Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC

Founded 1994 • With Angi since January 2017

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

745 N Gilbert Rd # 124-122

Gilbert, AZ 85234

Description

Family owned and operated. Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC has been BBB accredited since 2013. We’re experienced, accredited and licensed home improvement and painting contractors. Whether you’re looking for exterior painting, roof coating, roof leak repairs, floor coating, spray foam roofing or mobile home maintenance, we do it all. We’re your full-service, one-stop shop for home improvement....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/12/2018


MARVIN K.

Thomas was very attentive to my need. This is the second home I had my roof foamed. It truly helps insulate and the electric bill in the summer. He and his brothers were very friendly and professional . I would HIGHLY recommend Thomas and his crew for your home need. They offer many more home needs and repairs. Thank you, Thomas and Sun Flex!

Description of Work
Foamed roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/07/2018


Mike W.

Large roof (15 squares in roofing lingo). Had a good size crew; finished in less than 3 days. Put down 2 layers of felt and replaced broken tiles. Couldn't find an exact match for the broken tiles, but placed the replacement tiles in an area that can not easily be noticed. Also repaired an inside wall that was damaged due to a leak in the roof. Very satisfied with the work done.

Description of Work
Replace roofing felt

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was 50 squares or 5000 sq ft Actually, turned just under 53 squares with the waist, Thank you, Mr.& Mrs [Member Name Removed] for the trust and confidence, to work on your Beautiful Home
5.0

04/28/2018


SAMUEL H.

Could not have gone better. Communication was excellent; I always knew exactly what to expect. All personnel were professional, job quality was tops and completed on time. Crowing touch was impeccable cleanup after the work was performed. I highly recommend Thomas Stewart and his team at Sun Flex!

Description of Work
A complete re-roof, over 4200 square feet

Category roofing

5.0

03/04/2018


Vicki W.

Sun Flex was great to work with (honest, high in integrity) and completed the job on time with outstanding quality. They cleaned up after the job and everything looked great. When they came out for the estimated, they shared pictures and likely causes for the damage. This information led us to contacting our insurance company who paid for the job minus our deductible. What a huge relief!

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

5.0

02/08/2018


Fran B.

I was impressed by how these men worked so well together. The work was completed in a timely manner and they cleaned the area afterwards. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair and refoaming of roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/06/2018


Bob B.

GREAT! Thorough inspection with pictures, detailed explanation of work to be done. Detailed price estimate. Rapid service. Knowledgeable workers. Extremely polite workers! Great pictures of work done. Thanks for a great job! Will certainly refer others to this company!

Description of Work
Roof repairs and coating

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

The Pleasure was our's To be at service !!! Thank you
5.0

02/02/2018


Andrew G.

Fantastic, Very professional, stress free, completed ahead of schedule

Description of Work
Major flat roof repair

Category roofing, roof cleaning

5.0

12/23/2017


Russ C.

Fine, no hitches.

Description of Work
Replace the asphalt shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

12/23/2017


Neal A.

Fine. We are very pleased

Description of Work
Roofing - foaming

Category roofing

5.0

11/20/2017


Monty M.

Guys were on the job on schedule and finished in less than a day. Cleaned up the site nicely.

Description of Work
Had my roof foamed jnstead of re-shingling. This has cut my cooling and heating costs by an estimated 20 to 30 percent

Category roofing

4.0

11/18/2017


shirl F.

Thomas was responsive in getting his bid in and once he started the job he made sure his crew was doing everything that was agreed upon.

Description of Work
Sun Flex painted our 12 condo units for our association.

Category roofing, house painters

4.0

11/17/2017


Lola M.

Quickly and smoothly

Description of Work
The roof was resealed as well as the awnings on both sides of the house.

Category roofing

5.0

11/14/2017


Lynda S.

A perfect job. High quality workmanship and cleanup and about 30% decrease in my electric bill this past summer. And no leaks.

Description of Work
Sprayed on foam roof over asphalt shingles to repair multiple leaks. Another consideration was for both the insulating qualities of the foam and the reflective qualities as well. The roof is over 3000 square feet.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, We are Happy to Hear you are enjoying your new roof, and we really appreciate your business and your references
5.0

11/13/2017


Bob V.

very good, Thomas was on the job every day, sometimes stayed into the evening

Description of Work
prep and paint three 4 plexes, 12 home owners

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the business, Thank you, and all the Home owners
5.0

11/13/2017


Al T.

Thomas came out when appointment was set for and bid job. Called him next day to approve work. Job went as planed and roof looks good and clean up was great.

Description of Work
Remove old shingles and install new roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure doing business, with you, the job looks perfect. And could not of went any smoother !
5.0

10/26/2017


Barbara N.

We were very happy with the price and the great job that Sun Flex did on our flat roof. The existing roof was in horrible condition. This spray foam process is great. The workers were great and Tom Stewart and Hugh Stewart were wonderful to work with. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks for a great job. Mike and Barb, Sun City AZ

Description of Work
Flat roof repaired and spray foamed.

Category roofing

5.0

10/09/2017


Janet B.

The only issue was the fact that there was no formal documentation for roof foam warranty agreements to document that I could keep in my files for future reference. Installer did an exceptional job working with me to settle the issue. I received a document stating what was done and warranty agreements. Overall the company appears to be customer focused, honest and dependable.

Description of Work
Roof foaming.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we all way try to do our best to please the customers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alex Mcmillan Painting

    3 rd Generation Specializing in only quality Work, We try to provide paint jobs that last , we do not cut corners nor are we the blow and go painters, we do not stretch the paints or water the paints down, on every home we apply the same quality of workmanship and provide top quality materials. Call us will get out there and give you a Estimate for free, all estimates are no charge. Your Price does not change, no surprises or unexpected hidden cost at the end of your job. We do not do small jobs Such as painting a single bedroom only or painting just garage doors, or staining front doors or painting only couple sections of facia boards. we specialize in complete repaints of interior and exterior  

    Croc Painting Company

    Address: 1501 E Baseline Road, Suite 111, Gilbert, AZ, 85233 Croc Painting Company is a full-service painting company serving the Phoenix East Valley, Paradise Valley, and Scottsdale, Arizona. We are proud to offer superior customer service and professional workmanship to both residential and commercial customers. Whether you need to touch up or repaint your home or business an entirely new color, Croc is here to help.  

    BGB Painting

    We are a local, family owned and operated residential paint contractor eager to provide the best value service in the industry. We have been in business for 12 years since two best high school friends started it and we have been running and growing it ever since. Over the years our boutique business has acquired large company resources to tackle a range of different projects while taking ultimate pride in maintaining small and local customer service. Our experienence and pride in doing quality work are second to none. We specialize in exterior residential exterior repaint projects and have the appropriate process down to a detailed science. We are 5 star rated on virtually every advertising platform for a reason. We take pride in providing the absolute best service and value for any residential repaint project. We don’t have a lot of mid level management since the two owners are involved in every project allowing for a much more fair market price to our customers. We have made it the standard to only use the absolute highest quality products across the board. Our reputation speaks for itself. Give us a shot and we guarantee you will not be disappointed! Your home is our craft!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Exterior Painting, Gutters, Concrete.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC

    How is Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC overall rated?

    Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC open?

    Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC provide

    Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC?

    No, Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC offer?

    Sun Flex Home Improvements LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Exterior Painting, Gutters, Concrete.