Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Environmental Taming Air Conditioning

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2012

4.8

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15805 E Lonesome Ln

Gilbert, AZ 85298

Description

Environmental Taming is a Licensed Air Conditioning and Heating Contractor serving the Phoenix Metro Area. We service, repair, and install air conditioning and heating systems as well as design and install ductwork. We have the most advanced diagnostic tools available today. We specialize in heating and air conditioning repair, service, installation, replacement and maintenance. We accept visa and Mastercard and have financing available for new equipment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2018


Jean M.

It went great! I've hired Steve many times over the past several years. He always does a wonderful job and is thorough and fair. He helped me apply for the SRP rebate for an Amana 21 seer unit and made that almost effortless for us. Our part of the paperwork was minimal. We love the new variable speed AC cooling effect in our home. It is the MOST comfortable cooling we've ever experienced. His employees are equally pleasant and capable. I can't recommend Steve, his employees and Environmental Taming as a whole highly enough! Jean M. Mesa, AZ

Description of Work
We had to install a new AC unit and air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/03/2017


Janice G.

They came out and performed the tune up and told me a part was on its way out so I had it replaced. I saw the part and it did look bad. A/C is running well!

Description of Work
A/C tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/08/2017


Lisa H.

Fine, he said everything looked great.

Description of Work
Tune up on AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to serve you, we look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

08/17/2017


RITA E.

It turned out to be much more expensive, he added some things on to it. We had him check all of our AC units. It needed to be done, so we had it done. The work was done well, and it has held up through extreme conditions.

Description of Work
He checked three of our AC units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/18/2017


Ronald K.

Very good. One heat pump required replacement of both capacitors.

Description of Work
Annual checkup of both of our heat pumps.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2017


James W.

An honest heat pump inspection was evident in discussions of practical application of maintaining the heat pump. The service person recommended that the A/C control wires be replaced in the next year due to sun drying of the insulation for which he provided pictures to support from the roof top unit. I had inspected the roof top unit just prior to the service and indeed the wire insulation was dried and cracking agreeing with their assessment. Previous inspections by other companies had recommended a hard start cap/switch installation, yet this service informed me that the voltage supplied at the compressor was within limits and a cap/switch was not recommended at this time. I have a very steep roof (8/12 pitch) and most service companies do not warn the service person, yet this company handled the steep roof per recommendation of tying in for safety for which I did have to pay an increase of $40. Most companies used in the past had most of their service techs decline due to a lack of harness option, hence I would have to reschedule for most companies despite warning them when I ordered the service. This company appropriately handled my steep roof warning and fairly informed me when making the reservation that there would be an extra fee for tying in a support harness/rope as required.

Description of Work
A/C Checkup performed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/08/2017


Carolyn and Frederick O.

excellent, he advised me what I needed and the price was reasonable. He showed me the part that was worn out and he replaced it

Description of Work
The gentleman came out and service my air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2017


Alejandra I.

Excellent, detail work. They took their time to to inspect everything throughly. They took pictures to show me repair needed. They fixed it.

Description of Work
Ac tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/29/2017


Keith S.

Very well. Steve and his associate were on time, professional and completed the checks thoroughly with no additional charges.

Description of Work
Annual A/C Heating system check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/20/2017


Timothy M.

I was never contacted. I called them and they said they would call me back. I never received a call back.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for A/C tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Worlock Air

    Worlock Air - heating & air conditioning services  

    Blue Fox Garage Doors LLC

    Here at Blue Fox Garage Doors, we pride ourselves in quality installations and stellar customer service. The customer always comes first because without you, we wouldn’t exist. We offer high quality garage door repairs valley wide.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Blue Fox Garage Doors LLC on Angi
    Valleys Garage door

    Valley Garage Doors in family owned and operated since 2017. We pride ourselves on 100% customer satisfaction. We can repair or replace any garage door issue you have.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    ROC 268845
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Arizona: Contractors
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We service and install all brands of air conditioning and heating equipment, as well as servicing and installing both gas and electric water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Environmental Taming Air Conditioning

    How is Environmental Taming Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Environmental Taming Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Environmental Taming Air Conditioning open?

    Environmental Taming Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Environmental Taming Air Conditioning provide

    Environmental Taming Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Environmental Taming Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Environmental Taming Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offer?

    Environmental Taming Air Conditioning offers the following services: We service and install all brands of air conditioning and heating equipment, as well as servicing and installing both gas and electric water heaters.