Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Texar Tree & Timber

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2011

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6235 Old Salem Rod

Texarkana, AR 71854

Description

We are specialists in the finer points of tree service business and provide a full range of services including pruning, shaping, dangerous and difficult tree removal, brush and weed clearing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/06/2015


CHARLES R.

FINE

Description of Work
TRIMMED TREES

Category tree service

5.0

09/03/2014


Kathy S.

It went excellent. They started early in the morning. They know what they are doing. I didnt have to worry about trees falling on anything. They are just really good and I would recommend them to anyone in this area. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. The complete job took a day and a half.

Description of Work
I had five trees removed and stumps ground. Of course they removed the debry.

Category tree service

3.0

07/30/2014


Jill A.

Description of Work
Did not respond after asked for estimate

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Ms. [member name removed], I have just received an email of your review. I have no record of you contacting me for services rendered, I am sorry for any inconvenience this was for you. If I can help in any way please feel free to call me at anytime. Thank You Texar Tree LLC 903-277-7364
5.0

12/15/2013


Sherlyn H.

They arrived at the scheduled time, trimmed eleven trees, cleaned up all the branches and debris, and were very professional and courteous. Based on my experience, I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
I used Texar Tree & Timber

Category tree service

5.0

11/29/2013


Stephen B.

Cut some large trees and cleaned the area up.

Description of Work
I used Texar Tree & Timber.

Category tree service

5.0

08/07/2013


Joseph N.

I had an enormous oak tree in my back yard that was surrounded by buildings on all sides, power lines, fences and to top it all off it was infested with bees. I can't praise their work enough, most people who came out to quote me on the job took one look at it and never bothered to call me back One guy even said that it had to be one of the biggest trees in texarkana and I never heard from him again. Despite all the logistical problems surrounding the removal they got the job done quickly and more than exceeded my expectations. I also had another tree removed on an adjacent property and they handled that without a single problem. Great service, all of my issues were addressed quickly and the price was great. Would highly recommend .

Description of Work
Removed two trees, and 3 stumps

Category tree service

5.0

04/29/2013


Susan O.

They arrived on time, a little early even. The tree fell exactly where they wanted it to fall. This was about 9:00 a.m., and when I got home for lunch at 12:00, my yard was completely clean and free of any signs a tree had even been cut down. They leveled the stump so that it's only about 4-5" from ground level. Very nice work, and the owner was very pleasant and professional. I will be hiring them again to grind stumps, very reasonably priced on that - $50.

Description of Work
They cut down a very large dead oak tree and cleaned up all debris from that.

Category tree service

5.0

03/21/2012


Justin A.

They were speedy with their estimate and their services. They cleaned up well. They did everything that we asked them to do.

Description of Work
They cleaned up seven tall pine trees that fell down in our backyard. They also cut some other trees down.

Category tree service

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Danger Tree Removal, Power Lines Clearing, Deadwood, Clearance, Stump Removal, Tree Removal, Grinding, Anything To Do With Trees

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Texar Tree & Timber

    How is Texar Tree & Timber overall rated?

    Texar Tree & Timber is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Texar Tree & Timber provide

    Texar Tree & Timber accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Texar Tree & Timber offer free estimates?

    Yes, Texar Tree & Timber offers free project estimates.

    Does Texar Tree & Timber offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Texar Tree & Timber does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Texar Tree & Timber offer emergency services?

    Yes, Texar Tree & Timber offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Texar Tree & Timber?

    No, Texar Tree & Timber does not offer warranties.

    What services does Texar Tree & Timber offer?

    Texar Tree & Timber offers the following services: Danger Tree Removal, Power Lines Clearing, Deadwood, Clearance, Stump Removal, Tree Removal, Grinding, Anything To Do With Trees