Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cummings Termite & Pest Control

5.0

(171) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since August 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
8474
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Pest Control
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

16918 E. Colony Drive

Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

http://www.cummingspest.com

Description

Cummings Termite & Pest Control was established in 1972. Since that moment, the company has continued to evolve towards more customer centric practices to become a leader in customer service theory. Communication, setting and achieving expectations, courtesy, and results are at the forefront of our company. Our service begins with a template and is tailored to fit the customer's specific needs. Our technicians are armed with the most effective industry tools available, are licensed through the office of pest management, and undergo a background check prior to employment. We work to ensure the customer's satisfaction and should the service not meet the customer's expectations, we will absolutely make it right. Additional address - 16918 E Colony Drive Fountain Hills, AZ 85268....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(171) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

168

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pest control (170)animal removal (14)
Showing 1-10 of 171 reviews
5.0

06/23/2022


Carol C.

My property has been treated for scorpions & other pests for quite a while by Cummings. The service agent I had recently was unreliable & NOT doing the job! I called Cummings & complained & asked to have my previous service agent re-instated because he always did an EXCELLENT job! I am relieved to say that Brent is back servicing my property now! I know I can count on him to keep the scorpions, spiders & other pesky pests at bay once again. HALLELUJAH!! I really did not want to change pest control companies!

Description of Work
Pest Control Re-Spray

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2022

5.0

05/20/2022


Dan W.

Good. Technician (Brett) was on time, professional, answered all questions and provided recommendations. Good experience and would recommend Cummings Pest Control.

Description of Work
Quarterly pest control application

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2022

5.0

03/17/2022


Richard B.

The technician was very professional and addressed all of our issues. Would definitely recommend this service. we

Description of Work
routine exterminator service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

5.0

09/27/2021


Steve A.

It always goes well! Daniel is a great asset.

Description of Work
Monthly Service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


Dean F.

By far the best exterminating company I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. First, they were instrumental in ridding my home of a springtail infestation. And since then, each and every service visit by technician Jeff is extremely thorough as well as custom tailored to my property. Jeff is also very personable and more than willing to take care of any problems that might come up in between services. Currently, my house is practically free of pests. I highly recommend Cummings Termite & Pest Control!

Description of Work
Monthly exterminating service, etc.

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

04/07/2021


Rick L.

Excellent, Jeff reviewed work that was performed. Also pointed out an area that needed attention, and took care of it.

Description of Work
Routine Pest Control

Category pest control

Cost $77

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


John A.

We have used Cummins Termite & Pest Control ever since we purchased our house 21 years ago. During that long and happy relationship, we have always had the same technician. Chris has always been prompt, polite and a complete professional. We have a dog and Chris is a dog lover. He always has a doggie treat at the ready and Felix loves him. Indeed, after 21 years, Chris is more than a service provider... he is a friend of the family. In addition to Chris, the rest of the Cummins team is excellent, always calling the day before to remind us of the appointment. Billing is always accurate and we have Cummins set up on auto-pay, so it's an entirely hassle-free relationship. We would recommend Cummins Termite & Pest Control to anyone who is looking for an effective and reliable pest control service.

Description of Work
Once a month, we have our house sprayed for insects.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

01/08/2021


Sue N.

We were very pleased with Daniel’s professionalism. We especially appreciated the training he gave us so that we could watch for problems in the future.

Description of Work
Exterminator inspection for critters

Category pest control

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

11/23/2020


carl G.

Very well, technician was genuinely concerned with my satisfaction

Description of Work
Routine pest control

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Mark E.

It was a very nice experience all the way around. Scheduling an appointment was pleasant and easy. Jeff arrived on time, explained what he was doing, was very knowledgeable, efficient, courteous and friendly. He graciously answered all of our questions. He gave us the feeling he was happy to help us out and made us feel appreciated as customers. We could not be happier. We would highly recommend this company. We plan to use their services from now on.

Description of Work
pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Services Offered

General pest control, termite treatment, fogging, dusting, rodent control, ants, scorpions, spiders, crickets, cockroach, snake prevention, flying insects, bees, wasps, home sealing, & bird control.

Services Not Offered

we do not live trap animals, however we are familiar with specialized companies that remove larger pest wildlife such as raccoons, coyotes etc.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cummings Termite & Pest Control

How is Cummings Termite & Pest Control overall rated?

Cummings Termite & Pest Control is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Cummings Termite & Pest Control open?

Cummings Termite & Pest Control is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

What payment options does Cummings Termite & Pest Control provide

Cummings Termite & Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Cummings Termite & Pest Control offer free estimates?

Yes, Cummings Termite & Pest Control offers free project estimates.

Does Cummings Termite & Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cummings Termite & Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Cummings Termite & Pest Control offer a senior discount?

No, Cummings Termite & Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Cummings Termite & Pest Control?

Yes, Cummings Termite & Pest Control offers warranties.

What services does Cummings Termite & Pest Control offer?

Cummings Termite & Pest Control offers the following services: General pest control, termite treatment, fogging, dusting, rodent control, ants, scorpions, spiders, crickets, cockroach, snake prevention, flying insects, bees, wasps, home sealing, & bird control.

Are there any services Cummings Termite & Pest Control does not offer?

we do not live trap animals, however we are familiar with specialized companies that remove larger pest wildlife such as raccoons, coyotes etc.