Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arizona Wholesale Floors

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

124 S Ironwood Dr

Apache Junction, AZ 85120

Description

We sell and install carpet, tile and laminate. We carry a number of flooring manufacturers, including Mohawk, Shaw, Marazzi, Dal-Tile, and Congoleum. We also sell Merillat cabinets. Our professional sales team and talented installers are here to serve you. Our goal is to meet all your floor

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
James M.
5.0
06/03/2017
Great! Mike helped us choose the type of ceramic tile we needed and explained everything up front. Measuring was scheduled, an installation date was set and all went smoothly. The installers were courteous and got the job done within the schedule we were given. We are pleased with the whole experience and the finished floors.
Description of Work
We wanted to get new wood-look tile flooring for our master bedroom, master bathroom and closet.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Mary T.
5.0
03/20/2017
All work was done extremely well.
Description of Work
We bought tile and carpeting for the entire approx. 3500 sq ft. home from them and had them install.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Cindy S.
5.0
06/28/2016
it went very well, excellent. Professional, fairly priced and quality work.
Description of Work
Installed carpet in a bedroom.
Category
carpet installation
Darlene J.
5.0
02/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced existing carpet with installed wood/look stone flooring in two large rooms and hallway; and restretched existing carpets. Everything looks great!
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
VIRGINIA G.
5.0
01/03/2016
Arizona Wholesale Floors helped me with an ?out of the box? project that many flooring companies refused. I wanted to take brand new carpet ripped out of one home and install it in another home. They were very accommodating with good pricing considering this unusual project. They arrived on time, loaded all carpet, then traveled to the other home and installed the carpet in the second home. Their installation was excellent. Not only that took old window treatments in the second home to throw in the dump at no extra cost. I would definitely use them again for any flooring project.
Description of Work
Took carpet from one home and installed it into another home.
Category
carpet installation
Sheila M.
5.0
10/20/2015
We had an awesome experience. We had chosen carpet at another flooring company and the quote for that carpet was $12500. This was too high for us and so I began looking at other options. When I went to AZ Wholesale Floors, I took the carpet sample of what we had previously chosen and asked Krissa if she could find me something of similar quality that was not as expensive. She was extremely helpful and I decided on a high quality nylon Mohawk carpet and 8 lb pad. After Nathan came out to measure, I put down the required deposit and the carpet was ordered and installed within 9 days, enabling us to finish our remodeling 2 weeks ahead of schedule. The installers did a great job. The only drawback is that there were only 2 of them, so the process took 2 days. I was concerned the carpet installation might overlap with our interior painting, so Nathan, one of the owners, came out the second day to ensure the job was completed before the painting was scheduled to start. It was clear throughout the whole process that the owners are concerned with offering the lowest possible prices,combined with high quality customer service. The last time we got our carpet, we purchased it through Lowe's and we got no help choosing the right carpet for our home and the installers did a poor job. I would encourage those who might otherwise choose Home Depot or Lowe's to stop by AZ Floor and see what they can find there instead. Very highly recommended.
Description of Work
Removed our old carpet and installed 2038 sq ft of premium quality carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Carter & Barbara P.
5.0
10/19/2015
I found AZ Floor wonderful to work with. David Whitermore was so helpful and gave me honest input. I feel like we got the best price and from ordering to installation everything went well. The installers were great and though our floor removal was an awful process, the job was done well. The installers did a perfect job. I would definitely use them again!!
Description of Work
We had wood look tile installed in our home. AZ Floors removed our existing wood floor and installed the tile.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Kyle S.
5.0
10/06/2015
We went to at least 5 places from Home Depot and Baker Brothers to smaller flooring places and were not satisfied with the price when you include pad and installation along with the carpet. Arizona Wholesale had excellent prices that included a solid pad and installation. They also have very good warranties. For just the price of the carpet (no instal or pad) at Home Depot, I got the exact same carpet along with the base pad and installation. Saved a lot of money. The installers came on time and were very professional. The carpet looks great and the installers didn't leave a mess. The only minor issue is that we hear a "pop" sound from something under the carpet in a few spaces where we walk in the master bedroom. Everything else is great. I have already recommended them to several friends.
Description of Work
Removed carpet and pad out of three bedrooms and replaced them with new carpet and pad.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Tom G.
5.0
06/08/2015
From the time we chose this company until the final note received we were very happy with their service. Everything they promised in the time they specified was done to perfection. The carpeting order came in quickly and was installed right away as promised. Every time we contacted the office for help, or to ask questions, they responded immediately. We will do business again with this family run, local business. We plan to use them again at the end of the year to replace more flooring in the house.
Description of Work
Installation of carpeting in 4 rooms and a walk-in closet.
Category
carpet installation
William G.
4.0
05/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The service provided by Arizona Wholesale floors was excellent. However, one of the products that they sell is poor. They sell Merillat cabinets. We ordered hickory bathroom cabinets thru Arizona Wholesale floors. The cabinets came on time but the manufacturing quality was very poor. None of the drawer fronts were mounted squarely on the drawer box. One drawer front was 1/4 inch shorter that the opposite side. Wholesale floors did go to bat for as with Merillat and got all the drawers replaced. Unfortunately many of the new ones were out of square also. I finally just fixed all the drawers my self. |We also ordered an oak kitchen pantry that was fine. |
Category
custom cabinets, carpet installation
Kyle R.
5.0
03/04/2015
The carpet removal, prep and tile installation went great. Installers came on time and finished when they said they would. I have no complaints about the material or workmanship. The tile was laid perfectly. All lines were straight and cuts around molding were done expertly. Installers even helped move a couple big pieces of furniture and replace them when done. I will use them again to replace the vinyl in my kitchen and bathrooms.
Description of Work
Installed ceramic tile in front entrance, living room and hall.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Melissa G.
5.0
01/04/2015
The installers showed up exactly on time. They were extremely polite and asked questions as they went. The work being done was scheduled for around the Christmas holiday. I was told that they would take the time of Christmas off. Instead they worked their butts off, even came back on a Saturday and was finished before Christmas. I was extremely pleased with how everything worked out.
Description of Work
I had already removed most of the carpet and tack strip. They removed the lino flooring, patched cracks in the concrete, and ground the high spots in the concrete. What little bit of furniture I still had in the house they moved as the worked and moved back when they were done.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Daniel F.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced the original carpet in a living room. They beat Home Depot by nearly 45%, and with a higher quality carpet too. I am recommending them to everyone I know!
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
David H.
5.0
11/24/2014
I would recommend their services to anyone. The finished work was outstanding. The price was competitive with other companies and the installers did the best work I have ever seen done. Don't look elsewhere for your flooring needs. These folks are the best.
Description of Work
Put. In a porcelain floor in our living room and hallway
Category
carpet installation
Dale O.
5.0
10/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed carpeting in a rental house. It went very well.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Leilani H.
5.0
09/29/2014
Nathan, Mike and Krissa were great to work with. They helped me pick out the tile and carpet and were very patient with me during the process. When they came to install everything all went very smoothly and the work was completed timely, professionally and to my satisfaction. Whenever I needed to speak to them, they were immediately taking care of my issues and concerns (which were all minor). Nathan had to come out to the house and match the transition pieces to my wood floors because the first ones ordered did not match. He was out there very quickly and had the new pieces to me quickly. I would definitely use them again and have already referred them to someone.
Description of Work
I had tile and carpet replaced in my home.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
KENNETH C.
5.0
06/06/2014
AWF was very helpful. The tile we had was 14 years old and it couldn't be matched. They suggested a solution using a border type tile in the areas of the damaged tile. As the damaged tiles were near room entryways, their idea worked very well and saved us a lot of money. The installers were very good, they worked very fast and they cleaned up the area after their work thoroughly. I would recommend Arizona Wholesale Flooring to friends and family.
Description of Work
We had some floor tile that had cracked and was pushing up because of the slab cracking. Arizona Wholesale Floors removed tiles in the affected area, repaired the crack in the slab, and laid new tile.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Gerald B.
5.0
05/12/2014
They were great. They gave me a reasonable price.
Description of Work
I bought carpet from them and had it installed.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
VICKI S.
5.0
02/09/2013
I actually found Az Wholesale Floors on Angieslist and had them come out to do an estimate on tile flooring for our home. Nathan, the owner, came to our house, brought samples of the product we had requested and gave us an estimate on the spot. I was somewhat concerned to go with a smaller family owned business but after checking them out on Angieslist, we decided to go with them and we couldn't have been happier. The tile workers arrived on time, were polite, hard working and did a beautiful job. The job was finished in 2 days (for 1 large room) and looks great. Any time we needed to call in, Krissa was nice and helpful. We would definitely refer and use Az Wholesale Floors in the future.
Description of Work
Tile Flooring
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Rory T.
3.0
12/12/2012
Initial conversations were fine, but unreasonable deposit requirements. See above.
Description of Work
Had company come out and quote for new carpet, roughly $5k. Price was competitive, but they wanted 70% up front in cash. No reputable business would ask for that much up front and no reasonable person should provide it unless they want to get taken. I offered 50% up front, 50% when complete to which the company refused. Good luck finding customers. There are many other carpet places that require reasonable deposits and have equal pricing - don't take a chance.
Category
carpet installation
Kim R.
5.0
07/02/2012
I would use them again.
Description of Work
Arizona Wholesale Floors installed carpet and tile.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Atomic Construction

    Atomic Construction represents our family's passion for exceptional quality and attention to superior detail. If you have been searching for a contractor that truly delivers what they promise, you found us! Construction projects aren't supposed to be frustrating - they should bring excitement, value, and beauty to your home. We cannot wait to provide gorgeous new floors you are certain to LOVE. Installation of all types of flooring including tile, vinyl plank, wood, Natural stone, laminate, Carpet, and all types of trim work including baseboards, Crown molding, chair rail, and wainscoting. Our decades of experience will not disappoint!  

    Angi Certified

    Master of Wood Floors in Phoenix Arizona

    Master of Wood Floors is a flooring company operating throughout the State of Arizona and offers quality hardwood, laminate,luxury vinyl planks, wood flooring, engineered, handscraped flooring installation, tile,ceramic ,porcelain,stone We also offer hardwood floor sanding, staining and refinishing, restoration and refinishing, buffing and recoating, chemically cleaning and dewaxing of wood flooring. Text is preferred method of contact (602) 689-6652.  

    Angi Certified

    McMillan Flooring LLC

    Do you want a new floor, backsplash or shower?! Its hard to know who to hire, what all has to be done and what materials you need. We have been helping home owners and businesses with their remodeling needs for over 30 years. We have experts in every field, we will come to your home, give you our free estimate, help you find the best material, give you an installation that we stand by and leave your home better than we found it. Give us a call, we look forward to working with you. Website: http://mcmillanflooring.net Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mcmillanflooringllc/  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    319961
    Trade License Locale
    Arizona
    Trade License Authority
    Registrar of Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, tile, laminate, vinyl, cabinets, countertops

    Services Not Offered

    Epoxy Grout, Concrete Refinishing, & Painting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arizona Wholesale Floors

    How is Arizona Wholesale Floors overall rated?

    Arizona Wholesale Floors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arizona Wholesale Floors open?

    Arizona Wholesale Floors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Arizona Wholesale Floors provide

    Arizona Wholesale Floors accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Arizona Wholesale Floors offer free estimates?

    No, Arizona Wholesale Floors does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Arizona Wholesale Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arizona Wholesale Floors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arizona Wholesale Floors offer a senior discount?

    No, Arizona Wholesale Floors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Arizona Wholesale Floors?

    Yes, Arizona Wholesale Floors offers warranties.

    What services does Arizona Wholesale Floors offer?

    Arizona Wholesale Floors offers the following services: Carpet, tile, laminate, vinyl, cabinets, countertops

    Are there any services Arizona Wholesale Floors does not offer?

    Epoxy Grout, Concrete Refinishing, & Painting