Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(86) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

po box 526 simi valley ca 1610 az95 bullhead city az

Bullhead City, AZ 86442

Description

Your go to guy for any and all home repairs and improvements....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2017


Carol H.

Went well, Happy with quality and price.

Description of Work
Replaced several hinges on cabinets. Installed baby proof gates and other baby proof items. Installed window shade.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/04/2017


Ann S.

Job was completed and fence looks much better.

Description of Work
Repair and stain damaged fence

Category fencing, handyman service

1.0

09/26/2016


Stacey A.

I contacted them and was told they would have someone call me to come out and do estimates. I never heard back. After that I called them several more times to get someone out. I was unable to contact anyone and after leaving a couple more messages and no one returning my call I finally gave up. I attempted contact well over 3 weeks. If their service is like their communication I'd be concerned.

Description of Work
I had a list of many projects to be completed. They ranged from Electrical, to plumbing and fencing.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/19/2016


Jonathan B.

Really good guy. Repairs were all good.

Description of Work
Fence repair outside and ceiling repair inside.

Category drywall, fencing, handyman service

5.0

09/16/2016


Lorna B.

Ed Longshore is an excellent handyman. He worked quickly, did a great job and cleaned up after himself but most tellingly, I caught him fixing our front door completely unsolicited because it was binding a little at the top. This is a person that you want to do business with. I know he is not going to do shoddy work because he clearly can't stand things being a little off that can be fixed. Great guy, very reasonable prices. I already scheduled follow-up work.

Description of Work
We needed to have our dining room ceiling repaired, and out chandelier rehung after it had broken a hook that was supporting it, and pulled its brace and box through the ceiling

Category handyman service

5.0

02/26/2016


Stephanie M.

The last thing we had Ed do was to install a new faucet in a downstairs bath and install a new toilet in an upstairs bath. We changed to an oil rubbed bronze for the downstairs bath. He had to remove the pedestal sink to get to the area for the installation. He did a great job, installed the faucet and I got a spray paint in the metallic bronze and he painted the pipe behind the pedestal and the fill line to the toilet so that everything matches. He also picked up the toilet from Home Depot for us. Ed has done work for us several times. I would not hesitate to call him for just about everything. He even does tile work, he tells me, though he does not install granite.

Description of Work
We have had Ed work for us several times. He has installed faucets and toilets; installed a 65" flat screen television and the wall unit to hang it on; fixed hinges on cabinet doors; hung blinds, etc. He charges $60 for the first hour and $40 for each subsequent hour - and he works quickly. BEST HANDYMAN EVER!!

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, screen repair, window treatments, marble & granite

5.0

02/08/2016


Barry A.

Ed showed up on time. He worked efficiently and neatly. I will definitely consider him for future jobs.

Description of Work
He installed a new bathroom mirror and he patched holes in my kitchen ceiling. The holes were from an old light fixture that had been recently replaced.

Category drywall, glass repair, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/04/2015


Srinivas V.

It went well, he is very professional and punctual , price is reasonable, i would use him again for any around the house work.

Description of Work
Installed weather stripping including custom cut frames for two doors.

Category electrician, handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

10/13/2015


Jodi C.

First I would like to say Ed returned my call in a timely manner and came before scheduled time, He assessed the leaks we had in two separate places and gave quotes and I feel he even on one leak that was difficult achieved repair quickly. Very knowledgeable and a very skilled professional. Very personable. He was clean and neat. (yes for clean handyman) He explained in detail what was needed. cost was very reasonable. I am posting this the same day of the repair will update if anything changes, I just been having great difficulties in finding a new knowledgeable handyman that also counts your time as valued after 30 years , Very Very pleased with Ed from the beginning to the end. And in viewing his skills I want to say thanks to Angie's List as this has been a good experience. Exceptional service I now pray he stays in area. Thank-You Jodi Gary Lawson, MD

Description of Work
Fix to bathroom facet leak at Business Fix front line leak to Home (Same Day) Fix to Kitchen sink - pipe and facet leaks and vibrates.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

10/11/2015


Richard W.

I had used Ed previously and was so impressed with his work I called him back to replace our side yard gate and fence. He completed the job in two days and did excellent work at a fair price. I would not hesitate to recommend him and would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Replaced entry gate and side yard fence.

Category fencing, handyman service, driveway gates

5.0

09/20/2015


Judith C.

Ed was prompt and business-like. Very nice and completed the work in the first hour.

Description of Work
Ed climbed on my rental house roof and repaired the pump on the swamp cooler. He fixed a bathroom window that would not shut because of corroded hardware.

Category handyman service, roofing, replacement windows

5.0

08/17/2015


Stephanie M.

Amazing amount of work for the money! He was personable, on time, clean. He did everything very well. We are extremely pleased to have found him and will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Ed picked up a new toilet for us from Lowes, brought it here and installed it. He had to go back to Lowes and get a longer supply line to finish the job (our fault). He also installed a handicap bar in our shower, replaced a gasket in our garbage disposal and tightened some cabinet hinges for us.

Category handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

06/25/2015


nancy W.

It went very well. I had never met Ed before and based my decision to use his services on his reviews on Angie's List. He provided an estimate and came back to do the work without my needing to be present either time, actually doing the repair on Memorial Day, and left a bill for me without having any other information about me. You can't tell there was ever a problem as everything looks as it should.

Description of Work
Secured siding on the outside of my house that was pulling away from the structure.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/17/2015


Allen J.

He was punctual, professional, and sincere. He pointed out a few items that just required more attention than actual repairs. Very trustworthy and dependable.

Description of Work
Repaired various small items

Category handyman service

5.0

05/04/2015


Katherine D.

We have used Ed several times and have been pleased with his work each time. He is always on time, very professional and knows how to do each task given. Price is always reasonable. We will use Ed again and recommend him to our friends and family.

Description of Work
Several small odd jobs that needed done or repaired.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/19/2015


Aldona G.

All of these jobs were done in a most excellent way! I was 100% satisfied!

Description of Work
Took apart drain pipe for upper patio and siliconed gap inside drain. Then reinstalled pipe with cupleen and siliconed around window. Removed termite damaged board at bottom of skylight then replaced the wood. Filled other termite holes. Repaired damaged siding and painted. Caulked around skylight window above on balcony above and painted.

Category contractors, handyman service, plumbing, replacement windows, skylights, woodworking, house painters

5.0

02/26/2015


Adam H.

The service was excellent. One person came out and it took him a couple of hours to complete it. He worked fast and did good job.

Description of Work
He did some painting and plumbing.

Category handyman service, plumbing, interior painters

5.0

02/20/2015


Salim A.

Great. Ed is always very courteous and does a great job.

Description of Work
Various jobs

Category handyman service

5.0

01/16/2015


roy T.

work was performed as agreed and have continued to use Ed on other jobs since.

Description of Work
installed base and crown moulding, repaired stucco, repaired trim around front door.

Category handyman service, woodworking, stucco, doors

5.0

01/08/2015


Teresa H.

Ed was a true professional. Responsive and on time. Neat, clean and organized as he worked.

Description of Work
Paint, grout tile, fix an outside gate and replace outside lamps.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, fencing, handyman service, lighting, home & garage organization, house painters, driveway gates

5.0

12/15/2014


John G.

Ed came out after I called him because my kitchen faucet was loose. He fixed that and noticed that my drain backup was improperly hooked up and fixed that too. We discussed upgrading our flood lights in our kitchen so he picked them up and installed them a week later. Always on time, friendly and efficient.

Description of Work
Fixed faucet, installed led lighting in kitchen

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, water damage restoration, home remodeling, outdoor lighting

5.0

12/08/2014


Lisa M.

Ed did a great job on everything. He was on time and clean. He was also easy to reach by phone. He stuck to his estimated price. I will definitely keep his number for any future needs around the house.

Description of Work
Ed built a ramp at one of the doors leading into the house and a grab bar. He also installed 2 motion sensor lights.

Category electrician, garage doors, handyman service, lighting

5.0

11/10/2014


Don P.

Very punctual! Very responsible. His work is very well done, I can tell that he takes pride in what he does.

Description of Work
He has done some painting and general handyman service around our house, including installing a new patio cover and fixing doors.

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, patios

5.0

11/05/2014


Janet P.

Ed re-hung a laundry room door, fixed three broken cabinet doors, fixed a broken lock on a sliding glass door, fixed loose weather-stripping and installed three new smoke alarms and a carbon monoxide detector. He was just amazing: thorough, professional, efficient and effective. I will definitely call him in the future!.

Description of Work
Ed fixed numerous broken items in my home.

Category electrician, glass repair, handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

09/04/2014


Shannon A.

Terrific work ethic. Ed shows up on time, does the job then cleans up completely. I was very impressed. Ed also suggested an idea to reduce maintenance on some exterior painted woodwork. I appreciated this immensely and had that work completed. The work looks great. I apologize for the late review. I hadn't noticed this review was left incomplete.

Description of Work
Initially I called to have the frame around my windows replaced. Ed was such a professional I asked him to return for more work.

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sun and Security

    Sun and Security provides exterior window solutions, specifically designed to help with sun control and security. These products include, but are not limited to: security shutters, rollashield's, retractable sun screens, security screens, awnings, etc.  

    American Epoxy Pros

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an free estimate today!  

    Titan Exteriors

    We specialize in exterior pressure washing(driveways, sidewalks etc) and soft washing (house wash, car detail) in Mohave county and The Las Vegas metropolitan.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial repairs & improvements. Carpentry. Drywall. Electrical. Plumbing. Tile. Property management specialist.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements

    How is Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements overall rated?

    Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements provide

    Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements offer free estimates?

    No, Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements offer a senior discount?

    No, Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements?

    Yes, Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements offers warranties.

    What services does Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements offer?

    Edcellent Home Repairs and Improvements offers the following services: Residential & commercial repairs & improvements. Carpentry. Drywall. Electrical. Plumbing. Tile. Property management specialist.