Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1 Buckeye Plumbing

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2013

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23400 W Galpin Rd

Buckeye, AZ 85326

Description

I started Buckeye Plumbing in 1992 after working for some of the larger plumbing companies and seeing how the customers were treated. My company makes customer service the number one priority. I want to make sure all my customers receive quality products, on time service, and fair pricing. I have never received a complaint in the 20 years since opening; I take great pride in this. In the Army I learned what hard work and dedication is. I still apply what I learned back then to my company today. With these tough economic times, we have reduced our prices, while still maintaining high quality of service. We offer discounts to Veterans, teachers, seniors and public safety officers. We are family owned and operated full service plumbing company. We appreciate your trust and confidence in letting our family take care of yours. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/05/2014


Wendy A.

I needed a shower diverter replaced in a bathroom and I had some extra plumbing coming up out of the floor in my laundry room from an old remodel with a previous owner of my house. I had made an appointment for 1 Buckeye Plumbing to come out and fix these issues, and in the meantime, my septic tank began to back up. The morning of the appointment, my toilets would suddenly not flush. 1 Buckeye Plumbing offered to look at the problem before we went to the expense of calling a septic company. Fortunately, 1 Buckeye Plumbing was able to snake the main line going to the septic tank and clear a clog that was backing up into my home and saved me a great deal of expense. They also fixed my other plumbing issues very cleanly and efficiently. I was at work all day and my family was at home. By the time I came home, everything was fixed and I was able to take a shower with my new fixture in place. I will definitely be calling 1 Buckeye Plumbing for all of my plumbing needs in the future.

Description of Work
Completed several plumbing jobs in my home including helping my septic system.

Category plumbing, septic tank, drain cleaning

5.0

02/02/2014


Andy S.

Job went really well and was good service.

Description of Work
Replaced leaking pipes on outside water line and installed anti syphon valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/05/2013


Wendy A.

The hot water tank ended up not needing repair at all. Minor electrical issue and resetting the circuit and it functions fine. They didn't even charge me for that. The tub/shower diverter is going to require busting through the wall behind the shower to get to the plumbing since there is no access panel already there. We opted to wait on that repair and we were given a very reasonable estimate. We were also given advice on replacing the kitchen faucet, which we will do ourselves. We were only charged the service charge for the visit and for the time required to check out the electrical on the hot water tank. All in all a good experience and we will call them again to eventually take care of the tub/shower.

Description of Work
Repair hot water tank and tub/shower diverter

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

08/30/2013


Lucille H.

Polite, show up on time. Very efficient in cleaning up after themselves. They were very thorough and fully explained what they were going to do prior to starting the work. I have used them 4 times and they have done multiple plumbing repairs for me.

Description of Work
They did some work on a new water heater. I purchased it through them and they installed it.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

08/29/2013


John T.

I called 1 Buckeye Plumbing on the morning of 17 July 2013 because my tenant informed me late the night before that did not have water in the kitchen although there was water flow from all the other faucets in the home. I live 45 miles from the property so I could not do anything that evening but the next morning I called 1 Buckeye Plumbing to see if they could visit the home and take a look at the problem. When I called, I received a voice message stating that Dave Rioux, the owner, was on another job but if I would leave a description of the problem and a phone number, he would return my call as soon as possible. Within two hours, Mr Rioux returned my call!!!! I briefly described the problem again and informed him that I had just replaced the well pump the day before. As soon as I mentioned the pump replacement, Mr Rioux gave me recommendations to fix the problem and explained to me what the potential cause of the problem could be . He didn't ask for compensation or anything, just gave me recommendations on what he believed would fix the problem. He also stated that if the recommendations didn't fix the problem, he would visit the property and see what was going on. However, Dave was quite confident that his recommendations would correct the problem. I thanked him and immediately called my tenant. He followed the recommendations and the problem was corrected. It seemed that silt or dirt from the pump installation was blocking the water flow from the faucet. Easy problem to fix as long as you know what you're doing!!!!! Mr Rioux certainly knows what he is doing and he didn't charge me one dime!!!!! Correcting a problem over the phone, at no charge is quite RARE these days!!!!! Mr Rioux was polite, courteous, respectful and very helpful!!!! I will be going to 1 Buckeye Plumbing for ALL of my plumbing needs!!!!! I would recommend 1 Buckeye Plumbing to anyone in need of plumbing service!!!!

Description of Work
I called 1 Buckeye Plumbing because there was a problem with the kitchen faucet in a rental property I own in Tonopah, AZ.

Category plumbing

1.0

08/20/2013


Jeffrey D.

I spoke to the owner, who was kind enough to offer me all kinds of advice over the phone. He said the hammering in my kitchen faucet was due to my reverse osmosis system being "shot". He recommended I purchase the NUVOH20 system from him, which would cost me $999.00 + $400.00 for labor. He said I shouldn't drink the water coming from my reverse osmosis system, as the tank needs to be replaced every five years and it was full of mold. He also told me the State of Arizona is outlawing water softeners in 2014 (not true) and the NUVOH20 would both condition and treat my water. After reading the reviews about the NUVOH20 system, I opted to call a water treatment company I found on Angie's list. The owner came out and tested my current system, showing me there was nothing wrong with the it. He then went under my sink and checked the water shut off valves, which were almost off! It turns out this is what was causing the hammering in my faucet. He didn't charge me a penny for doing any of this! The owner of 1Buckeye Plumbing also told me, over the phone, that I need a new water expansion tank. He said that if mine was over five years old, it will leak and spill black beads into my plumbing system. Turns out this isn't true either! Beware of 1Buckeye Plumbing!!!

Description of Work
I called 1Buckeye Plumbing regarding a hammering in my kitchen faucet. He diagnosed my problem over the phone.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], At 1 Buckeye Plumbing we try to help out over the the phone when possible. This sometimes saves our customers money. Obviously we can not diagnose all issues over the phone, which is why we like to come to the house for an exact diagnosis. In this particular phone call we had be given several scenarios which could have been a number of issues. The air hammering can be a lose pipe in the wall, a expansion tank, or RO unit. Had we come to the home, we would have located the closed angel stops as well, however we were never at the home for a free diagnosis of the issues. We will always offer free advice over the phone to our customers as well as fair and honest service. We are glad this issue was a simple fix and is resolved for you. Dave Owner 1Buckeye Plumbing

5.0

07/11/2013


Mary Jo O.

They were on-time, did a good job, and they were very professional. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They put in a new kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Donley Service Center

    At Donley Service Center, the health and safety of our customers and employees is our top priority. We are following the guidelines set by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) to ensure the safety of our customers, technicians and staff. Our team is keeping a close eye on any updates or changes and we will adjust our protocols as needed. We professionally install, service and repair HVAC systems and provide all plumbing services including water heaters, water softeners, drain cleaning, and re-piping jobs of all sizes. Donley Service Center has been serving the Valley since 1976. We are a two time winner of the Better Business Bureaus Ethics Award. Check out our A+ rating on the BBB website. All work is fully guaranteed. We have more than 60 employees dedicated to our goal of 100% customer satisfaction. Experienced technicians that receive over 120 hours of continuing training per year.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Donley Service Center on Angi
    Plumbing Masters LLC

    Plumbing Masters is a locally owned Plumbing company with 24/7 Emergency Service. From regular maintenance issues to emergency plumbing repairs, you can count on the Plumbing Masters to provide you with fast, affordable, and honest service. TECHNICIANS YOU CAN TRUST When you hire Plumbing Masters for any plumber repair – no matter how big or how small – you can be confident that we’ll do the job right the first time. Our licensed and trained technicians take pride in the work they perform for each and every customer. They work in a timely, efficient manner while still attending to even the smallest details, so that each job when completed, meets our highest standards of excellence. We’re confident that you’ll be impressed with the expertise of our technicians and the care that they put into each job SIMPLE, STRAIGHTFORWARD PRICING We uphold a policy of being upfront and honest with all of our customers. We extend that policy into every aspect of our business – including our pricing. We don’t want you to be caught off guard by unexpected fees or charges, so we’re upfront about everything from the moment we sit down to talk with you. Each home plumber with our company will outline the work needed to complete your project along with the cost of each action. It’s a simple, straightforward process. If a needed repair seems financially out-of-scope, we can work with you to set up affordable financing options. WE RESPECT YOUR HOME AND BUSINESS When you invite a plumber, electrician, or any other service professional into your home or business, you expect that person to treat your property with respect. Unfortunately, not all service professionals take the time and effort to clean up after completing their job. When you work with our company, you don’t have to worry about having a mess around your home or business. Our plumbing experts make sure to leave the area where they worked in good condition, so you don’t have a mess to clean up after they leave.  

    Offers by Plumbing Masters LLC on Angi
    Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup

    When you need an emergency plumber near me in Phoenix, AZ or a drain cleaner, call Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup. Your fast & reliable plumber can fix any plumbing problem, including sump pumps, toilet repair, faucet repair, faucet replacement, garbage disposals, water heaters, bathtubs, showers, and outside faucets. Roto-Rooter is best known for drain cleaning & sewer cleaning. We fix drain clogs, clogged toilets or sinks, blockage of main sewer lines, slow draining shower and bathtub drains, sewer lines and leaking or burst pipes. We also specialize in water damage restoration & water cleanup services. We can fix and clean up your flooded basement too. Roto-Rooter is a 24-hour plumber near you and provides emergency service.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All Plumbing Repairs -From a Drip to a Re-Pipe. Here are a few examples: Water heaters - repair and/or replace Shower Valves - repair and/or replace Tank less Water heaters Shower Cartridges Expansion Tanks Toilet - repair and/or replace Slab leaks Angle Stop Water leaks Supply lines

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1 Buckeye Plumbing

    How is 1 Buckeye Plumbing overall rated?

    1 Buckeye Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1 Buckeye Plumbing open?

    1 Buckeye Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does 1 Buckeye Plumbing provide

    1 Buckeye Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does 1 Buckeye Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask 1 Buckeye Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does 1 Buckeye Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1 Buckeye Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1 Buckeye Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, 1 Buckeye Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 1 Buckeye Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, 1 Buckeye Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 1 Buckeye Plumbing?

    Yes, 1 Buckeye Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does 1 Buckeye Plumbing offer?

    1 Buckeye Plumbing offers the following services: All Plumbing Repairs -From a Drip to a Re-Pipe. Here are a few examples: Water heaters - repair and/or replace Shower Valves - repair and/or replace Tank less Water heaters Shower Cartridges Expansion Tanks Toilet - repair and/or replace Slab leaks Angle Stop Water leaks Supply lines