Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Baker’s Travertine Power Clean

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Description

We are a family business that Specialize in Travertine, Marble, Flagstone, Slate and all natural stone cleaning, buffing, polishing, restoration, and sealing services. We are not carpet cleaners offering "stone cleaning" as a sideline. We are experts in our field, investing in top quality equipment and supplies allowing us to provide the best results in less time. We have raised the bar for travertine and natural stone finishing and our service is far better than the standard "honing" most companies offer. Our wonderful employees are serious about your results and we pride ourselves with a job well done. We have also developed a totally unique and superior sealing system for flagstone and slate patios. No other company can match our stone patio service. We operate with integrity, honesty and a high level of customer service. Additional DBAs - Baker Power Clean, Baker's Power Clean. See website for additional services. Additional contact - Amy Baker....

Other local Pros in your area

Stone Touch Natural Stone Care

Stone Touch is your complete source for natural stone care, maintenance and restoration, we provide exceptional craftsmanship for residential and commercial establishments. Our specialty is in maintaining and restoring all types of natural stone including Travertine, Marble, Slate, Flagstone, Limestone, Terrazzo, and other hard surfaces. Other services we provide include: deep cleaning, stain and etch mark removal, crack and chip repair and sealing. We are committed to utilizing the most advanced and up to date technology thus ensuring our clients we are well equipped, knowledgeable and that we strive to get it done right the first time. Stone Touch will evaluate the condition of your stone and will recommend the most suitable and cost effective method of restoration for your project.  

Coconut Cleaning

We’re not just another carpet cleaning company with a trendy logo and a catchy slogan. Our state of the art cleaning process has revolutionized the cleaning industry. There is an enormous difference between us and other companies process. We pretreat and agitate each surface with our BrushproTM system then clean with our natural coconut enhanced cleaning system. The results are incredible, not to mention we don’t clean with harsh chemicals. We guarantee that you will love our team, our process and most importantly the results.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/28/2020

Great and everything completed as agreed upon.

Description of Work
Clean, repair and protection coat for 1000 SF of Flagstone Patio and grout.

Category pavers, gravel,patios

5.0

09/25/2020

The crew did a a great job, were very professional and I am 100% pleased with end results.

Description of Work
Outside pavers cleaned and treated for effervecense

Category buffing & polishing,patios

5.0

08/03/2020

Tom and his crew at Baker's Travertine did a great job. We have a large flagstone area in our backyard and around our BBQ/ Fire Pit and in ground Spa. They were very careful around the spa; floating bubble wrap and doing a good bit of hand work. The crew did a great job of prepping, cleaning and sealing and were very knowledgable and professional. I can already see where water no longer pools up anywhere on the flagstone and I'm no longer experiencing any chipping or peeling. Worth it!!

Description of Work
Sealing Large Flagstone Deck area in backyard

Category pavers, gravel,buffing & polishing,patios

5.0

07/13/2020

We had 12 year old floors and they looked pretty bad with dirty grout and sort of discolored. We were amazed at how they looked after they were cleaned and polished by Bakers. They look awesome, wish we had it done much earlier. The floors are now the best part of the house.

Description of Work
Cleaning travertine floors

Category buffing & polishing

5.0

06/16/2020

The workers were polite and knew what they were doing. Awesome people to have. They know how to treat the travertine tile.

Description of Work
Cleaned the travertine tile

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/26/2020

Excellent! Tom Baker and his Team are wonderful to work with. We changed direction late in the process, and the Baker's adjusted their resources accordingly. The company is very responsive to questions and in scheduling the work. This was a very good experience, and I highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Front and back patio deep clean, penetrating sealant, and top coating.

Category buffing & polishing,floor cleaning,patios

5.0

04/18/2020

I am new to a travertine floor. I did a remodel and tried to protect the floors as best as I could but they did get some wear and tear. I had to replace new travertine to match the old and needed an overhaul with refinishing. I received a few quotes and was 110% impressed with Tom and Amy Baker. They came together and were very informative, they know their travertine!!! The price was extremely reasonable compared to other competitors quotes. The crew arrived on time, they were professional, kind, careful with my house and explained the whole process. I would hire Bakers again in a heartbeat. They are just really nice, solid people too. The foreman have been with them for a long time and that speaks volume. Very satisfied customer. Thank you.

Description of Work
Travertine Refinish and Polish and Seal

Category buffing & polishing

5.0

03/25/2020

I win the award for having the worst contractor ever....I had a new build with 6000 sq ft of floor grout that was not covered/protected for over a year with all subcontractors walking and working on it like it was dirt. Bakers Travertine Power Cleaning came in and TOTALLY restored the holes and color while adding a long term sealer. The attention to detail and how they respected our home was something you don't experience all that often. We also have used them to powerwash/seal our outdoor travertine patios with their extremely durable sealer. Again, fabulous product and left our house in perfect condition. I highly, over the top, recommend them. Patty in Fountain Hills, AZ

Description of Work
sealing outdoor travertine patio, restoring indoor flooring grout

Category ceramic tile,pavers, gravel,floor cleaning,travel medicine

5.0

03/25/2020

Great staff and company. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Refurbished 25 year old travertine - now looks like new

Category pavers, gravel,buffing & polishing,floor cleaning

5.0

03/24/2020

Staff was punctual, courteous and great! Results were outstanding.

Description of Work
Having a 2,000 SF single family home with travertine. Outstanding results. Professional staff that worked as a team. Lovin' the results from Baker's Travertine Team.

Category buffing & polishing,floor cleaning

    Services Offered

    Travertine, Flagstone, Marble, Slate, and other Natural Stone tile cleaning, honing, polishing, grinding, sealing, grout cleaning & small repairs. We also provide Ceramic and porcelain tile cleaning, and grout color sealing. We service Interiors and Patios, Showers, Counters, BBQ, Pool and spa trim, or any stone surface...

    Services Not Offered

    Cultured marble, tile demo & installation.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No