Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mike's Home Repair & Remodeling

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
326331021
Trade License Locale
AR
Trade License Authority
Arkansas: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 6665

Van Buren, AR 72956

Description

Mike's Home Repair and Remodeling can handle any of your home improvement or remodeling needs! Call us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (15)interior painting (7)house painting (5)home remodeling (3)decks & porches (3)roofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

03/29/2021

Went great, mike is very detail of his work, took time out to explan what he was doing and how he was going to do it. Highly recommend on any house remodeling.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Remodeling - General

Category remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

Mike Remodeling did a great job. They did everything I expected them to do and more.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Remodeling - General

Category remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work. It was a pleasure doing business with you. It makes our job easy when we work for people that appreciate quality craftsmanship. Than you again, Mike
5.0

12/18/2020

Excellent, out of three other companies Mike saved us nearly 20,000 for sure. Mike and his crew were very professional. They showed up on time early, they were very dependable and the work they did is just beautiful. I'm hiring them back for in the spring!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

All work was very good and would use Mike again. Professional and Mike did what he told me he would do. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
installed 2 doors, repaired storm damage

Category decks,remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

1.0

10/21/2020

Mike Weeks came out to give me quote about a month and a half ago. He said he would send me an itemized quote within the week. Never heard anything. I followed up in a couple of weeks. He said he would have the quote in a couple of days. Needless to say I still have heard nothing from him. So if his work is anything like his word, you can't depend on it.

Description of Work
Home repair, roofing

Category decks,handyman service,roofing,house painters,interior painters

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

1.0

09/08/2020

I don’t recall ever hearing from this service, I’ve definitely never met with them.

Description of Work
Storm damage repair

Category handyman service,remodeling,roofing,house painters,interior painters

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], I apologize for not contacting you on the recent service request. I have been very busy keeping up with the jobs that I have made a commitment on. I truly hope you have found someone to take care of the services you needed. Thank You for the comments. I am taking note and am going to try harder to accommodate more clientele in the future. Mike Weeks Mike's HomeRepair and ...
5.0

08/13/2020

Very honest and fair. Did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

06/23/2020

GREAT! It looks great. They are super people! I'm using them now for inside remodeling and new windows.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category remodeling,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. It has been a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the opportunity .to give your house a fresh look once again Thanks, Mike Mike's Home Repair and Remodeling
5.0

06/23/2020

Wonderful group of men who did a excellent Job! I will definitely use them again!!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category handyman service,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

06/03/2020

It was very good. The workers were good. They were professional.

Description of Work
They remodeled a bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Services Offered

Home repair and remodeling. Painting. Drywall. Kitchen ,Bathroom remodels

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes; ask for details