Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gold Star Plumbing & Drain

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
327327
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1528 W SAN PEDRO ST

Gilbert, AZ 85233

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Gold Star Plumbing & Drain is locally operated and family owned with a commitment to providing a customer first approach to our professional home services. Because we believe in developing long lasting relationships, we begin with the most qualified technicians for the job and ensure that when you call us for your plumbing services in the greater Phoenix area, we send you a perfect match. I have been in the plumbing business for over 15 years and combined our team has 25 years in service plumbing....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (18)water heaters (9)drain cleaning (6)water softeners (4)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

02/22/2021

Gold Star was running a special for $49 to flush a hot water tank. They communicated with me efficiently, showed up on time, did not try to upsell me on another service. Very professional. I would use Gold Star again and recommend them to my family and friends.

Description of Work
A tankless hot water heater flush -- $49 special

Category water heater repair,water softeners

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

01/30/2021

Mike was awesome and was able to track to house so was ready! Completed in a timely manor and would recommend Gold Start to anyone! Mike (owner) and Mike (service) were both very professional and friendly! Best plumbing company in the valley!

Description of Work
A shutoff (1/4 valve) was leaking & New Faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, We are very happy we were able to help out and are here for any future plumbing concerns that arise.
5.0

01/13/2021

My water osmosis system was checked an it was fine.

Description of Work
reverse osmosis

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave us a review, And so happy we could help out.
5.0

12/21/2020

The tech did some testing and what was causing the problem.

Description of Work
Found source of problem

Category plumbing

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, it means the world to us.
5.0

11/02/2020

excellent service. Very conscientious people. Great value for the dollar. I'd hire them again in an instant.

Description of Work
N/A

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear we could help out [Member Name Removed], We are here for any of your plumbing needs.
5.0

10/16/2020

Gold Star Plumbing was amazing!!! Their staff are all very professional and courteous!!! They were all genuinely concerned with our needs and were very supportive! They are a family oriented company and we will definitely be using them again and will recommend them to anyone with plumbing needs!!! Thank you Gold Star for all your help and service!!!

Description of Work
Replace broken water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] it was our pleasure.
5.0

09/08/2020

Everything was handled very professionally.

Description of Work
Faucets and shower heads x2

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it means the world to us. We are here if you every need any plumbing help in the future
5.0

05/13/2020

They arrived on time and were friendly. I explained the problem in the house and they went to work in the back yard with a diagnosis and a fix. They cleared the roots about 75 feet out from my house and suggested having about 10 feet of sewer line replaced in future to stop the problem from coming back. Since this is a recurring plumbing problem, I am going to have to have that section replaced in...

Description of Work
Cleared main line drain of roots in one area.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $266

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for valuing our values, We are here when you need any other plumbing help.
5.0

05/05/2020

Fantastic! Finally, I've found a company with exceptional service and great prices! I was really hesitant to call another plumbing company after the first one really made a mess of things. Mike answered my call, scheduled me right away and was very pleasant to deal with. My technicians Richard and Austin were fantastic! A very thorough estimate was done, and no "after the fact" costs. I have sever...

Description of Work
kitchen plumbing repair to faucet and refrigeration waterline connections, dishwasher hookup and install. Plus I had them look at a few other plumbing issues that I will have done later.

Category plumbing

Cost $485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are a perfect match, Thank you for trusting in Gold Star Plumbing.
5.0

04/08/2020

Excellent conversation with Mike (the Business Owner) about getting a quote. He explained the total cost, which included a yearly service/inspection his company would provide. Jared (the technician) was professional, friendly and respectful. The installation of the gas water heater was completed in a timely manner and looks “professionally installed.”

Description of Work
Installation of a new gas hot water heater for my residence.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for allowing Gold Star to help out with your new water heater. Welcome to the Gold Star family

Services Offered

Gold Star Plumbing & Drain is a full service plumbing company. No service is to small or large

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes