Bolt Electric

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since June 2016

Family owned business with over 30 years experience. We do not sub-contract our work. All work will be done by a licensed professional electrician. We accept cash, check, card, and have financing options. Once the work is complete we will collect payment in full....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(96) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

6

3

2

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (93)lighting (17)ceiling fan installation (12)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 96 reviews
2.0

02/22/2021


Tracey C.

Good - both switches were moved in a timely manner and he generally cleaned up the debris afterwards. We would have appreciated an option to have him (or his company) do the drywall repair as well, since it obviously was part of the job of moving switches. We had assumed it would be part of it since it was the last time we hired an electrician to do similar work. Now we have to find someone to do that as well, which is an inconvenience. But he did good work and we appreciated the punctuality and the professionalism.

Description of Work
moving two light switches

Category electrician

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. I am sorry for the inconvenience of hiring another company for the drywall. Here at Bolt, we focus solely on electrical to ensure that we are highly proficient in everything electrical and get the job done safety and up to code. We do have drywall companies we are happy to refer our customers to that do amazing work. I appreciate that our technician did good work and you felt he was punctual and professional but unfortunately the rating you left doesn't reflect that. I'm sure it was just an oversight but if for any reason you are unsatisfied with the technicians work, give us a call and we will do everything we can to make it right.

5.0

02/04/2021


Max K.

There were great and they do an excellent job

Description of Work
They install an outlet.

Category electrician

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

10/30/2020


Chris H.

They did an awesome job. I liked when he quoted the job the end cost ended up being lower as they didn't need a junction box so I felt they were extremely honest.

Description of Work
Have exposed wires from an existing switch moved to a close wall

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


Dorothy W.

The young man said that the thermostat controller was not compatible with my heat pump. He did not charge for coming.

Description of Work
Installing a thermostat controller.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

10/09/2020


Jim R.

Matt arrived on time as scheduled, asked what was the nature of problem, went about troubleshooting the source of the power outage, and within an hour had located and repaired the problem. This was an "intermittent" power outage that had happened months prior and re-occured this week. Our garage power failure was tricky to isolate as no breakers or GFI switches were tripped anywhere. In addition, only one of two exterior outlets was dead as well. Since our garage had no "resettable" GFI outlets installed, Matts experience led him to believe that the problem source was actually in the guest bathroom, even though all power in that bath was working normally. Sure enough the problem was a loose Hot wire on the bath light switch. After tightening the wire screw, power was restored to the garage. Matt explained everything as he went along and cleaned up everything after the work was completed. I would most definitely recommend and use Bolt Electric again in the future! Experience and quality all the way! Thanks.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot / Repair Garage Power Outage

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


Lindy P.

Very professional job done Was polite and concentrated on getting the job done.

Description of Work
Had new electrical system installed in shed.

Category lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


Sandi D.

Very friendly and quick. Would hire again

Description of Work
Inspect electrical wires in attic and install GFCI

Category electrician

Cost $109

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

06/15/2020


Benjamin M.

He did an excellent job! Very knowledgeable

Description of Work
He fixed the wiring and did the job in 45 mins.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Fred C.

Excellent. Very impressed with skill level, professionalism, friendliness, and thoroughness of the jobs and clean-up. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New electrical panel and breakers and a number of other electrical fixes in the home.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

05/07/2020


Connie S.

It went very well. Took them about 90 minutes and they took the time to explain questions I had before and afterwards. What I really liked was hearing the head electrician teaching and discussing part of the job to the "apprentice" that was with him. :-)

Description of Work
I had to have electrical wire run, a ceiling fan bracket installed and installed.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

03/10/2020


kenneth R.

Splendid from start to finish. The office scheduler was great and the electrician who performed the work was professional, on time, and did a fantastic job. I highly recommend

Description of Work
Electrical work in garage

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

5.0

02/24/2020


Manny A.

It went great. With perseverance and determination to solve the problem, service Tech Sam McQueen discovered the problem with the first hour. He was a lifesaver to me by finding the problem. I have been very impressed with the two service calls that were performed by BOLT at my residence. I feel comfortable calling them and relying on their expertise.

Description of Work
Trace break in underground garden light power supply

Category electrician

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

5.0

01/24/2020


Steven H.

We are exceptionally pleased with Bolt Electric's work (Matt) installing a ceiling fan on our vaulted ceiling. The fan was assembled, mounted (including light kit) in less than an hour and boxes etc were all hauled away and the work area completely clean. The cost was very reasonable. I would absolutely have Bolt out to our house for any future electrical work.

Description of Work
Install Ceiling Fan - Vaulted Ceiling

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

5.0

01/22/2020


Otis R.

Samuel performed the excellent customer service. He was very professional. He was knowledgeable and took care of the project swiftly. He also cleaned up after the project was completed.

Description of Work
They put in a circuit for a hot water tank.

Category electrician

Cost $336

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

5.0

01/10/2020


ALICE F.

He gave me the estimate and did the work that same day He was friendly, personable, knowledgeable, did the work quickly. On'y complaint I had, which is a minor one, was slightly better clean up of the dry wall dust.

Description of Work
Install a 4-light fixture above the kitchen sink.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

5.0

12/05/2019


Terence W.

Good thanks. Relocated from and to. Thanks

Description of Work
Move outlet

Category electrician

Cost $198

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

5.0

10/23/2019


Kimble B.

Well. All tools were provided; employees did good work.

Description of Work
Repaired ceiling light fixture.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

5.0

10/23/2019


Kimble B.

Well. All tools were provided; employees did good work.

Description of Work
Repaired ceiling light fixture.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

5.0

08/13/2019


Greg P.

Without question, Bolt Electric is the go-to electrician to call for residential electric issues. Within five minutes of using Angie's List to find an electrician to diagnose and fix a problem with my landscape lighting, Bolt Electric called me and scheduled an appointment within three business days. It's certain if the issue had been urgent, Bolt would have sent someone immediately. From start to finish, Bolt's people were extremely customer focused. Stephanie returned the call, scheduled the appointment, and called 45 minutes before the electrician arrived to let me know he was on his way. Sam, the electrician who performed the work, was incredible. Professional, knew his stuff, and, amazingly, diagnosed and repaired the problem -- which was a defect in an underground connector -- within five minutes. Yes, five minutes!!!! When was the last time you had an electrician or any professional service tradesman diagnose and correct a problem within five minutes?! Bolt receives my highest recommendation. If you are in need of a very customer focused, incredibly capable electrician, Bolt Electric is the one to call.

Description of Work
Repair of Landscape Lighting, Underground Wiring Repair

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

5.0

06/13/2019


Benjamin D.

Bolt arrived on schedule, they had to have SRP and the city of Chandler come out to inspect and review the job - they took care of all of this and the total job time was under their highest estimate for completion even though they waited longer than expected for one of the clearances

Description of Work
Replace entire electrical panels and meters for house inspect house wiring

Category electrician

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/30/2019


Tina G.

They added a junction box and repaired the wiring.

Description of Work
We has a short in a wire in the wall.

Category electrician

Cost $177

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2019

5.0

01/10/2019


FREDERICK C.

Great. The tech found it was not a breaker but a loose wire on an outlet.

Description of Work
Finding an electrical short

Category electrician

Cost $138

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes