling mount, and anchoring plexi glass to a wall

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2020

Services Offered

Handyman – Home Repairs, Painting, Woodworking, Installations, Minor Plumbing, & Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning. Roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No