Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pinnacle Roofing

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

4.5

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

234 Spring St

Springdale, AR 75809

Description

Pinnacle Roofing and Solar, LLC, is a family owned and operated company that offers all types of roofing services, from residential asphalt repairs, to commercial installations. We value honesty and integrity, and hire like-minded people for our team. Employees go through drug and background

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/09/2020


Cam S.

Excellent experience from initial contact by the sales/estimator representative to final clean-up. Product was delivered on schedule and put in place on the roof quickly. Foreman showed up as soon as a few days of rain stopped to deliver trailer and was very knowledgeable and helpful on what to expect in time and inconvenience. Crew showed up on time and worked quickly and did the full job Friday thru mid-day Sunday to minimize time of inconvenience. Job looks great and they did a great job of clean-up.

Description of Work
All shingles and underlayment were removed, and gutter guards also. Replaced all, including new gutter guards. Used an upgraded synthetic underlayment and Ice & Water in valleys and rakes. Replaced drip edge, ventilation, plumbing flashings and accessories and painted all to match as needed.

Category roofing

5.0

08/20/2019


Glenn S.

Very profession came right out roof was replaced with a perfect match to existing roof . Would recommend for roofing repair or replacement. Very professional roofers cleanup was excellent after they were completed .

Description of Work
Repaired roof after tree fell on it.

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

08/02/2019


Stacy B.

Update 7/29: We call weekly and are told someone will call us back. We have still not received a call back. update 7/15: no resolution or call back in regards to next steps. Update 6/19: Travis called and listened to the countless issues we ran into and said he would be in touch with a resolution. We have not heard back a week later. Update 6/12: once the photos and this post was made. We received a phone call from the office manager. Wanting someone to come to our house and explain how they have us the wrong estimate and that $1000 more in materials were needed. As I explained why we were upset she proceeded to argue with me and talk over me. I know we were called so that we would take these photos down. We would be happy to when excuses stop, proper communication is made and resolution is reached for the countless issues. We purchased a home and the roof company was set with the previous owners. The material and dumpster was dropped and blocked our driver on a Monday and not removed for 10 days. We were trying to move in during this time. The job took 9 days to complete and that was due to a different crew showing up each day. One day we came back from the store with workers drinking and the one of the roofers passed out drunk in our yard. Once the job was complete we had to contact the company again to notify them that several of our gutters were bent and the yard was left dirty. The company took several days to get back with us and notified us that they contracted this job to another company as they were “too busy”. Each time we reach out we are told the production manager will get in touch with us. Three weeks have passed and a gutter company just arrived to my home without warning/ringing my door bell while I am inside with my newborn baby. We are now at 6 weeks since this job was started with minimal communication and updates. Leaving an update on Facebook in hopes to expedite a resolution by the end of business today. We left a review on google 3 weeks ago with no response. While on their site notice that they have used a photo of my home for an ad. They have the time to take photos of my home to promote their company and cannot communicate with the homeowner. Recommend you use a company that can get the job done with their own crew, without alcohol on the job site , in a timely manor, and corrects issues without excuses.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

01/03/2018


Maggie A.

Well. Clear explanations, photos before and after as well as post install inspections.

Description of Work
Two complete roofs and one storm damaged partial

Category roofing

5.0

07/17/2017


Vicki K.

Very professional. They were extremely careful to clean up after themselves. There was a pop up shower while they were roofing and something g slid off the roof onto a rose bush. They immediately replaced it.

Description of Work
Complete tear off and reroof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/21/2017


Carrol L.

They were fabulous. Our insurance took care of it. They worked with the insurance company. They were excellent. They were fast, efficient, and clean. We have a roof that doesn't leak. They did a fabulous job and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They put in a new roof for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/13/2016


Cindy S.

First off we were really nervous about getting a new roof. We have never gone through the process. We called 7 different roofing companies. We heard back from several of them within hours with a price but we also heard back from Pinnacle Roofing within a timely manner. We decided to go with Pinnacle Roofing and I am so glad we did. They were the only roofing company that actually came out to our home climbed up on our roof took pictures of our roof and email them to us right away. We had different price package options to choose from. I don't know how in the world the other companies could possibly price our roof when they haven't even seen it. One company said they used some type of aerial measurement through Google. I was not impressed with the lack of time and effort the other companies. Nick with Pinnacle Roofing stopped by the house to go over everything with us and he dropped off samples. He made sure that all of our questions were answered and that we were 100% comfortable withe shingles that we choose.

Description of Work
Tore off old shingles and installed new shingles, drip edge and 2 new vents. Cleaned up all of the debris.

Category roofing

5.0

06/08/2016


Jon J.

It's one thing to have a company do a good job for you. It's a whole other thing when you can refer them to a co-worker and know that they will do a great job for them as well. Fast, quality service! Reasonable pricing especially for the quality you get!

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

At Pinnacle Roofing we believe that the customer comes first and we aim to treat every customer's home as if it were our own. I'm so happy our team was able to provide you with such a high level of service. Thank you so much for being a customer of ours...we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

06/06/2016


Loretta T.

Please refer to the above comments. As you will see we are extremely pleased with Pinnacle Roofing.

Description of Work
Pinnacle Roofing helped us both build a new 1600 sq. ft. addition and reroof another 1600 sq. ft. of a remodel area of our home. They were very professional and had an extremely difficult task of meeting our requirements. We chose to have the remodeled section roofed with the metal since we wanted our home to look like a tin roof farm house, but we also wanted the new area to bring in the look of a more traditional style by using Owen's Corning high density composition shingles. The way our two sections of house came together and the incorporation of two roofing materials was difficult, but Pinnacle Roofing pulled it together perfectly. We are extremely pleased with the craftsmanship and effect of our project. We love our new home design.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this detailed review of the work performed. We are so happy that you are pleased with the outcome of the metal and shingle roofing material combination for your home addition. We are happy to have you as a part of the Pinnacle Roofing family!
5.0

09/10/2015


Thane T.

Description of Work
Provided a reasonable estimate and repairs to shake shingle roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Our team at Pinnacle Roofing strives to deliver great customer service. So happy to hear that is what you experienced!
5.0

07/10/2015


Mary P.

I've waited two plus years to do this review to see how the roof is standing up. They are amazing. On time, on budget. Arrived when they said they would, finished when they said they would. No hidden fees or surprises. There was one small issue after the roof was past warranty. They came out, fixed it, and charged nothing. I know two years is not very long for a roof; but the one I had one before this leaked (badly) within six months of installation and the roofer would not stand behind his warranty; so I appreciate quality work and great business ethics when I see it.

Description of Work
Provided a roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this detailed review. I am so happy to hear that your roof has been functioning properly for you. We stand behind our work, so I'm glad you called us when you noticed an area that needed to be checked out. We appreciate that you trusted us to work on your home.
5.0

05/12/2014


Sonya A.

Great service with quality work by a professional company and staff!!

Description of Work
Quality workmanship at its best!

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It's been a pleasure working with you =)
5.0

08/26/2013


Jennifer A.

They came up with various levels of options for me. When other vendors wanted to re-roof my house, they came up with other options that would help with my problem and not cost me a fortune. I appreciated that. They did a good job and they solved my leak issue without having to repair my entire roof. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We used the services of Rice Roofing.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendation. We work hard to come up with solutions that work to address homeowners' need and budget. A roof is a big investment, so getting issues taken care of when they occur is so important to prolong the life of the roof. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

05/10/2013


Jim F.

The quality of work and the experience of getting it done was outstanding.

Description of Work
Roofing, skylights, Chimney flashing

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

1.0

02/13/2013


Denise S.

My complaint deals with what the comapny's lack of transparency, lack of communication, and lack of fair charges. The original estimate for the roofing job was $4,100. It was a flat 4-6 pitch roof so it wasn't uniquely difficult. The final bill came in at over $12,000. The bill was paid by my builder then when I got it, I questioned the inflated price. The invoice that they sent me was an itemized bill with a total at the bottom of $12,778.48 with no line level unit prices. Their lack of transparency is a Red Flag. I had to ask multiple time for an itemized unit cost bill. When it finally came, in looking at the costs, there was a "Sales Tax on Materials" entry, which figured out to be only 3.5%. The way it looks to me is that someone was trying to figure out how to make the total work and then when they got to the end, they just put the balance as "tax." But sales tax in NWAR has never been 3.5%. So this reeks of dishonesty again. There were some copper metal pans that had to be installed on my roof due to areas where the roof met which increased the cost from the original cost. I do understand that. But what got me looking back at this bill was a new bill that I got where my builder asked them to apply TPO. This is a heavy plastic waterproofing material that is applied to the floor of a second story porch before concrete can be poured so water won't leak down thru the ceiling of the porch below. We received a total bill with no itemizing on it whatsoever. When I asked for one, I received a line entry invoice - again without unit costs. I had to ask multiple times to get the itemized costs here too. When my builder went to a local supply house and asked for the price of the TPO itself plus the other materials they used, the cost was approx $3,000. The total bill I received was over $10,000. Plus the amount of square footage they billed me for was wrong and we are in the process of "renogtiating" that to what it should be. The workers were there maybe 10 hours max and Rice Roofing said that labor made up the other $7,000. At $700/hour, I'm in the wrong line of work. The patterned concrete I had poured for my porches took more labor expertise than the guys that glued down the plastic. I'm a business woman that understands that labor and expertise are not an apples-to-apples comparison between companies. So they can say that it cost them "x" dollars all day for their labor and I can't dispute that. What I CAN do is to never use them again because they charge more than I am willing to pay. What's done is done. Shame on me and my builder for not doing a better job at getting a total bid, which includes everything, upfront. But shame on Rice Roofing for their lack of transparency with their bills and their lack of empathy or fairness when questioned. I will never recommend them to anyone because my overall feeling of the company is that they are a bunch of cheats.

Description of Work
1. Roofing of my new construction home 2. Installed a waterproof layer to the second story porches of my new construction home

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our services. It seems that you are disappointed with communication and billing detail - and not with the quality of the workmanship. Your constructive comments give us something to work on in terms of our billing software. We use a national system and may need to research other options for our customers. We must point out that your builder is our customer and we were in communication with him regarding some of these details. If they were not communicated to you, then there truly was a breakdown. The original estimate, which was verbally given to your builder, was only for the labor charges for a traditional roof. Your home is far from a traditional home in terms of square footage (at least 5500 w/ 4 car garage) and the upgraded shingles that were selected. Rice Roofing supplied labor as well as copper flashing and all materials (other than shingles and nails.) This is why it came in so much higher than the original verbal bid. The job bid and the work done are apples and oranges. Regarding the second bill for the TPO: the installation of this product is very labor intensive and few people have the training to install. For complicated applications such as yours, it is very important step to have done right the first time and your builder was wise to not skip or scrimp on this application. Our pricing for installation is industry and market average. Additionally, the square footage variance is due to the fact that the product is installed up and down walls, covers corners, as well as it must overlap. Also, excess must be trimmed from the sheets for proper sizing with makes the waste unusable in any other way. It is standard practice to pay for installation of the entire sheet of product. Unfortunately, it seems that was not properly communicated up front with you from your builder. In summary, we feel that the charges were fair for the work completed on your home. We agree that a better job could have been done in the communication chain to you and that our billing in this case should have provided you with the details you wanted. We do wish that your request for detail had been made to us sooner in the process and not months after the work was completed. At Rice Roofing, we strive to be fair and provide quality materials and service.
5.0

01/13/2012


Matt M.

Very prompt service. Quick estimate delivered. Project was finished in two days. Did a great job on all haul off and clean up of debris.

Description of Work
Tear off and re-roof

Category roofing, roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

Timeliness is key to a job well done and we at Pinnacle Roofing understand that our schedule must meet yours when it comes to your roofing project. Thank you so much for providing this stellar review of our company!

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pinnacle Roofing specializes in roofing repairs, roof replacements and roofs for new construction projects. We offer a wide variety of roofing materials such as: Asphalt Roofing: Architectural and 3-Tab Shingles, Cedar Shake Roofing, Standing Seam Metal Roofing, Concrete Tile Roofing, Presidential Shake Roofing, Polycarbonate Shingles, Metal Roofing, Slate Roofing Rubber Roofing, Flat Roofing, Steel Roofing, Sheet Metal Roofing Aluminum Roofing Corrugated Roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Pinnacle Roofing focuses on roofing and related items on structures. We do not install siding, windows, doors or fences. We leave those jobs to other professionals who specialize in their fields.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pinnacle Roofing

    How is Pinnacle Roofing overall rated?

    Pinnacle Roofing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pinnacle Roofing open?

    Pinnacle Roofing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pinnacle Roofing provide

    Pinnacle Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Pinnacle Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pinnacle Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Pinnacle Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pinnacle Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pinnacle Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Pinnacle Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pinnacle Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pinnacle Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pinnacle Roofing?

    Yes, Pinnacle Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Pinnacle Roofing offer?

    Pinnacle Roofing offers the following services: Pinnacle Roofing specializes in roofing repairs, roof replacements and roofs for new construction projects. We offer a wide variety of roofing materials such as: Asphalt Roofing: Architectural and 3-Tab Shingles, Cedar Shake Roofing, Standing Seam Metal Roofing, Concrete Tile Roofing, Presidential Shake Roofing, Polycarbonate Shingles, Metal Roofing, Slate Roofing Rubber Roofing, Flat Roofing, Steel Roofing, Sheet Metal Roofing Aluminum Roofing Corrugated Roofing

    Are there any services Pinnacle Roofing does not offer?

    Pinnacle Roofing focuses on roofing and related items on structures. We do not install siding, windows, doors or fences. We leave those jobs to other professionals who specialize in their fields.