Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2009

5.0

(221) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

995 S. Hamilton Street

Chandler, AZ 85225

Description

We have over 40 years experience in the HVAC business. This is our second Air Conditioning company we have owned and operated, we started the first one also from scratch in southern Illinois in 1981. We owned that for 21 years before selling and moving to Arizona approx. 21 years ago. We are a licensed, bonded and fully insured contractor. We service and repair heating and air conditioning equipment of all makes and models. We also offer quality installations. We are family owned business that gives you that personal touch. Our many years in the business allows us to solve problems quickly and at a fair price. We also specialize in duct modifications for systems with balancing issues. We were awarded the 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014 Best Contractor of the Year Award as featured in Angie's List Magazine before that award was discontinued - as well being awarded the Super Service Award!!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2020


Morgan S.

Perfect. They have been servicing my old air conditioner since 91. They were fast and clean. And the best customer service. She was very helpful. Instead of coming in and offering the most expensive thing.

Description of Work
installed a new air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/05/2019


Nicholas S.

Croffoot Heating and A/C did a great job. I called them at 12PM and they were here at 4PM. In Arizona, during the summer time, this is unusual when an AC company responds so quickly. Andy, their technician was professional, pleasant and informative. Suzie was also a great help in getting Andy to our house so fast when we really needed help!

Description of Work
Air conditioning repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. It's always a pleasure working with you!
5.0

07/21/2019


Victoria G.

We found this company on Angie's list 8 years ago. Our AC went out late on a Saturday night. They emailed right back and came on a Sunday morning by 11:30 AM. Always great service. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your trust and confidence in us!
5.0

07/15/2019


Danny S.

Excellent service and price. Arrived on time and performed AC maintenance timely with no added charges.

Description of Work
AC maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks, Susie
5.0

07/04/2019


Frank S.

They arrived within an hour of my call, replaced my condenser fan motor and got my AC running again! Susie was very friendly and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
My AC went out on July 4th when it was 108 out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with you again if you ever need us!
5.0

06/23/2019


Lynn M.

They did a thorough inspection, diagnosis and fix.

Description of Work
A/C unit was not cooling correctly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, we appreciate it!!
5.0

11/21/2018


Gerald E.

The crew arrived at the set appointment time and was very careful to not damage our tile floors or walls. The quickly removed the old ductwork and installed the new ones, along with the other parts mentioned above. Overall, the work took three hours. The crew cleaned up their work space and discussed what they had completed before leaving. It was stated that once we tested the system by running the heat in the winter and the air conditioning in the spring, they would return free or cost for any needed balancing corrections.

Description of Work
The crew removed and discarded three sections of ductwork, ran new runs to the master bedroom, two guest bedrooms, and study. They also installed a new supply plenum with reducer and connected it to the coil in the attic. They cut in new collars and installed manual dampers in each to balance system. Set dampers for proper air flow to each section.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to working with you in the future anytime you need us!
5.0

08/07/2018


Michael O.

Very honest, responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You! We appreciate the great review!
5.0

06/12/2018


Michael S.

They are an amazing company. Very fair.

Description of Work
Tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and look forward to working with you again!
5.0

05/23/2018


sarah B.

They were on time, explained everything so i could understand, and very professional. I will be calling them when my downstairs unit needs replacement.

Description of Work
Replaced my upstairs ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust in us in replacing your a/c system! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

04/18/2018


Plamen C.

I'm fascinated by these guys! Most companies try to replace the whole unit instead of attempting to fix things - this company takes time to explain the issue and find a way to fix it! They aren't going for the quick sale and I'm very happy with them!

Description of Work
They did several jobs for us. One thing that they did was changed a compressor on an AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the great review!
5.0

04/16/2018


Chuck M.

Very pleased with Croffott. Professional and responsive, did a great job, cleaned up well and they were still a lower price than the competitors I quoted. Love the new Trane variable speed unit. Would definitely recommend, and will use when replacing other A/C unit next year.

Description of Work
Replaced A/C Unit and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You! We will be here when you need us again and appreciate the trust you placed in us for such an important project!
5.0

04/06/2018


Steve L.

Technician was polite and on time. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Serviced AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the review. Thanks, Susie
5.0

10/24/2017


Jean D.

Fabulous! Prompt response, quality work, even checked to see if the part was on warranty to save me money (which it was!). Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replace A/C blower motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind review! Looking forward to many more years of service.
5.0

07/16/2017


Susan F.

Great! Performed work as requested.

Description of Work
AC check up and cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

06/12/2017


Marina A.

Very well. Very professional service. York product.

Description of Work
Replace HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/12/2017


Marina A.

Awesome. They got it done right, quickly, and at a fair price. Even filled out warranty and rebate paperwork for me! Then, we received a 'thank you for choosing Crofoot' package filled with local goodies...local & family-run business at it's finest.

Description of Work
Replaced an AC Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your confidence and trust in us in working with you on your project. Thank you for the terrific review. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0

05/22/2017


Anthony M.

They did a great job so we signed up for their maintenance program.

Description of Work
They did the maintenance on our AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review - looking forward to working with you for many years!
5.0

05/17/2017


Mark W.

Top notch service from start to finish. I've used numerous A/C companies over the years, but Crowfoot has provided the best service by far. Trustworthy and quality service!

Description of Work
Replaced A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to many more years of service.
5.0

08/31/2016


Rosaleah G.

Kirk and Susie, I just want to say thank you, thank you, thank you! You turned a terrible situation into a not so bad situation! You gave us peace of mind and made us feel like you really cared! We never felt like you were trying to take advantage of us and you were so helpful every step of the way! I hope we don't have to buy an AC for a really long time, but when we do we know who to call! Thank you Croffoot Heating and Air Conditioning! -The Grigsbys

Description of Work
New HVAC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was certainly our pleasure and appreciate the trust you placed in us for such an important decision!
5.0

07/26/2016


Thomas C.

Great. The best I have ever hired. They came out twice because I screwed up and after the second visit wouldn't take payment until I was sure it had been done right. Definitely would recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure - looking forward to working with you again if you ever need us!
5.0

07/11/2016


William P.

Installation team (which included the company owner) was on time, polite, efficient. They even creatively added another air return in a crowed space. Company upgraded us to a two stage system. Our new thermostat can be controlled by our cell phones - very convenient. Kirk, the owner, is highly experienced and ironed out a problem that persisted for several days. He is very concerned about the customer and it shows! Recommended this company to a family member. VERY trustworthy. We chose Croffoot over four other well known air conditioning companies. You can feel confident when you hire this team!

Description of Work
Replaced HVAC system in 5 bedroom house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure working with you and we really appreciate the kind review. Thank you!!
5.0

04/12/2016


Glenda N.

Andy from Croffoot came on the same day I called and determined that the AC was not the cause of my problem. He blew out the AC lines since he was in the attic anyway, and then made a special effort to go into an area of the attic where the leak seemed to be and discovered that it is probably a leak in my roof. Andy made two attempts to discover the source of the leak, even though the AC was no where near the problem area. They have been servicing my unit for at least 3 years and have done an excellent job at a reasonable price. I highly recommend them as they are honest and forthright in their business practices. They are also responsive and very nice people!

Description of Work
I thought I had a leak in my air conditioning unit that was leaking into my ceiling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was our pleasure!
5.0

12/10/2015


Arthur P S.

.Have used them before for my air conditioner maintenance. Very professional, explained what he saw and what he was doing. The price was reasonable and work was completed quickly and to our satisfaction. We will use them in the future and will recomend them to our friends

Description of Work
Check and cleaned the furnace/heater for Winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued trust in us! We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/26/2015


Heather H.

Kirk, his family, and employees are terrific! They are always on-time and friendly. We've always had excellent service with them. They use drop-cloths to cover areas that may get loose insulation from the attic, they wear booties to keep the floor clean and they always clean-up after themselves. Kirk typically will discuss any problems he's found with the units and give us a cost estimate, so we know what to expect in the future. Very pleased with their work! Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Kirk serviced our two HVAC units, checked on a rattle in the attic, and adjusted the thermostat control near the master bedroom.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    TRI STATE MECHANICAL LLC

    Commercial & residential heating and air conditioning contractor | We can tackle any size projects-residential to high rise commercial and industrial projects. Family owned/operated and we will treat you like our family! Guaranteed!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Dialed In Services

    Whether you need a maintenance check or an emergency repair on a heating or cooling unit, we are available to handle all of your heating, cooling, and ventilation needs. We will work with you to find HVAC solutions that fit your heating and cooling needs.  

    K&K Heating and Air LLC

    We are a family owned local heating and air company. We were established in Elk Grove Ca since 1980, we recently re-located to Arizona. Here at K&K we believe that if we are honest, courteous, and affordable, then our customers will stay with us for generations to come. Since we are family owned, we are able to provide quality service, quality products, without the astronomical pricing of larger companies. I am fully licensed and bonded; with over 15 years in this line of business, I am an experienced HVAC contractor and can service any HVAC need.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    ROC258617
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Registrar of Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, Repair & Installation - Heating & Air Conditioning Equipment, Duct Work, & Air Venting

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    How is Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

    Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

    Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

    Yes, Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Sales, Repair & Installation - Heating & Air Conditioning Equipment, Duct Work, & Air Venting

    Are there any services Croffoot Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer?

    Plumbing