Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mister Sparky

With Angi since February 2012

Mister Sparky

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(52) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews
Diana A.
5.0
06/02/2022
They are excellent, reliable company we've used them for years.
Description of Work
Installed lights around my house
Category
electrician
Josh P.
1.0
02/24/2022
NEVER use this company, they charge double or triple what it should take. They removed and replaced 1 box and 3 breakers, no wires had to be ran. 2 guys were there for 2 hrs. The parts are around $600 on the high end. They charged me $3700, that's around $750 hr
Description of Work
Breaker panel replacement
Category
electrician
Jim S.
4.0
02/15/2021
While they were professional, I feel they could have done a better job listening to me and the projects that I was really wanting to get done. They were discussing work I did not want to do. Listen to the customer first.
Description of Work
Electrical.
Category
electrician
Elon T.
2.0
02/09/2018
Two estimators came to perform an estimate. The estimate was twice as much as two other estimates that I received, for the same work. The estimators were high pressure and wanted to me to make a decision on the spot to perform the work. Also, they were pushing hard for a recurring club account to lower my overal costs of the estimate. They performed a safety check which was a way to sell other improvements to the house like GFCI breakers on all breakers, which other electicians sad was unncessary. I was charged for their time to do the estimate and a service call charge. Overall, I woul avoid this company for any estimates or service requests.
Description of Work
Requested estimate for recessed lighting and change of main electrical panel
Category
electrician
Dean J.
5.0
08/26/2017
It went really well. They were scheduled to come on Friday afternoon. We did have a miscommunication - I thought they were going to perform the work, but they expected only to give me an estimate and schedule the work for a later date. They gave me the estimate - which I thought was fair but high - and the manager called an hour later to let me know they had an electrician who could do the work that afternoon, as I had requested. TJ was the electrician they sent - and he was outstanding. Super polite, extremely professional and knowledgeable. He completed the work quickly and did an incredibly neat and clean job on everything. He explained exactly what he was doing and why - as I watched him work, I could see that he was a really experienced professional. Was really pleased with everything he did. He arrived at 4:30 PM and completed all the work at 8:30 PM on a Friday night. Really appreciated his commitment to do great work - and on a weekend evening!
Description of Work
We had a series of electrical jobs that needed to be done - installing dimmers, flipping a light switch, installing a USB outlet, adding another electrical outlet in the office, and installed a new sconce in our family room.
Category
electrician, lighting
Pat F.
5.0
08/04/2017
We liked them. They were very reasonable for what they did.
Description of Work
They connected a motor for our attic vent.
Category
electrician
Sarah H.
5.0
05/09/2016
We had an electrical emergency on a Sunday afternoon with water was dripping from our electrical panel. After calling 4 other companies, we finally got someone to pick up the phone - Carol was friendly and said she'd have her guy come out as soon as he could get there. Dave showed up within an hour and gave us the news that our mast, meter and electrical panel needed to be replaced. He said he would do what he could that day to get us to a safe point for the day and probably have to finish the next day or so. Thankfully Seth was able to come out and help in the rain. They were able to finish the whole job in about 6-7 hours from the time they arrived. They were both friendly and respectful of our home. I would definitely recommend Mister Sparky.
Description of Work
Replaced electrical panel, mast and meter.
Category
electrician
April L.
1.0
02/09/2015
The first time more than a year ago went without incident. When I try to actually spend money to get these things they wont return my phone call's, they didn't show up twice when they were supposed to. The lady named Christmas the Office Manager was horribly rude and unhelpful. I've called them at least 10 times in the last 2 weeks to try and get electrical repairs done to no avail. I won't be calling them back
Description of Work
Made of list of what I needed done.
Category
electrician
Tom B.
3.0
01/24/2015
Electrician was very professional courteous and knowledgeable. Only complaints was significant mark up in price and trying to sell services beyond requested items
Description of Work
Installed one ceiling fan and changed out 2 ballasts in light fixture
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
David T.
5.0
11/13/2014
They had the best pricing for the service after looking into several other companies. They stuck to their quote and there were no surprises there. Two technicians came out and completed the job in 3-4 hours. They were good at explaining what they would be doing. They were reliable and dependable. They came out as scheduled.
Description of Work
I hired the company to install a back up generator at a lake house.
Category
electrician, generator service
bw G.
2.0
11/02/2014
The service reps were very nice. However, my concern is proposing and doing nearly $7,000 of work to the home of an elderly person on a fixed income. This was a prime example of upselling to an unaware individual. The prices were more than double of the cost another electrician would have charged. We had one come in and look at all that was done and got his quote. I want to prevent other elderly people from this experience...prevent anyone. We did have a Mr. Sparky representative come and talk. His decision was that they were fair. We will be contacting the Attorney General, Better Business Bureau, and our attorney.
Description of Work
Provider was called to repair a light in the yard. Did numerous other services by proposing to an elderly individual that these services were needed based upon their safety check. Added three different surge protectors- cost approx. $1800, added breakers, arc faults, replaced all smoke alarms with Mr.Sparky alarms that cost $140+ each, and more. The home was built in approximately 2007. The safety was not a problem.
Category
electrician
Stacy T.
5.0
08/01/2014
He is very thorough. The quote was free.
Description of Work
He gave us a quote for electrical work. He will be wiring the whole house.
Category
electrician, lighting
Judy C.
5.0
07/05/2014
Very pleased with service and responsiveness. The cost was a bit higher than estimates we had previously received for the replacement of the panel box with a newer and larger box. Not quite sure about the value of their annual plan at $99 per year. This may be of more value to an elderly person who is unable to do general light maintenance and cleaning, such as cleaning ceiling fan blades and changing out light bulbs and batteries in smoke detectors.
Description of Work
Responded to call that we had lost power in part of house. They came out within a couple of hours and replaced breaker panel, which has needed to be done for a few years as it was maxxed out. Replaced dimmer switch which was the original culprit.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Barbara C.
4.0
06/21/2014
They came when they said they'd be here. The quality of the work was really fine. I thought the pricing was fair. They were here when they said they would be.
Description of Work
For electrical services, we used Mister Sparky. They put in a new breaker box and changed some wiring around the house for us.
Category
electrician
Lauren S.
5.0
06/10/2014
They arrived at the end of the day and found that we had had two small electrical fires and an unsafe system. They stayed late to replace it immediately. They may have cost more (I guess) but I felt confident about the quality of their work.
Description of Work
Reaired a couple of faulty outlets. Put in two new outdoor outlets. Put in new ceiling lights and ran new lines. Put in new indoor and outdoor electric boxes and a whole house surge protector.
Category
electrician, lighting
vernon E.
4.0
04/16/2014
.Service tech was on time and did a good job. My only dissatisfaction was with the cost and attempt to sell more goods and services
Description of Work
Reset circuit breaker, installed whole house surge protector, and outside outlet protector
Category
electrician
Jean J. C.
5.0
10/25/2013
We are the second owners of this home, and Shannon found they must of had a fire here. He found wires burned and I had him replace and rework the wiring . I also had him install separate wiring for the micro-wave and entire right side of the kitchen that kept blowing fuses. he also repaired a light over the kitchen sink. He is the very best electrician I have ever met or have ever had the pleasure to do work for me. I'm 78 yrs. old and that's saying a lot. Thank you Shannon and May the Lord bless you and yours always. Jean Crombie
Description of Work
Shannon, could not have been more perfect an electrician or worker. Wonderful ******* and yes I would hire him every time I need an electrical work done . Try him you'll be glad you did !!!!! He did a wonderful job and no problems after he finished . terrific Thanks Shannon wonderful job, God Bless Always. lol
Category
electrician, lighting
Valerie B.
2.0
10/21/2013
I called asking for a bid on an outdoor electrical project. They offered to come over and tell me how much it would cost but they would charge me as if it were a service call.
Description of Work
Wanted to charge me for a bid on an outdoor electrical project.
Category
electrician
Melba W.
5.0
10/17/2013
He was very polite. He showed me what he was doing and other things that needed to be done. He sat down and explained what needed to be addressed now.
Description of Work
He added a light to my attic. He also disconnected a fan in my attic. He also did a rejuvenation on my electrical panel. He also did some miscellaneous repairs as well.
Category
electrician, lighting
Patti D.
5.0
10/01/2013
The installation rep showed up on time, outlined a strategy for offering additional lighting for our property for security reasons and did the work in a timely manner. We were very pleased with the service and results.
Description of Work
Install outside flood lights for additional security as the winter months approach.
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Cory P.
5.0
09/15/2013
I have used Mr. Sparky for over a year on several properties. They are without a doubt the most professional, quality company I have found. Always polite, always on time, always explain what they are going to do/cost/ and educate you in a non-abrasive manner. They stand behind their work and word. I recommend them to all of my friends, family and clients.
Description of Work
Great Service Great People
Category
electrician
roger M.
2.0
09/13/2013
would have said yes, but they would not budge on the arrival $
Description of Work
They would not arrive after 4 pm Monday to Friday. UNLESS 2 x the regular $
Category
electrician
Mary H.
5.0
07/01/2013
They were very good. They were very professional and courteous. We really like them, and have used them for other things as well. They were quick and very responsive. They were knowledgeable and knew what they were doing.
Description of Work
They switched out all the outside lights and inside lights. They also installed a new ceiling fan .
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, outdoor lighting
JC J.
5.0
06/26/2013
Very professional. Excellent work. Will use them again.
Description of Work
Installed new light fixtures in both bathrooms and kitchen.
Category
electrician, lighting
Jay L.
1.0
06/21/2013
First of all, they left a voice mail only where the other providers I contacted also sent follow-up emails. When I asked them to provide an estimate on short notice, they laughed at me! Then they wanted $59 from me just to come to my house and give me an estimate. Sounds like a bunch of malarkey to me! I willnot be using Mister Sparky for this job nor for any job in the future.
Description of Work
They quoted me the price of $59 for an estimate where other service providers have offered to do it for free.
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

3068 N Thompson St

Springdale, AR 72764

Other Information

Services offered

Electric Equipment Repair & Service,Generators-Electric-Service & Repair

FAQ

Mister Sparky is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Ask Mister Sparky for details on free project estimates.

No, Mister Sparky does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Mister Sparky does not offer a senior discount.

No, Mister Sparky does not offer warranties.

Mister Sparky offers the following services: Electric Equipment Repair & Service,Generators-Electric-Service & Repair

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Tri-State Water, Power & Air

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Tri-State Water, Power & Air

Tri-State Water, Power, & Air was founded as a water treatment company in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, in 1992. Our commitment to providing top-of-the-line home products and exceptional service enabled us to earn the trust of homeowners and quickly expand. Today, we have offices in several Midwestern states and proudly offer a vastly expanded selection of home upgrades. Whether you’re looking for a reliable company to remodel a bathroom, build a safe room, or install a standby generator, air purifier, or water treatment system, we have the ideal solution. Over the years, we have remained a family-owned company with an unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. We measure our success in the improvements we make to our customers’ home lives. To ensure each and every homeowner receives an outstanding value with us, we provide personalized solutions, premium products, and expert installations along with exceptional service before, during, and long after the project is completed.  

With over 20 years of experience in providing top quality home restoration and repair services, and backed by satisfaction our competitors can't match, isn't it time to give us a call? Whether you have small or large projects for the interior or exterior, we offer the quality you expect and the customer care you desire to make your home repair and restoration project dreams a reality today. Skip the stress of unlicensed or inexperienced contractors with the trusted quality of Handyman Connection. We offer both residential and commercial handyman repairs, call us today - One call. One connection.  

Black Tie Landscaping

4.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Black Tie Landscaping

We specialize in the NWA and River Valley. We stand out with our attention to detail and great value. We have been in business since 2014.