Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pennington Locksmith Company

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2004

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

235 E Warner Rd Number 103

Gilbert, AZ 85296

Description

Pennington Locksmith Company is a Family Owned Locksmith Company in Gilbert Arizona. We Strive to give the customer the best service at a fair price. We value each and every customer we do work for, and our goal is that you are 100 % satisfied, and would want to hire us again for any future Locksmith needs. Come visit us at our lockshop, for keys made, locks rekeyed, save a service call.Thank You Clinton Pennington...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2018


Bill P.

They were very friendly and knowledgeable. Although they had not done my specific type of key before he quickly researched and correctly programmed the key. They also re-keyed my locks in just a few minutes while I waited. Was very helpful when I called suggesting I bring in the locks from my house I needed to be re-keyed to save a service call charge and to get it done faster. It worked out perfectly and saved me money. Thanks!

Description of Work
Car fog programmed, house locks re-keyed.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/02/2018


Warren L.

These keys are difficult because of the electronic chip, but Pennington knew exactly what was needed and carefully explained every possible outcome. The keys they made for us are perfect.

Description of Work
Ignition key replacement for a Scion automobile

Category locksmith

5.0

03/10/2017


suzanne W.

They were able to come out the same afternoon that I called. Arrived on time. Cleaned up after themselves. Very polite and professional. A bit on the expensive side.

Description of Work
Deadbolt and lock put on a door.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/19/2016


donald S.

Mike did an awesome job. He got me in asap. Everything went well even though it was more complex than he estimated. He was pleasant, competent, and got my second remote working! Well done.

Description of Work
Programming new remote for cadillac escalade

Category locksmith

5.0

01/14/2016


Tom L.

Went great ! good company will use them again

Description of Work
Changed the locks

Category locksmith

5.0

04/14/2015


Thomas S.

Pennington Locksmith (Mike) was able to use the twisted, worn remains of the key to make another one - which worked perfectly. I immediately returned after verifying that it had worked, and had a spare made - plus another spare for my other car, which was also lacking an extra key. Since my car is 37 years old and somewhat rare, I was concerned I would get "gouged". Did not happen. Pennington had the correct blank in stock, and made it for the standard cost of a key - which was less than the cost of buying a BLANK online, I might add. Total of three keys made, for about $12, and they all work perfectly. Mike and his wife were very friendly and we talked for about ten minutes. I'll go there over a chain store for keys from now on. These are the businesses we want (and need) in our community.

Description of Work
I had a key which had broken off in a lock - and no spare. Pennington Locksmith fixed the problem.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/08/2014


Susan H.

They were great. The owner and his assistant were very nice. They were very effective and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone. It was a top notch service.

Description of Work
I lost my car keys and they came to my house and made me 2 keys for my car.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/06/2014


Adela F.

Quick response and courteous service with knowledge of its trade.

Description of Work
Help me obtain a lost key and safe combination.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/13/2014


DONALD G.

Car needs a special transponder key in order to start car. He had in stock and programmed it at his business site with no problems.

Description of Work
I used Pennington Locksmith Company to supply a replacement key for my 2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/10/2014


WENDI K.

Extremely professional and pleasant to work with. Would highly recommend

Description of Work
.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    ARCO Lock & Security

    ANGIE'S SPECIALS: $99 HOME REKEY, FREE VIDEO DOORBELL CAMERA with new Wireless Alarm Install on a 36/mon term, Commercial Access Control, Alarm Monitoring. Our $99 Rekey Service includes up to 6 keyholes and 4 new keys. ARCO serves the entire Phoenix metro area.  

    Offers by ARCO Lock & Security on Angi
    United Lock Service, LLC

    Angie's List Discount: 10% off of total invoice. Must mention discount when calling. Not valid with any other offers. Valid anytime.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by United Lock Service, LLC on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Locks Rekeyed, Locks Repaired, Locks Replaced, Lost Keys for Automobile, Transponder Keys Made, Master Key Systems, Keys Copied, New Lock installation, Vehicle Lock Out Service

    Services Not Offered

    High Security Keys Made

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pennington Locksmith Company

    How is Pennington Locksmith Company overall rated?

    Pennington Locksmith Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pennington Locksmith Company open?

    Pennington Locksmith Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pennington Locksmith Company provide

    Pennington Locksmith Company accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa

    Does Pennington Locksmith Company offer free estimates?

    No, Pennington Locksmith Company does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Pennington Locksmith Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pennington Locksmith Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pennington Locksmith Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Pennington Locksmith Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pennington Locksmith Company?

    Yes, Pennington Locksmith Company offers warranties.

    What services does Pennington Locksmith Company offer?

    Pennington Locksmith Company offers the following services: Locks Rekeyed, Locks Repaired, Locks Replaced, Lost Keys for Automobile, Transponder Keys Made, Master Key Systems, Keys Copied, New Lock installation, Vehicle Lock Out Service

    Are there any services Pennington Locksmith Company does not offer?

    High Security Keys Made