Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alexander Contracting

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6339 E Wildcat Dr

Cave Creek, AZ 85331

Description

Owner operated, been in the Valley since 1985. Archetectual drafting and design degree and been in the construction field for 25years. Have 5 employees and we have subcontractors. Our license number ROC194810 KB-02 which is a Dual Residence and Small Commercial. We are bonded and insured. We give estimates on any type of work concerning your home or office, inside or out....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/15/2016


Angela Z.

Description of Work
Met with contractor several times. He never followed through with quotes as promised - even after repeated follow ups.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/27/2014


Jack P.

Description of Work
Perfect.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/06/2012


Jack P.

We contacted Alexander Contracting as well as three other contractors. One contractor came and gave an estimate but was not able to do the work, one showed up but was incompetent and the third couldn't be bothered. Jimmy and Gerry (the cabinet maker) came and spent a couple hours going over our project with us. An estimate was provided in a week. Once we decided the estimate was fair, a start date was agreed upon and work commenced. Jimmy, Val and Brent arrived on time and ripped out our old kitchen. The guys couldn't be more friendly and helpful. They even put up with our dogs. Electrical, drywall and painting ensued. Every evening the days mess was cleaned up. Work progressed smoothly all the way to completion. The cabinets were custom built by Jerry Gagnon of WG Enterpises. The cabinets were better built and less expensive and than those quoted to us by Home Depot or Lowes. The build and finish could not be better. The tile floor, as well as the subway tile backsplash, was expertly installed (by Val and James) and is absolutely beautiful. The end came swift. Our kitchen could not have turned out any better.

Description of Work
Alexander Contracting completely remodeled our kitchen down to the drywall and cement floor. They removed one wall to open up the kitchen to the rest of the house. Rewired and rerouted some electrical, adding all new lighting. Beautiful custom cabinets were built and installed by WG Enterprises. New tile flooring and subway tile backsplash were installed. All new appliances were brought in. It turned out gorgeous. We are now cooking in style :)

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/11/2010


Henry S.

Excellent job, done in less than one day. Jimmie recommended I speak to the salesman at the Door Mill and see what all the options were for the French door - great idea as I changed the direction it opened as well as having a stationary sidelight. The way the door is trimmed out on the inside and outside make it look like it is original to the house!

Description of Work
Patio sliding glass door removed and French door installed

Category remodeling

5.0

06/11/2010


Henry S.

Great! Started on a Monday and was finished on Wednesday. Even power washed my front sidewalk after completing work. Excellent work with the pattern, laying of the tile, grouting and cleanup.

Description of Work
Installation of travertine floor in two spare bedrooms

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/11/2010


Henry S.

It went great - fast, clean, quality work. Jimmie and crew had great recommendations. I had used them to redo the plumbing on the guest bath and after the great job they did had them do a much bigger remodel on the master bath. Jimmie had some great suggestions on the stone used, new tub and plumbing - no pressure, just suggestions and they turned out great. I have the Kohler tub filler fixture that comes from the ceiling, clean, modern fixtures in the shower and a 42in wide, 9ft tall glass shower door. Everything looks great and makes a huge difference.

Description of Work
demo of old shower enclosure, shower pan, tub, cultured marble on walls, can light. Built new tub framing, durarock walls, shower pan, travertine subway tile on walls, new tub installation, new plumbing, new halogen lighting, new Euro glass shower door.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/20/2010


Henry S.

Excellent. Jimmie's company was not the cheapest but not the most expensive - I got what I paid for and it was done by professionals who showed up on time, were clean, and did a great job. I didn't want to retile the bath but wanted new valves and trim so they went in from behind the tub through a linen closest - more complicated and time consuming but they were completely done from start to finish in less than two days. They made sure I was happy with the height of the shower head, location of the handheld as well as the location of the thermostatic and diverter trim and valves.

Description of Work
Complete removal of old guest bath fixtures (from behind through linen closet) and installation diverter, moved shower head up, new tub spout, new handheld.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Artist of Wood Floors

    We pride ourselves on quality of work, reliability and great attention to details to see our customers happy with their new hardwood floor from the day it’s installed to many years down the line.  

    Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC

    installation and refinishing of hardwood floors in phoenix and scottsdale since 1989  

    Offers by Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Resiential & Commercial remodeling, new homes, additions, landscaping, kitchens, bathrooms, wood floors, tiling, cabinets, counter tops, painting, rough and finish carpentry, doors, windows, drywall, plumbing, electrical anything to do with your home or office.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alexander Contracting

    How is Alexander Contracting overall rated?

    Alexander Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alexander Contracting open?

    Alexander Contracting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Alexander Contracting provide

    Alexander Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alexander Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alexander Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Alexander Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alexander Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alexander Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Alexander Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Alexander Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alexander Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alexander Contracting?

    Yes, Alexander Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Alexander Contracting offer?

    Alexander Contracting offers the following services: Resiential & Commercial remodeling, new homes, additions, landscaping, kitchens, bathrooms, wood floors, tiling, cabinets, counter tops, painting, rough and finish carpentry, doors, windows, drywall, plumbing, electrical anything to do with your home or office.