Dependable Painting & Roofing

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2013

Dependable painting & Roofing is Arizona's premiere choice for all your exterior, interior, and roofing needs! We have been in the business for years and have done it all with impressive results! Call today for a free quote!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
San tan valley 2 story

San tan valley 2 story

house painting
Pressure wash, prep, prime wood, repair stucco, paint house and interior yard wall
Gilbert house project
Gilbert house

house painting

Gilbert house project
Gilbert house

house painting

Verified Reviews

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (52)pressure washing (9)roofing (8)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-25 of 59 reviews
4.0

07/15/2022


Glenn B.

Work was neat and well done. Responded perfectly to final walkthru and minimal touch up. Great price.

Description of Work
Exterior patching, painting

Category house painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2022

5.0

06/24/2022


bobby F.

It was a pleasure working with John. He was efficient and communicative. He did an excellent job repairing the fascia of my mothers house. We would call on John again for all our home repair needs.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior roof fascia repair

Category roofing, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

5.0

05/31/2022


Dave L.

Reasonable rates, fast work, and looks great. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Donald S.

Dependable Painting was wonderful. John came out and walked around the house. He explained what work would be performed and the amount of time it would take. His price was very competitive and reasonable. He had time available during the next week so he was able to pressure wash the house, prep and paint in two days. He was very professional, cleaned up after himself daily. When he was done, we walked around the house and inspected the job. He touched where needed. It was a very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend Dependable Painting and I would hire him again if I needed another house painted.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $2,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

5.0

05/23/2022


Kristopher W.

The main guy that worked with me was very informative. Seemed like nice people and did a great job replacing my roof. The pricing seemed pretty competitive against other companies. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

5.0

05/10/2022


Robert Y.

Excellent job!! From the first phone call to the final handshake, true professionalism. John from dependable was in constant contact throughout the process. He went above and beyond contacting our HOA to ensure proper paint colors. He walked our entire home and explained every detail of the job. When his team arrived to paint, they kept us informed and were super polite and courteous to our work from home environment. No detail was overlooked. Our home looks beautiful again. They did excellent work at a great price. We would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

05/05/2022


dora R.

They did a great job i highly recommend them thank you!!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

5.0

04/26/2022


laura G.

John and his crew were awesome! I received 5 estimates and went with Dependable Painting and Roofing and am very glad I did. John was very thorough in explaining everything. He and his crew were professional and friendly and my house now looks like new! From the prep work to the walk-around at the end, John made sure everything was right. Excellent communication from start to finish.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

5.0

04/23/2022


Henrietta T.

Am happy with the work done at least am free from HOA

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Images

Review for Dependable Painting & Roofing  - 461 East Angel Drive, Chandler, AZ - 39710864
5.0

04/12/2022


mike L.

John and his team are very efficient and thorough. My project was completed ahead of schedule and the painting looks great. John made sure everything was completed to my liking and he is a pleasure to deal with. I have had roof work and now exterior painting done and would recommend to anyone this company.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

04/07/2022


jason H.

John and his team didn't excellent job painting my house. They are dependable, honest and do fantastic work. Would definitely highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

03/20/2022


Jon O.

John was very professional. He showed up for the bid on time and walked me through their process. The bid was competitive and he was also very communicable about options for the start date. The crew showed up on time, did a professional job and cleaned the job site before they left. I would highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Exterior paint

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

4.0

03/02/2022


Rob U.

Very efficient , very timely and a happy customer Price was very good

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

5.0

02/15/2022


Ryan R.

John was extremely professional, reasonably priced, and did an excellent job with paying attention to detail. I was away from the property while it was being painted and he sent pictures every day and made sure to stay in contact with anything he found potentially concerning. I couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend him and his company in the future.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category roofing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

5.0

02/01/2022


Kenneth P.

The epitome of professionalism from start to finish. John’s quote and contract was very specific and he didn’t miss anything. His crew went above and beyond to make sure all surfaces were repaired and painted with attention to all the minor details. It’s been a long time since I was truly proud of the appearance of my home. I highly recommend Dependable Painting to anyone looking to restore the exterior beauty of their home.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

01/22/2022


Chase E.

I had several people come out to quote for a roof repair. This was the only company that took the liberty of getting on the roof, checking underneath the tiles, and thoroughly explaining the issue to me while giving me a solution. Every other inquiry I made did not match up to these guys. What also helped us make our decision was seeing their portfolio of other similar jobs. The price was so low, I didn't even have to go through insurance. The job including clean up only took two hours; I will definitely be hiring them for future work.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2022

5.0

11/03/2021


Cheryl A.

Great job! Super knowledgable and responsive. Definitely Reccomend!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

5.0

10/10/2021


Robert G.

The guys were very responsive and did a great job repairing my roof within the week I called them. They came out for a free estimate and they communicated options and not just tell me I needed a new roof. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Roofing Repair

Category roofing

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

08/10/2021


BARRY V.

Im so pleased with the service. He is very reasonable. He did the job very fast, he was here right after i call. He did everything he was gonna do. They are father and son company and it was a good experience. I referred him to my family.

Description of Work
They did inspection for my concrete tile roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

5.0

07/21/2021


Lyndall S.

Very good crew. Did everything and more from putting planters back in place to clean up

Description of Work
Roofing, Painting - Exterior

Category roofing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Steven G.

Outstanding and reliable. Great attention to detail.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

5.0

06/19/2021


Sharon C.

John Jr was great to work with and his crew did an excellent job on our home.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021