Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2004

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 2169

Chandler, AZ 85244

Description

Arizona Pest Prevention commenced its first customer service in the early spring of 2002. We have since grown from a start up company to a full service exterminating company with 10 service trucks planned by 2014. We are a two family business with Steve, Jim, sons, brothers and wives. Our community

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Scott L.
5.0
12/27/2016
Arizona Pest Prevention recently treated my home for termites. It was an excellent experience from the initial inspection to the day of treatment. They are very affordable, knowledgeable, professional, and customer focused. When they treated my home they were very conscientious about cleaning up and returning my landscaping to its original condition. I will use them again and recommend them to friends and family.
Description of Work
Termite treatment
Category
pest control
Nancy S.
5.0
06/29/2015
everything went as I would expect, pest problems was taken care of with care and concern for my pregnant daughter in law living in the residence.
Description of Work
sprayed for bugs
Category
pest control
Sharon N.
5.0
06/10/2015
I have been using their services for approximately one year and they are always prompt and very thorough. I am extremely pleased the quality of their service.
Description of Work
Monitored bait traps
Category
pest control
richard P.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Category
pest control
JoLynn S.
5.0
04/02/2014
Gave expert advice
Description of Work
Steve kindly and professionally answered my questions regarding scorpions. He is knowledgeable and didn't try to sell me something I didn't need.. Hard to find honest business men like Steve these days
Category
pest control
Ken R.
5.0
10/20/2013
This company has been servicing my property for several years and I have not experienced any pest issues.
Description of Work
Pest control service
Category
pest control
Allan L.
5.0
06/24/2013
people are courteous and careful
Description of Work
pest control in and out of house
Category
pest control
Audry W.
5.0
06/10/2013
The trap was set, and a rat caught a few days later. No more pitter patter on the ceiling. Peanut butter works great by the way. I highly recommend Jim Burt at Arizona Pest Prevention. He's got years of experience dealing with all sorts of critters from bees and termites to rats, squirrels, raccoons and other 4-legged critters. He does his job quickly and efficiently, without a mess.
Description of Work
helped us get rid of some pesky critters that had taken up residence in the attic.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Shena W.
3.0
09/20/2012
My family and I were renting a house at 2800 S Anderson Ln Gilbert AZ 85295. Three days after we moved in we started seeing ticks. We have a dog and a young baby. Our landlord called AZ Pest Prevention and they came out and serviced the property. Our rep was Jim - who was GREAT and the only reason I gave any positive marks for this company - and he was always on time and professional and seemed to be very empathetic to the situation. However, after 3 months of treatments, the ticks were still there so we moved out of the property (ending our lease early because the ticks would not leave our poor dog alone). Apparently, ticks are really difficult to get rid of because they can hide in walls and carpets, but we did NOT want to continue living with a problem like that - constantly having to look over our dog AND our daughter to make sure they didn't have any blood suckers attached to them. Anyway, they didn't get rid of the pests, which is why I gave them poor marks. And I believe the owners of the house leased it again right after we moved out, without doing anything to fix the problem, so I feel badly for whomever decided to rent the place after us.
Description of Work
They performed bi-weekly services for 3 months - spraying inside and outside the house.
Category
pest control
michael M.
5.0
05/30/2012
Roof rats have gone from the house and they have been very reliable on their monthly visits. Very friendly and knowledgable guys
Description of Work
I had a problem with roof rats. They came around blocked all the holes around the house they could find with wire mesh and set bait traps around the house perimeter. This work also included all the vents on the roof. - plus they gave me plenty of advice on things to do to discourage the roof rats. Since then they have provided a monthly service - checking the bait stations and re-filling as necessary for ~ $38/mth I'm not sure what the cost was for the initial work to plug the holes plus install the bate stations. However, subsequent monthly checks were $38/mth
Category
pest control
LOIS A.
5.0
04/16/2012
They would come once a month. They are family owned. They son of the owner is a great guy. I would recommend them to everyone.
Description of Work
They sprayed outside and inside.
Category
pest control
Cindy W.
5.0
11/19/2011
Went very well.
Description of Work
Not my lowest bid. Came quickly for est. And completed work on the day I asked. Would use this Co. again. Good warranty
Category
pest control
Danny S.
5.0
09/21/2010
We are waiting to know the outcome of the procedure. I felt they were expensive, but very thorough. They were very experienced and knew exactly what they were doing. Everybody that came out was experienced in what they did. They did a good job, but I am just not sure if it would be effective or not.
Description of Work
We used Arizona Pest Prevention Inc. to seal the house against pests.
Category
pest control
Margaret S.
4.0
06/16/2010
I thought that they were quite expensive. They did what they told me they were going to do though, and were very pleasant about it. They were also quite responsive.
Description of Work
They had sealed my house from rats coming in from under the roof. They also placed poison stations all over the house.
Category
pest control
GRANT S.
5.0
01/04/2010
Our neighborhood in North Scottsdale has been invaded by roof rats. The rats had gone into our citrus trees, particularly the orange tree and began nibbling on fruit. The rats had been using the interconnecting block walls in our backyards to move freely through the neighborhood. Two neighbors had set out poison and killed several rats. We have four little dogs, and I was wary about setting out poison in our backyard. I had attended a seminar by the guy from Arcadia, and he recommended Arizona Pest Prevention so I called them. One guy came out looked over the yard, explained their methods and gave me an estimate for the work. The actual work was done about 10 days later. The technician did a thorough inspection both inside and out and found no rat invasion of the house. He set two snap-type traps in the attic just in case. Those traps have gotten no action. Arizona Pest Prevention uses an enclosed trap that is staked to the ground and locked. The poison, which is in cubes, is placed inside; the rats must enter the trap to get at the poison. The dogs can't get at it. Also once ingested by the rats, the poison is not supposed to effect pets that might chew on a dead rat. The poison takes roughly 72 hours to kill the rat, and I was advised the traps might have to be in place for a few weeks before the rats started using them. Sure enough, we started finding dead rats in the yard after about three weeks. We found five dead rats overall. Nothing since then. A technician has dropped by on a monthly basis to monitor the traps and add more cubes, if needed. The poison in two traps has not be touched. There has been activity in the others.
Description of Work
Inspected house thoroughly to see if roof rats had gotten in. Sealed potential entry sites. Set out 6 bait traps around house. Monitor locked traps on monthly basis to see if there is any activity.
Category
pest control
WILLIAM Z.
5.0
07/22/2004
THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL, PRECISE, PUNCTUAL AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. I NEVER EVEN KNEW THEY WERE THERE.
Description of Work
JIM CAME TO MY HOME AND DID A THOROUGH INSPECTION OF MY ENTIRE BACK YARD AND HOME INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR FOR BUGS, ETC. HE SPRAYED THE AREAS HE FELT WERE NEEDED AND GOT RID OF WASPS' NESTS.
Category
pest control
ROB S.
5.0
07/22/2004
THESE GUYS ARE VERY THOROUGH, SPEND ALMOST AN HOUR, LIFT UP THE PAVERS, ETC., REALLY DO A GREAT JOB. ALWAYS ON TIME. THEIR RATE IS THE SAME AS OTHER COMPANIES THAT DO HALF THE JOB.
Description of Work
MONTHLY SPRAY AROUND THE HOUSE FOR ANTS, PESTS, ETC.
Category
pest control
DENNIS C.
5.0
07/21/2004
THEY HAVE BEEN THE MOST THOROUGH AND RELIABLE PEST CONTROL COMPANY WE'VE UTILIZED IN OVER 10 YEARS. EVERY SERVICE CALL, THEY SPEND NEARLY AN HOUR COMPLETING THEIR PEST CONTROL SERVICES FOR OUR HOME. THEY ALWAYS CALL A DAY OR TWO BEFORE AN APPOINTMENT TO CONFIRM AND ALWAYS SHOW UP ON TIME.
Description of Work
COMPLETE PEST CONTROL SERVICE.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Magic Pest Control Inc

    Magic Pest Control is the best complete exterminator service provider for Phoenix AZ. All of our professionals are certified specialists trained for home inspection to recognize pest infestation for termites, bird and pigeon nesting, bed bug, cockroach, scorpion and spider infestation. We are Arizona Complete Pest Termite Control Exterminating Services Provider. We are the best pest control services in AZ! The Phoenix Arizona Better Business Bureau rates Magic Pest Control with an A+ in customer satisfaction. Our Arizona pest control services are affordable, dependable and insured with a one month guarantee. Arizona pest control clients need a trustworthy and affordable pest control and termite control specialist on call at all times. Our pest termite control specialists understand pest control in AZ better than any company out there. That is why we encourage our customers to visit our Home Remedy and Repellent Blog on videos for do it yourself pest control. Magic Pest Control is a family owned and operated business with 31 years experience proudly serving the East Valley and Phoenix Metro Areas. Magic Pest Control offers affordable, top quality, dependable service. Also serving Glendale, Ahwatukee, Laveen, Casa Grande, Cave Creek, Gold Canyon, Surprise & Avondale. Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    Hardline Pest

    Family-owned and operated, Hardline Pest is Gilbert, Arizona's newest and most customer-focused commercial and home pest control company. Starting as a pest control technician in 2009, our owner quickly fell in love with the pest control industry and worked in various roles over the next 14 years. After helping a small pest control company grow into a multi-million dollar corporate business, he realized the need to refocus on customers and customer service.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Green Machine Pest Control

    HERE'S THE DEAL! Start a General Pest Service Plan with us & your first service is FREE! We're a small business and we're "killin it" in pest control. That's because we know we are selling more than just pest control. This is peace of mind. And that's what we deliver. Trust us with your business. We will work hard for you and show you how our knowledge and professionalism gets the job done. We found there were too many pest control companies that were telling people you can't kill scorpions. Well you can. And we do. That's how we got started. Killing scorpions. Then one by one we have added services that we are dang good at. Termites. Rats, mice, and gophers. Roaches. Bedbugs. Sealing up homes to keep critters out. Regular pest control services. Mosquitos. Pest proof insulation. And more! Give us a call and let our office staff WOW you with professionalism and our ability to get onsite to inspect or treat your home quickly. Lets make your home a pest-free zone!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Complete Pest, Termite, Bees, Gopher, Pigeon, Mosquito Fogging, Roof Rat (Rodent) and Scorpion (Sealing Services)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC

    How is ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC overall rated?

    ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC open?

    ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC provide

    ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC offer a senior discount?

    No, ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC?

    No, ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC offer?

    ARIZONA PEST PREVENTION INC offers the following services: Complete Pest, Termite, Bees, Gopher, Pigeon, Mosquito Fogging, Roof Rat (Rodent) and Scorpion (Sealing Services)