Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alex Mcmillan Painting

5.0

(116) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
215765
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Company Contact

2820 S. Alma School Rd Suite 18-161

Chandler, AZ 85286

Description

3 rd Generation Specializing in only quality Work, We try to provide paint jobs that last , we do not cut corners nor are we the blow and go painters, we do not stretch the paints or water the paints down, on every home we apply the same quality of workmanship and provide top quality materials. Call us will get out there and give you a Estimate for free, all estimates are no charge. Your Price does not change, no surprises or unexpected hidden cost at the end of your job. We do not do small jobs Such as painting a single bedroom only or painting just garage doors, or staining front doors or painting only couple sections of facia boards. we specialize in complete repaints of interior and exterior...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(116) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (109)pressure washing (19)interior painting (16)stucco (13)roofing (11)drywall (4)solar companies (1)siding companies (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
5.0

04/29/2020

We HIGHLY recommend Alex and Tom (High Sonoran Desert Painting) if you’re in the search for an interior/exterior painting company. Alex, Tom and crew are top notch! Customer service driven, honest, clean and meticulous in quality of work. We have used High Sonoran for both interior and exterior painting and couldn’t be happier with the end result!

Description of Work
Exterior & Interior Painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

12/21/2019

Alex was a pleasure to work with. He carefully explained the entire process including the prep. His painters Emanuel and Lisa did a fantastic job expeditiously. He painted several of my neighbors homes, and I chose him based on there references. I will use him again.

Description of Work
exterior of home painted

Category pressure washing,stucco,house painters

Cost $3,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

5.0

09/30/2019

Alex and his crew are extremely reliable and professional! Alex was more than fair in pricing and his crew did an Amazing job! So proud to have the best paint job in the neighborhood - quality job, well done!

Description of Work
Exterior house paint and stucco repair due to previous rain damage.

Category house painters

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/17/2019

Home, Block Walls & gate look awesome ! Very Professional & handles any issues right away. We did not get another quote due to his reviews on NextDoor, Angie’s List and my husband met with Alex to go over all details. Liked all the extra details he tends to look at. Job Sold!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting , Stucco Repair , Block Walls Painted

Category drywall,pressure washing,stucco,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

5.0

12/05/2018

Very professional. Great job. Alex painted the exterior of our house. He first pressure washed/cleaned the entire outside of our house. He then, prepped, painted and cleaned up. It looks like a brand new house.

Description of Work
Exterior - house painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

11/20/2018

Excellent job, courteous painters and owner. Estimate of work days had to be extended.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing,stucco,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2018

5.0

11/03/2018

Contractor informed me that they do not do this type of project.

Description of Work
Exterior Trim Painting

Category house painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

Went great. They did a very good job and paid attention to detail. They had the highest quote but we are glad we went with Alex and his team.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting.

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2018

5.0

05/24/2018

I need an exterior painting for my house. It is 1100sf and is overdue for a new paint (its current paint, also original paint, is 20 years old). Alex McMillan’s bid is higher than all other bids I got. But I decide to select his painting company because of its quality I heard from others. His team of 3 persons finished the job in 2 days. They worked hard, were very detail oriented, especially Nitc...

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

5.0

05/19/2018

I have had good experiences and then I had the Alex Mcmillan experience. Quick and absolutely thorough on the estimate of what they will do, what to look for in other estimates, etc. Did a fantastic job with the work done. Went over it the day before finishing and cleaned up. Very happy and will be recommending to the neighbor.

Description of Work
Entire exterior painted

Category house painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2018

Services Offered

Painting - Interior & Exterior. Roofing - coating & repair. Drywall repair & plastering. Pressure washing. Stucco repair & texture.

Services Not Offered

Small jobs, no staining of cabinets or doors

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
$50
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes